We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay - no complaints”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Manali Heights

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Manali Heights
Ranked #34 of 114 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent stay - no complaints”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

The stay was everything we could have hoped for, it's a shame we were only there for two nights. The food was traditional and good quality and the room was one of the best I have ever stayed in. The view or the mountains from the window was stunning, and the local area was so authentically traditional. Out of the many hotels we stayed in during our trip, this was easily the best.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the mountains - you won't be dissapointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GracieIsCrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    129
    34
    10
    9
See reviews for
119
121
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

We booked 2 rooms for 3 nights in October on MAP Plan and it was just marvellous. Manali Heights is located at a beautiful place with fresh green forests and snow covered mountains. All far away from pollution, we enjoyed morning walks just outside our garden. The resort has a beautiful garden with swings, TT Room, carrom etc and also complimentary steam and sauna. Rooms are quite spacious with attached balcony overlooking mountains. Bathrooms are also spacious with bath tubs.
We had an extra bed for my 10 yrs old daughter, still there was enough space in the room.
Room service was quite fast and just loved the morning tea and evening tea with cookies.
Dinner buffet was good with enough variety along with DJ music and dance but breakfast can be improved.
Last day we ordered dinner at our room only as there was no buffet due to lack of occupancy.
We had ordered loads of dishes and everything was very tasty.
Free wifi is available in rooms and we got Himachal caps and slippers as a farewell gift too!!!!
They also allowed us early checkin (9;30 am) and late checkout(2 pm)
It was a total satisfying stay and we all loved it.
Auto takes Rs 70 from Mall road to the hotel, which is very reasonable. Hidamba temple and club house was at walking distance only.

Room Tip: Deluxe room on second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank poojaBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorhat
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

We were quite surprised to know that the time we went to Manali was actually not the tourist season. Partly because of how hospitable the hotel seemed. The service was impeccable and very courteous. Every time we stopped to drop off or pick up our keys from the reception desk, we were greeted with genuine smiles.
Since Manali is famous for its scenic beauty, I recommend this place to stay in. The view from our room was gorgeous and every morning we woke up to the sight of lightly snowed over mountains and the most refreshing of mists.
The quality of food served in the restaurant, however, needs much improvement. Even the remarkable service could not make up for it.
Manali Heights is definitely one of the best options for a good family vacation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bulbul30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

No pick and drop facility avalable far from Market once back to Hotel you have to think twice to go to local market or not. Otherwise it is a good place to stay calm and good surrounding picturesque view...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Rohit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed there for 2 nights recently , and i must say that this property is a great choice . surrounded by calm and soothing area yet very near to Mall road and Famous Hadimba Temple , this is the perfect place for enjoying the holidays in Lap of Nature .

Check-in was quite smooth and took only minute to allocate the room . Staff is very professional and courteous .. always have smile on their faces . Food is fantastic . One thing to mention here is as ours was Meal plan ( buffet - BF and Dinner ) but on our request they offer the Food in room without any hesitation and that too from the wide Menu they have ( Not like traditional buffet Menu's ) .

Some things to improve

1. Direction Fan in room is not Good - I stayed in 604 ( Studio Room ) - The Fan does not give the air on Bed .
2. Bathroom to have more light and Functional exhaust system , though the current one is OK , but OK does not go with kind of property this is .
3. Way to the Back Lawn should nee changed as one has to cross 2-3 doors to reach te Lawn .
4. Please have sign Boards on the way as for the New Persons like me its is difficult to locate the hotel , and also add a Direction Map on Website as well .

100% recommended !!! but please work on above points !!

Room Tip: Studio Room on TOP floor has Big Wide window and opens up right in front of Huge Mountain gives a pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nitin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

I really don't have any words to explain how excellent our stay was at Manali Heights. I went to manali after a long time and wanted to enjoy so chose Manali Heights after seeing the reviews. Amazing rooms, great service and A+ grade professionalism. They did everything to make our stay enjoyable. Great food for sure and staff was just amazing. I really look forward staying at Manali Heights during my next trip to Manali. Everything they mentioned was all true and just outstanding.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ankur B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Excellent hotel with excellent service staff, very professional and good dinning crew.
I stayed here with my family two nights and very much enjoyed our stay,They also arrange
Late night dinner for us when we arrive late .i truly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MThanki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
1.8 mi away
Rock Manali Hotel & Spa
Rock Manali Hotel & Spa
#16 of 114 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
1.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Manali
Golden Tulip Manali
#62 of 114 in Manali
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.0 mi away
Snow Valley Resorts
Snow Valley Resorts
#12 of 114 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#5 of 114 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 114 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#6 of 114 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manali Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manali Heights

Property: Manali Heights
Address: Log Hut Area, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Manali
#10 Spa Hotel in Manali
#16 Romantic Hotel in Manali
#17 Family Hotel in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Manali Heights 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manali Heights is a magnificent luxurious resort within the surroundings of apple orchards, gurgling streams and set along 500 years old Dhungiri forest, amidst ancient Deodars. Our 43 tastefully done suites and rooms offer a breath-taking view of the surroundings. It is a perfect retreat to all to experience the true flavour of Manali from nature to adventure, from culture to cuisine and from rejuvenation to religion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Manali Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manali Heights Hotel Manali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing