We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Vintage
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
LE GRAND(Manali)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveler rating
193
112
18
5
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
193
112
18
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluxury roomthe hotel staffhoneymoon packagerecommend this hotelwalkable distancevalue for moneyawesome tripfood qualityperfect hotelmarket areamanager mrnice hotel to stayroom servicebudget hotelrohtang passsolang valleysight seeing
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
267 - 272 of 337 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We had nice, pleasant stay at Hotel Vintage, Manali. We liked its location - bit away from the crowded Mall Road, along the foot hills. A service was very good. Very neat and clean rooms and all rooms are hill facing. A room was excellent and very nice staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Komal1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjay71, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Vintage, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Dear Komal Ji,
Thanks for writing and good to know that you had a pleasant stay at Hotel Vintage. Location, food and our service has been the key factor of our Hotel and when our customers appreciate us for our efforts its a moral boosting for any hotelier. Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Hotel Vintage services are very good..Location, accommodation & food quality was awesome..Staffs are very well behaved and very professional..If you are looking for cheap hotels with very good service choose this hotel. You should ask driver to stop the shop where you want. Other wise driver will take you to last shop, where you are forced to buy. So please don't give chance to driver.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Maneha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjay71, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Vintage, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Dear Sir,
Thanks for appreciating our efforts and we really feel good to know that our customers are happy and satisfied with our hotel facilities and the services provided to them. We always try to guide our guest before they go for sightseeing to snow point by taxi so that they don't face any problems and avoid cheating.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We stayed at this hotel, which was booked by MMT as a part of a package. The hotel is around 2 Km away from the Manali market and is at a walkable distance from Mall road. It is located on the right Aleo bank, and two bridges need to be crossed to reach the hotel. The rooms are hill facing, provifing a spectacular panoramic view of snow clad mountains. Hotel staff is courteous, room service is prompt & food is good.

Room Tip: Room heaters not available by default. You can get one by paying INR 250 per night
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Bidyut_Mazumder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

The hotel is located away from the crowd along the foothills. All the rooms are hill facing, spacious and clean. The room service is excellent. The non-veg food is great. They provide room heater at a cost of INR 250 per day. The staffs are well-behaved and the service is highly professional. They have car parking and room for driver.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank globetrotter_iimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Hiii Friends, First time im writing my experience w.r.to my tour/travel. I stayed in this hotel from 12th October 2013 to 14th October 2013. It is about Hotel Vintage, Manali. We have booked this hotel through Makemytrip and suggestions given by trip advisors. This is a hotel with nearby to tourist bustop about 15min. walking distance to mall road, reasonable rates, with splendid room atmosphere, nice coperation and excellent helping nature from hotel staff. The food is excellent, even south indians, from Andhra Pradesh, Tamila nadu, will definitely like north indian food, special breakfast what i feel is stuffed parantha, poori bhaji. Dinner is also good with veg. biriyani, roti, mushroom peas etc.

Everyone must be careful while choosing rent cloths before climbing to rohtang pass. for me 6 members, they charged 1500 INR, which i feel expensive. Initially they demanded, 3000 INR. I managed to 1500 INR. You should ask driver to stop the shop where you want. Other wise driver will take you to last shop, where you are forced to buy. So please dont give chance to driver. If you can negotiate, you can get these dresses (includes dress, handgloves, shoes) per person 150INR also.

Mall road is the place where people do shopping.

Overall, im extremely happy with hotel and their staff.

Thanks,
D Sonu
Tirupati, AP.

Room Tip: Rooms in 2nd floor will be good, to get best view from the windows.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Triptricks001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews