We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“one word- poor service”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Imperial Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Imperial Palace
Ranked #89 of 114 Hotels in Manali
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“one word- poor service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2012

i went for my honeymoon as per package...i hadnt got my honeymoon suite,,,rooms are unclean,unhygienic food...only room sevice is excellent...staffing was untrained...reception area is on height..no elevators...further ...for rooms u hv too use stairs...its horrible exp...

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vishal28020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    9
    5
    4
    3
See reviews for
12
15
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
chennai
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2011

we Stayed here for 3 nights in this hotel. One word i can describe it all is excellent. It is ideally recommended for persons who want their money's worth.They have all the basic facilities. Defenitely receommended fro all.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank asnrajesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
60 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2011

clean, big and spacious. Value for money... but be careful do not spend too long in the bath.. hot water is limited!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jazpy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2011

This is the worst hotel I ever stayed .
I changed three rooms for the first time in this hotel all because rooms really stink . Bathrooms are worst , food very bad. I think this is the oldest hotel in manali .

I will never suggest this hotel

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank luvuprasad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Manali hotels

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2010

I had booked this online. Found it to be a very nice hotel. nice rooms - very good food. probably the best i had in Manali..loved the location..the only problem i faced was the stairs which were too high for my mother who could not climb everytime we would want to go out..so we just stayed there one night.. though i enjoyed it there..lovely view too...sharing the pictures here..

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank IS1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2010

The location of the hotel is best. You can enjoy the Snow Hill View along with the river in front of the hotel. The Hotel is good in terms of value for money.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bhushan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2010

It is very good hotel in the apple valley of Manali. All the hotel rooms has a balcony which gives amazing beautiful scenes of Himalayas glaciers and Apple valley and the river is flowing in front of the hotel which comes from ice glaciers of the himalayas.

The rooms are much comfortable and can be in our budget for middle class family. Though it is three to four kilometers outside of main town but still ver well maintained. Bourne fire, music and food is good. The services from the hotels also very good. It good reception lounge. Overall i will rate it 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aakhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Snow Park
Hotel Snow Park
#44 of 114 in Manali
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sitara International
0.1 mi away
Hotel Chichoga Holiday Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Apple Paradise
Hotel Apple Paradise
#23 of 114 in Manali
5.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Neha Palace
Hotel Neha Palace
#81 of 114 in Manali
3.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ocean Blue Manali
Hotel Ocean Blue Manali
#52 of 114 in Manali
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Palace

Property: Imperial Palace
Address: Manali-Naggar Highway, Aleo, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 114 Hotels in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Imperial Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Also Known As:
Imperial Palace Hotel Manali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing