We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Imperial Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Imperial Palace
Ranked #92 of 118 Hotels in Manali
jamnagar
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

Thank you so much to the Imperial Palace and it's staff for giving us such a beautiful and pleasant accommodation and hospitality given to us and our team. :)

In all sense the Hotel was very good with nice staff-room faclity and restaurant area with co-operative staff.

Nice provision of D.J and Camp fire.
Hope to see you soon

Thank you so much

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drsushantsud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    8
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
11
14
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
FATEHABAD,HARYANA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

as compared to the cost, the hotel is best in class.they cahrge us 2000 per room per night on room basis only.but the property is good and i compare this to a hotel charging 4000 p.n in manali on naggar road

Room Tip: rooms on the front side provide a river view.otherwise all rooms r good and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rajan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. The ambience of reception hall is good rest everything is worst. Room service is terrible. They don't change Towels and bedsheets. On request, they provided used towels. Hot water was brought from other rooms. Reception staff is very rude and unprofessional. I will not recommend this hotel for family.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sandip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Manali hotels

Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

We stayed in the Hotel for 3 nights. Got rooms with balconies. Big spacious rooms, neat & clean washrooms with bath tub. Breakfast was too good. Would recommend this place to everyone.

Room Tip: Go for rooms with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jattguns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guwahati, India
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

I reached Manali on 13/02/12 at 8am-that morning was too cold for me to survive.It was about 3-4 degrees below freezing point. There was heavy snowfall and landslide and these leads to closure of the road to Manali.That's why I had to stay in Putli-Kuhal,25 km before Manali town.The management of this hotel kept touch with me since morning and they had arranged
my stay in a hotel at Putli_kuhal. on the next day when I reached the hotel,the management gave me a warm welcome and expressed their concern for my difficulties.They had refund me the dues of the first day that I payed them already at the time of booking through internet as I was unable to reach due to natural disaster. But most of the hotels don't offer this kind of help as the booking amount is not refundable.At every moment of my stay in this hotel,they had guided me properly to enjoy my journey.At the time of check-out,they had dropped me at Manali Bus Stand which was not in my package.Afterall,I liked the hospitality most.
Moreover,the hotel is comfortable to stay.Rooms are bigger in size-all rooms have balcony and the view is very nice from here.The room-service is quicker and decent.Only problem with this hotel is that it is far from the main city(about 2km) and the resturant is over-priced.
Anyway,I enjoyed my stay.
(when you want to book this hotel, try to contact it directly.If you book through an agent,they will earn minimum 300/-bucks from you per day)

Room Tip: Front facing rooms with a balcony is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hdas230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2012

i went for my honeymoon as per package...i hadnt got my honeymoon suite,,,rooms are unclean,unhygienic food...only room sevice is excellent...staffing was untrained...reception area is on height..no elevators...further ...for rooms u hv too use stairs...its horrible exp...

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vishal28020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2011

we Stayed here for 3 nights in this hotel. One word i can describe it all is excellent. It is ideally recommended for persons who want their money's worth.They have all the basic facilities. Defenitely receommended fro all.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank asnrajesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Snow Park
Hotel Snow Park
#48 of 118 in Manali
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sitara International
Hotel Sitara International
#100 of 118 in Manali
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Chichoga Holiday Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Daffodil Hotel & Cottages
Daffodil Hotel & Cottages
#62 of 118 in Manali
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Apple Paradise
Hotel Apple Paradise
#29 of 118 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.7 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#8 of 118 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Palace

Property: Imperial Palace
Address: Manali-Naggar Highway, Aleo, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 118 Hotels in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Imperial Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Imperial Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Palace Hotel Manali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing