We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“damm........... i will prefer a tent.....room stinks”
Review of Shingar Regency

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Shingar Regency
Ranked #29 of 122 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“damm........... i will prefer a tent.....room stinks”
Reviewed June 22, 2011

i would rate this hotel as hopeless and waste of money........ the room where i stayed cost me around RS4800/ which is pretty high compared to hotels in the neighbourhood. room was so stinking that i have to call the reception who then send a room freshner .... the effect was only for 20 minutes.. the pillow,bed sheet, carpet all were stinking. i have to apply my deo at least 4-5 times..... the hotel is located in an area which is tottaly packed with hotels all aroung. the view from balcony are obstructed by other hotels and construction activity in the surroundings. i stayed on 13 june 2011 with my wife... my trip was for 4 days and had i stayed in this hotel in 4 days i would never have dared to go again for vacations. thanks to my luck i had booking for three days in other hotels which were cheaper, much beautiful and satisfying. the hotel has nothing to offer. the buffe breakfast is a horror. its better if you eat outside at restaurant. the guy at the restaurant are only interested in noting whAT IS YOUR ROOM NO and what all you eat?........ waste of money.. a blunder.. would not stay or suggest any one...... plz do carry a deo if u still prefer to stay in the hotel.. the name say garden in the hotel is a joke

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank amit067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    59
    11
    2
    3
See reviews for
72
54
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

this hotel is very good hotel in all respect.it is good hotel with moderate tariff. staff is very co-operative and service oriented. food is also very good. service is very fast. location is very very good. it is not very far from main mal road. still the location is very peaceful.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lsmandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirsa (Haryana)
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2011

Right from its first look....hotel gives impression of its Luxory facilities. Rooms are so neat & clean with evrything one may need in his room. Best room service, i've ever got. Staff prefers to make your trip pleasent. And above all Balcony in room wot a view from their.....Whole city.....Mountains with greenery.....with snow.....with sunlight....The Best View.

I prefer to go next time again Manali specially for stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ravigoyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guwahati
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2010

Though there are a lot of good hotels in Manali, this one suited my budget and the experience was far more than expected. On the top of list is the balcony view (watching the sun rise from snow clad mountains over a cup of tea!). The staff are very eager to help and food quality is decent. The hotel is located at a high altitude and you can see most of Manali town from your balcony. The hotel is at 20 mins walk from Mall Road and can be chilling! The nearest restaurant (Johnson's Bar & Restaurant) is 15 mins walk.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Relaxed_Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2010

we stayed at this hotel for 4 dayz..the view from d balcony is like heaven!! snow clad himalayas!
d food is gr8 too..d camp fire,rajasthani folk dance are awesum!!
will surely visit it again!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nishad L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2010

We booked the suite which is featured in the website of the hotel. The room was very spacious and gave a great view of the himalayan peaks from our balcony. We stayed in Manali for 4 days at this hotel. They arranged for a cab and good driver to take us to Naggar and other places around. The food and service of the hotel was excellent.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikita_singh2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ludhiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2010

i stayed in shingar regency with my wife . its a very good hotel . and rooms are quite good and clean with all the facilities . as compared to other hotels in manali eg. mapple the river crescent resorts who say's they are four star (where i stayed for two days during my same trip) shingar is much better at very nominal prices .

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank varun13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.9 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#4 of 122 in Manali
961 reviews
0.1 mi away
Utopia Resorts & Spa, Manali
1.0 mi away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#6 of 122 in Manali
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Banon Resorts Manali
Banon Resorts Manali
#32 of 122 in Manali
167 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Snow Park
Hotel Snow Park
#47 of 122 in Manali
269 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Vyas Vatika Manali
Hotel Vyas Vatika Manali
#39 of 122 in Manali
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shingar Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shingar Regency

Property: Shingar Regency
Address: Hadimba Road, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 122 Hotels in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Shingar Regency 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just next to Manali's landmark - the Hadima Temple, Shingar Regency is a hotel of exceptional architecture, decor and service. We offer 56 warm and inviting guest rooms and suites with private balconies offering spectacular views. The hotel has all modern conveniences to make your stay comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Shingar Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing