We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overall experience,stay in 28th Aug-2nd sept”
Review of Hotel Snow Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Snow Park
Ranked #47 of 122 Hotels in Manali
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“Great overall experience,stay in 28th Aug-2nd sept”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We reached there by around 9.45 AM from New Delhi by bus, they welcomed us and allotted a room in quick speed.
The check-in was very fast.firstly they offer me a 2nd floor Ld room after my request they adjust to shift to 305.
I went with my wife and we had a mixed experience in the hotel.
We had booked the room (luxury room) through a KANAK HOLIDAYS travel agency.I have been to Manali for my honeymoon.
I expected a lot from the hotel after reading reviews in trip advisor.but i have a avarge experience.
we stayed here for a 4D/3N trip.cab driver(Gabbu) was very good.

1)Food:-

Food quality was satisfactory.
in MAP plan you can taste various item as u like.

2)Room:-
In this hotel i dont think there was any diff beteween Super deluxe or luxary room.
The room was neat and good and had hot water as well (a little wait here).
There was TV for entertainment.The only problem is that the lights were not that bright.
No elevator. No power backup,

3)Location:-

location of this hotel is not up to the mark it is near a HP petrol pump.
not a vally view seen u get from ur balcony.


4)Staff:-
The staff were courteous and friendly.
In my plan sight seeing was included driver Gabbu was excelent.

5)Management:-
Hotel management was not Professional that i think so.
Every Night kassar Milk was according to plan.ony one night i got this.
My plan PIck and DRop from manali bus stand was included.
last day when i was asked to drop with extra time they charged me RS 300.
Anyways Thanks for being THANKLESS.

6)My plan one night Honeymoon cake was not good it smell badly.
apple wine was local made taste was Not upto the mark.
a fruit basket in the welcome which was given to me on the next day
it was not a basket it was a quarter plate with 2 bananas,one apple and Pomegranate

Room Tip: 305 3rd floor room s are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Dipanjan001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    86
    29
    7
    20
See reviews for
69
142
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The hotel has a nice view from the balcony the ambience of the hotel is really nice the interiors is awesome the food and services are excellent and the staff makes you feel at home. food quality was nice and the service was very good. The hospitality by the hotel staff was more than the expectation. overall amazing stay at snow park.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joshisunil4348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
2 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Very good hotel with cheap rate and good location. Staff was also very co-operative and they arranged cab from manali to kalka also. The only thing i didn't liked was that the use of excessive tomato in food causing it more than enough tart (khatta)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Akhilesh Kumar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dombivli, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

About the hotel-
Cleanliness-Good,Location-Decent,Internet facility is available,Food-Good
Staff- very Good
Only thing would like to point out here,We had been here in month of August 2013 .The hotel staff should have made us well aware of the touts who are ready to loot us enroute our visit to various places in and around Manali-like Rohtang pass.
During our Rohtang pass visit-We were transferred to a cab ( HP registration) which halted at shop no 69.They looted us by charging Rs 3500 for the woolen clothes rent which was not at all required along with SKI equipment.Actually these people make us afraid about the climate above at Rohtang pass which was not so since we were travelling in month of Aug ,forget about the ice for skiing .Even though we refused they forced us to go for it.So this was total waste on our part.These people ( cab people ,shop people) run a racket I feel.

These could have been avoided if the hotel staff would have made us aware of the climate in Rohtang pass and things required.

One more thing don't go for any professional photographer not at all required if you have a decent camera.Photographers act here as both guides and photographers.They charge Rs 60 per photo for development.You may hire one thinking of clicking couple of photos through him.
Thing is he will demand more money at the end suggesting development of all the poor quality photos he has clicked.

Shop no 69 (enroute to Rohtang pass) provided a similar guide cum photographer to us who I feel now was a big tout.Dont remember his name but his contact number (8988229869).Never take this guide I suggest .He makes all false promises later on to move away from it. later on he is difficult to trace.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank talk2Vinay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I went to this Hotel during our honeymoon trip to Manali. View from our rooms was great we been there from 22Jun to 25Jun 2013. Had a very good experience. Food was very nice and hotel staff was very helpful. Rooms were big and clean. Our honeymoon inclusion was just awesome (Flower bed decoration, honeymoon cake,fruit basket, fruit wine candle light dinner with warm service ) Buffet breakfast & dinner was very good. Overall It was a wonderful experience staying in Hotel Snow Park Manali.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pinky_sin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

If you are going to first time Kullu-Manali visit for 3 or more days book this hotel online as a package.This is best budget hotel in manali with excellent site view.Dinner is excellent with various choices for all communties. Food is very good. They also give packed bfast if u leave early for sightseeing like rohtang pass. take stay in HOTEL SNOW PARK and get a amazing experience of your life.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rajpunit68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Location of the hotel has the best view of snow covered mountains. Just 500 meters away from crowdy mall road. They even allowed us to check in a little early since the room was available and since we reached a little early.The staff was also very professional and charming. The rooms are clean and comfortable . The room service and food was also excellent. All in all, though we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Umesh_Gupta062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.1 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#3 of 122 in Manali
961 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sitara International
Hotel Sitara International
#102 of 122 in Manali
150 reviews
1.0 mi away
Utopia Resorts & Spa, Manali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Greenfields
Hotel Greenfields
#17 of 122 in Manali
271 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Himgiri
Hotel Himgiri
#106 of 122 in Manali
203 reviews
0.8 mi away
Shingar Regency
Shingar Regency
#30 of 122 in Manali
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Snow Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Snow Park

Property: Hotel Snow Park
Address: Aleo,Naggar Road New Manali, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 122 Hotels in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Snow Park 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Snowpark is situated in Aleo, Manali only 10 minutes away from Main mall and Bus stand. It has 28 rooms. A three star equivalant hotel with all modern facilities. You'll definitly enjoy the unique comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Snow Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing