We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite OK. Disappointment for Non Vegetarians”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Snow Princess
Ranked #84 of 118 Hotels in Manali
New Delhi
1 review
“Quite OK. Disappointment for Non Vegetarians”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Like others, my experience is also like just OK Ok. Rooms are neat and good, staff is nice and friendly, food is good with a variety in breakfast and dinner. But a big disappointment for the non vegetarians, they don't serve it but also don't remove it from their menu. Perhaps they don't even serve snacks anytime during the day if you order, other than sandwiches :(

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnitaDelhi_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    12
    8
    2
    5
See reviews for
23
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level Contributor
123 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for two nights in May 2012. The hotel is beautiful, location is very good (just 20 mins walk to Mall Street), their services are good and the staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KHATRI_TANZANIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Me and my family stayed at this hotel for 4 days....
Their menu contains Non Veg but they dont take Non Veg orders....even Veg dishes are of poor quality.
The Rooms are nice...bathrooms can be improved.
I will suggest to stay here and eat somewhere else......View you get from here is also great.

Room Tip: Ask for river view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amurules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Hi,

A little late to write this review, but its better late than never. I had stayed at Snow princess for 4 nights from Nov 16 to Nov 20, 2010. Right from the booking till my check out, the owner Ms. Reena was very helpful. Be it giving discounts, complimentary market shuttle, arranging bus tickets or a bigger room heater... etc.. I booked this hotel by seeing her initiative to help. I had stayed in one of those bigger rooms with a balcony. It was nice and clean. Had a bathtub. Had a good view too. Food was good and tasty. Even though the package had fixed menu to choose from, I never got bored eating, as it was delicious. The room attendants were nice and very helpful.

Negatives:
1: No centralized room heater.
2: No generator back up during power outage. (It happened once during the stay, as I had to search for a candle in the dark).
3: A broken tile in the bathroom.
4: Limited floor carpeting, made it a little difficult to walk bare foot on the tiled floors.

But the initiative to help covers all negatives.

Overall a nice experience and would be glad to recommend them to others.

Regards,
Binu

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank binuphilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2011

I stayed in this Hotel during my Honeymoon trip to Manali. It was a pleasant experience which I will cherish throughout my life. The Hotel is located in a good location and its on the main road between Kulu and Manali and is about 2 - 3 Km from bus stand. The Hotel is very clean and people are very nice.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bhuvnesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patiala, India
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Me and my friend visited Manali on 2nd August 2011 and had a stay here. I am glad to say that our stay here was awesome. The hotel is superb. We had 3 days 2 nights stay and the had a comfortable experience here. The rooms are fully equipped with all facilities viz. TV, Refrigerator etc. and is well furnished which displays superior quality. The room balcony had a nice eye catchy view outside. The hotel staff was too good. They responded to our queries very satisfactorily and room service is very fast. The food here is too tasty and hygienic with economic prices. Overall our experience was very good and we enjoyed a very warm and memorable stay here in Snow Princess. Truly great value for money.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anmolz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2011

I stayed in this Hotel during my Honeymoon trip to Manali. It was a pleasant experience which I will cherish throughout my life.

The Hotel is located in a good location and its on the main road between Kulu and Manali and is about 2 - 3 Km from bus stand. The Hotel is very clean and people are very nice.

As far as room is concerned, the room has all the facilities and is very spacious. There is a centralized heater inside the room. The toilets are clean and you have a bath tub too.

Food is excellent and room service is also very good. The best part was the candle night dinner arranged for us at the Hotel.

Overall a wonderful place to be in Manali.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sriram1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
renuj, Owner at Hotel Snow Princess, responded to this review, June 21, 2011
hi,

we appreciate your wonderful review and are very delighted to have such beautiful comments from our precious guests. we are committed to make our services even more better in order to make your stay more beautiful and comfortable.

thanks for all your efforts.

warm regards,
management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.0 mi away
Le Grand
Le Grand
#74 of 118 in Manali
68 reviews
0.5 mi away
Utopia Resorts, Manali
Utopia Resorts, Manali
#40 of 118 in Manali
148 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Apple Paradise
Hotel Apple Paradise
#27 of 118 in Manali
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Satkar Residency
Hotel Satkar Residency
#42 of 118 in Manali
56 reviews
0.4 mi away
Shingar Regency
Shingar Regency
#29 of 118 in Manali
144 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Snow Park
Hotel Snow Park
#49 of 118 in Manali
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Snow Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Snow Princess

Property: Hotel Snow Princess
Address: National Highway, | Rangri, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 118 Hotels in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Snow Princess 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nested in the Himalayas, the world's mightiest mountain ranges, Himachal is blessed with some of the most spectacular and beautiful landscapes anywhere, it is a traveler's paradise. Hotel Snow Princess is your abode at this paradise on earth, an ideal place for cooling, relaxing and discovering the unknown wonders of life and belongings, the precious moments of happiness. Uncovered with the untouched nature, overlooking the misty snowcapped peaks of the Himalayas, at the bank of river Beas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Snow Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing