We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience”
Review of Hotel Vintage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Vintage
Ranked #16 of 132 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I recently visited Manali on my Honeymoon trip and stayed at Hotel Vintage. I booked the hotel, after comparing and studying the reviews of other travelers. I was not confident but found the hotel and its services as stated. They provided us the luxury room as mentioned in their package. The room was clean, and had excellent view of the valleys..

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank shimonfigarado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjay71, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Vintage, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Thanks Sir and glad that your honeymoon trip went the way you wanted and we were part of it to make it successful. Some times it is difficult to satisfy every body but we definitely try to find out what the problem was that we could not met other persons expectations and try to improve it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 327 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2012

I was a little disappointed in this hotel, based on the pictures. The rooms (the one we got at least) are quite large, but it had a "shabby" feel to it - it would have benefited from just a little renovation.
The bathroom was clean enough, but with mould-like stains in the ceiling (probably due to no ventilation or window).
The view from our room was it's best feature.

Location: the hotel is not in Manali centre, you can walk, but it will take you about 15mins. It is not easy to get transportation from the hotel unless pre-booked.
I would recommend staying somewhere closer to the Mall or in Old Manali.

Plus for free wi-fi in the reseption area.

Room Tip: I think the higher the floor the better, because of the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjay71, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Vintage, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

We really regret and feel sorry that the we were not up to the mark as per your expectations. Dear Ma'am, there were heavy rainfalls during this period and might be the reason there were some stains on the bathroom ceiling. Yes Hotel Vintage is 10Min away from main Mall road but most of people like to stay away from mall road due to the disturbance and crowd. Still we would see that we work hard and improve on the suggestion given by your good self.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I stayed with my family at Vintage in Manali and had a good experience. Good food, good people, very committed staff and good place to stay. I booked Shimla-Manali package. Shimla is useless and very crowded. There is nothing to see at Shimla except mall road but Manali is very beautiful and many things to enjoy

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank hemant kolte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We had booked Hotel Vintage after checking its reviews at various places and found the hotel as described. The approach road of the hotel is narrow but as we enter the hotel premises, we were amazed to see the decor. It's was too good and very elegant. The room provided to us was facing snowy mountains. As we entered the room they first served us welcome drink and then with our honeymoon cake. It was really nice and to see that the things went the way I desired. Manali is too beautiful and is a place that everyone should visit if not seen. I must admit that Hotel Vintage added flavors to our trip, the way they arranged the flower decoration and Candle light dinner in our room. I will always remember this trip and Hotel Vintage.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank VijayBhardwaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We have recently visited manali...our trip was good but the exprnce regarding this hotel was not good at all.. the owner of the hotel was arrogant.. the receptionist was expressionless. as we enterd the hotel we experienced cold behavior of the hotel staff. Morover food provided to the guests was tasteless and lack variety. We have paid 3000/- day but overall it was not worth the money at all.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank sureshtaneja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Manali is really beautiful and our stay at vintage made it awesome. It was a nice stay at Hotel vintage and if you value your money I would suggest and recommend you to stay at vintage. Excellent food, amazing service and great hospitality from the management team to the staff boys. Sightseeing arrangements were well arranged. Enjoyed all sightseeing places but the worst part is when you have to get up early morning at 4.00 am to go to Rotang Pass otherwise you will not reach to the top point as there is too much traffic jam.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank AnkurMehta_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

i am not sure why would the hotel management claim they offer luxury stay and comfort, as this is a budget hotel with no extra comfort or any touch of luxury whatsoever. the location is good (close to the main road), but the amenities need renovation and the breakfast is very basic. however if you just need to stay overnight, as we did, this hotel serves your purpose.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 30, 2012

I Have checked all my booking details but couldn't find her booking. After checking her reviews I found out that she has posted 2 more reviews of Manali hotels one of Benon on 11th June i.e same date and one of Aveda on 26th June. Its hard to understand how come she has stayed in so many hotel in the same month. You can see yourself that she has put reviews of various hotel at various destinations in India. I feel some body has intentionally done so to damage the image of Hotel Vintage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.3 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
1.1 mi away
Hotel Greenfields
Hotel Greenfields
#17 of 132 in Manali
272 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Snow Park
Hotel Snow Park
#41 of 132 in Manali
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Himgiri
Hotel Himgiri
#104 of 132 in Manali
212 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chichoga Holiday Inn
Chichoga Holiday Inn
#23 of 132 in Manali
168 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Sitara International
Hotel Sitara International
#102 of 132 in Manali
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vintage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vintage

Address: Left Bank, Aleo Naggar Road | Naggar Road, Manali, Manali Tehsil, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 132 Hotels in Manali
Price Range: $18 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vintage 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Vintage offers a truly unique holiday experience.Vintage is ideally located just 1/2 Km away from Mall road, Main bus/Taxi stand. All rooms are thoughtfully designed to enhance your feeling of togetherness. Rooms are spacious and have large windows and gives you a spectacular view of snow capped mountains and River Beas. Well maintained garden area to relax and enjoy your evenings. Free High speed internet facility. Generator backup and ample parking facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Vintage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing