We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Vintage
Nearby Hotels
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LE GRAND(Manali)(Great Value!)
$56
$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Park Resort Manali(Manali)(Great Value!)
$74
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$138
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$162
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$88
$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel New Adarsh(Manali)(Great Value!)
$73
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Apple Paradise(Manali)(Great Value!)
$74
$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveler rating
195
113
18
5
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
195
113
18
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluxury roomthe hotel staffhoneymoon packagerecommend this hotelwalkable distancevalue for moneyawesome tripfood qualityperfect hotelmarket areamanager mrnice hotel to stayroom servicebudget hotelrohtang passsolang valleysight seeing
Filter
Updating list...
302 - 307 of 340 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I recently visited Manali on my Honeymoon trip and stayed at Hotel Vintage. I booked the hotel, after comparing and studying the reviews of other travelers. I was not confident but found the hotel and its services as stated. They provided us the luxury room as mentioned in their package. The room was clean, and had excellent view of the valleys..

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank shimonfigarado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjay71, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Vintage, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Thanks Sir and glad that your honeymoon trip went the way you wanted and we were part of it to make it successful. Some times it is difficult to satisfy every body but we definitely try to find out what the problem was that we could not met other persons expectations and try to improve it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

I was a little disappointed in this hotel, based on the pictures. The rooms (the one we got at least) are quite large, but it had a "shabby" feel to it - it would have benefited from just a little renovation.
The bathroom was clean enough, but with mould-like stains in the ceiling (probably due to no ventilation or window).
The view from our room was it's best feature.

Location: the hotel is not in Manali centre, you can walk, but it will take you about 15mins. It is not easy to get transportation from the hotel unless pre-booked.
I would recommend staying somewhere closer to the Mall or in Old Manali.

Plus for free wi-fi in the reseption area.

Room Tip: I think the higher the floor the better, because of the view.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjay71, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Vintage, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

We really regret and feel sorry that the we were not up to the mark as per your expectations. Dear Ma'am, there were heavy rainfalls during this period and might be the reason there were some stains on the bathroom ceiling. Yes Hotel Vintage is 10Min away from main Mall road but most of people like to stay away from mall road due to the disturbance and crowd. Still we would see that we work hard and improve on the suggestion given by your good self.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I stayed with my family at Vintage in Manali and had a good experience. Good food, good people, very committed staff and good place to stay. I booked Shimla-Manali package. Shimla is useless and very crowded. There is nothing to see at Shimla except mall road but Manali is very beautiful and many things to enjoy

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank hemant kolte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We had booked Hotel Vintage after checking its reviews at various places and found the hotel as described. The approach road of the hotel is narrow but as we enter the hotel premises, we were amazed to see the decor. It's was too good and very elegant. The room provided to us was facing snowy mountains. As we entered the room they first served us welcome drink and then with our honeymoon cake. It was really nice and to see that the things went the way I desired. Manali is too beautiful and is a place that everyone should visit if not seen. I must admit that Hotel Vintage added flavors to our trip, the way they arranged the flower decoration and Candle light dinner in our room. I will always remember this trip and Hotel Vintage.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank VijayBhardwaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We have recently visited manali...our trip was good but the exprnce regarding this hotel was not good at all.. the owner of the hotel was arrogant.. the receptionist was expressionless. as we enterd the hotel we experienced cold behavior of the hotel staff. Morover food provided to the guests was tasteless and lack variety. We have paid 3000/- day but overall it was not worth the money at all.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank sureshtaneja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews