We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delighted Vintage, Manali”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Vintage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Vintage
Ranked #18 of 114 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delighted Vintage, Manali”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Hiii Friends, First time im writing my experience w.r.to my tour/travel. I stayed in this hotel from 12th October 2013 to 14th October 2013. It is about Hotel Vintage, Manali. We have booked this hotel through Makemytrip and suggestions given by trip advisors. This is a hotel with nearby to tourist bustop about 15min. walking distance to mall road, reasonable rates, with splendid room atmosphere, nice coperation and excellent helping nature from hotel staff. The food is excellent, even south indians, from Andhra Pradesh, Tamila nadu, will definitely like north indian food, special breakfast what i feel is stuffed parantha, poori bhaji. Dinner is also good with veg. biriyani, roti, mushroom peas etc.

Everyone must be careful while choosing rent cloths before climbing to rohtang pass. for me 6 members, they charged 1500 INR, which i feel expensive. Initially they demanded, 3000 INR. I managed to 1500 INR. You should ask driver to stop the shop where you want. Other wise driver will take you to last shop, where you are forced to buy. So please dont give chance to driver. If you can negotiate, you can get these dresses (includes dress, handgloves, shoes) per person 150INR also.

Mall road is the place where people do shopping.

Overall, im extremely happy with hotel and their staff.

Thanks,
D Sonu
Tirupati, AP.

Room Tip: Rooms in 2nd floor will be good, to get best view from the windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Triptricks001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    104
    18
    5
    9
See reviews for
89
170
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We had nice, pleasant stay at Hotel Vintage, Manali. We liked its location - bit away from the crowded Mall Road, along the foot hills. It had a serene atmosphere around it with peace & tranquility which every tourist looks for. The only sound was that of the flowing river water. The hotel staff are nice, friendly hotel stay feel like at home Mr Chauhan hemraj ji and owner sanjy was ver coprative my family was very happy to take stay there and hotel was very neat and clean room was in good conditiioon i will highly recomnded to you to take stay there
nadeem

Room Tip: Luxury valley view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank mohd n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

I was at the hotel vintage with my family during 23rd September to 27th September. The kind of service i had the hotel was phenomenal. Excellent Cleaneness in the hotel. Food was superb. Hospitality was awesome. Let me tell you guys, being muslim I always prefer Halal meat. When I asked about the same that what kind of meat do you guys use. They said, they are not aware about it. But what Mr. Chauhan (Hotel Manager) said, they will arange the Halal meet for us. He personally went with me to the local market & get the Halal meat done. This was just one thing to explain. There are others many. Overall my stay at the hotel was great. Thanks to Hemraj jiee for the quicker service. Great Job to all hotel staff. & Thanks to Sanjay Sood for the surprising B'day cake. This was really heart touchable.
Kudoos to All.....Nadeem & Naved

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank syednaved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Our stay was awesome, we stayed for 5 nights. we reached little early & we were confused whether they agree for early check in or not for that we called Mr. Sanjay Sood Ji he was so polite n humble on phone n he agree for early chek in. when we arrived at Vinateg Hotel he himself was present their he attended Us n brief every thing very nicely n clearly. hotel have very spacious room at reasonable price. I am very my satisfied. Thank you Vinatage Hotel n Mr. Sanjay

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank seemaatmsweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chitrakoot, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We had nice, pleasant stay at Hotel Vintage, Manali. We liked its location - bit away from the crowded Mall Road, along the foot hills. It had a serene atmosphere around it with peace & tranquility which every tourist looks for. The only sound was that of the flowing river water. The hotel staff are nice, friendly. The food was excellent, both tasty, hygienic & healthy. Never felt the need to eat out. The hotel took care of all our needs. All promises made in the package were kept. Even arranged some emergency medicines. Wi-fi enabled cozy rooms, but need more socket plugs in the room for charging mobile/laptop. Rooms were good but bedsheets, Towels were not changed daily. Anyway, we did not demand for it but was fine with us. We were even allowed to stay in Hotel after checkout time at no extra cost.. Will definitely return to this Hotel if i visit Manali again..I definitely recommend this Hotel for budget conscious upper-middle class tourists. Thank You Hotel Vintage & its Team.. Dr. Sachin Shetty

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank drsbshetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjay71, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Vintage, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thanks Dr. Shetty for devoting your precious time and sharing your views and your experiences at Hotel Vintage. It was really nice to see that you were satisfied with our efforts especially with our staff members and their services. Your appreciations motivates us. We will keep on trying doing work to satisfy our customers. Hope to see you again when ever you visit Manali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

I went to manali on 18 june 2013 and stays in hotel vintage. I booked my package by makemytrip
The day we reach manali , the taxi union had a strike. but somehow we managed to reach hotel by our self walking all the way with laguage despite pickup facility, The Location of hotel is good , not too far and not too close to mall road,away from pollution at mall road, still walkable distance(1.5 km from private volvo stand)
Hotel staff is very polite,service was excellent , food is good specially bu-fee dinner . view from hotel room is excellent. we had a package including taxi for rohtang pass . The biggest problem we faced is with the taxi attached to us by hotel. Taxi driver cheated us on two occasions, first he forced us to rent out dress at exorbitant price while going to rohtag pass from his known shopkeeper, when we asked him for next shop, he simply refused and try to mislead us by stopping us well below point at rohtang pass then get reluctant to take us to snowvalley(despite in package) . on second occasion when we went to water rafting , Taxi driver forced us to strike a deal with his known agent at much high price and also charged us much higher price then the prevalent price, which we came to know latter on... otherwise trip was fine.. hotel is strongly recommended but beware of taxi wallas

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank NICDIO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjay71, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Vintage, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Sir,
Thanks for appreciating our efforts. We always try to guide our guest before they go for the trips to Rotang by taxi so that they don't face any problems. As it was peak season period some taxiwalas do their tricks.These taxi have to be called from Himachal taxi union and are under himachal govt. control, We hoteliers have no control on them.
Its good to know that on hotel part you were completely satisfied and Happy with our food quality and our staff efficiency.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patiala, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

we stayed 4 dayson a trip to Manali
homely stay with excellant service
kuddos to entire staff of hotel
depedable.location is very good
very neer to all the places of tourist interest
close to main market
located on the bankof river passing through Manali
Excellant arrangements by the hotel fot arranging taxis
for sight seeing

Room Tip: all rooms are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank jagpal1950_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjay71, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Vintage, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Jagpal Sir,
Thanks for your review and appreciation you have given to us. It feels good when we get rewards for the efforts we put to satisfy our guest. Sometime we do make mistakes but its your support that helps us to improve them. Regards Sanjay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.5 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#8 of 114 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Greenfields
Hotel Greenfields
#15 of 114 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#5 of 114 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Snow Park
Hotel Snow Park
#44 of 114 in Manali
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Heights Manali
Holiday Heights Manali
#2 of 114 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
0.8 mi away
Snow Peak Retreat
Snow Peak Retreat
#4 of 114 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vintage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vintage

Property: Hotel Vintage
Address: Left Bank, Aleo Naggar Road | Naggar Road, Manali, Manali Tehsil, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 114 Hotels in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vintage 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Vintage offers a truly unique holiday experience.Vintage is ideally located just 1/2 Km away from Mall road, Main bus/Taxi stand. All rooms are thoughtfully designed to enhance your feeling of togetherness. Rooms are spacious and have large windows and gives you a spectacular view of snow capped mountains and River Beas. Well maintained garden area to relax and enjoy your evenings. Free High speed internet facility. Generator backup and ample parking facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Vintage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing