We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A SWEET AND MEMORABLE STAY”
Review of Manali Heights

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Manali Heights
Ranked #33 of 126 Hotels in Manali
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We were 4 couples and 6 kids, stayed during Diwali Festivals ( 12th to 16th Nov)
The Rooms were nit and clean. The view of mountains and Trees from room was superb.
The Hotel is located quiet top height and is away from hustle bustle of Mall road. those who prefers peaceful environment, this hotel is best for them. as we have our own vehicle, so the distance to mall road was not a problem for us.
The food was delicious. From our 4 days stay, first 2 days, the made dinner and breakfast of our choice. we had preferred Gujrati food, which was also tasty. specially Kulcha was excellent.
Service was fast and prompt. staff were very friendly and courteous.
The best thing was, 24 running hot water, and that is also really Hot...
so over all it was nice and comfortable stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms have excellent view. if you prefer Top room, naturally it has better view of mountain.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HASIT_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
There are newer reviews for Manali Heights
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 304 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2012

We were two couples travelling in Ladakh in August 2012 and had booked a package with a tour operator. We stayed here one night on our way to Leh. The rooms had excellent views of the mountains and is located a fair distance away from the hustle bustle of the town centre. Hence it had a quiet and relaxing atmosphere. The distance was not a problem for us as we had our own vehicle. The staff were friendly and courteous. The rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. The hotel was pretty with a small but beautiful garden. Cannot comment on the food as we had dinner outside and got packed breakfast which was just plain cheese sandwiches and was just ok.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smitzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Good hotel, Nice Staff, Always Smiling, Very Cooperative.
Buffet Dinner was not so great, Food little costly.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Swapnil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We have been to manali heights and stayed for 5days, it was awesome and especially ambience and behaviour of the entire staff was amazing the most surpirising part is they are very sweet and the smile on their face never closes. We were really lucky to be their guest and every year we plan to spend our holidays. We wish all the best to the entire staff and the management.

suraj/ramit - delhi

Room Tip: all the rooms are good especialy regal family suite
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramit2403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

One of the good hotels in Manali. The staff is pleasent and the service is real good,

Hotels got a great view!

The location is great, being near the log hut area.

Its a great option for those who looking for a relaxing break.

A thoroughly enjoyed vacation.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sujoy_sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We traveled to Manali in October 2012 and this was the fourth time that I have stayed there in the last fifteen years. It has upgraded its rooms. The studio rooms are spacious and have great views overlooking the valley and the neighboring mountains. The staffs were as friendly and as helpful as they have always been.

Few hotels are as well located as Manali Heights - it is near Old Manali with its many ethnic restaurants and is also a short walk from bustling Manali town.

Manali may have grown over the years but it is always nice to return to Manali Heights where the old-time friendliness of Himachal still thrives. And oh, breakfast by the lawn is always delightlful.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
Thank routetrails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Manali Heights

This was definitely the most disappointing hotel stay from my three week trip to India. Definitely not a 4 star hotel by any standard. 

DIRTY SHEETS should be enough said, but I've attached pictures as well (SEE PICS). When this was mentioned to guy who brought our bags up he ignored it. 

No wireless Internet when we arrived. It was fixed about 2 hrs afterwards, but stopped working again the next morning. 

They only put a small amount of toilet paper in the bathroom so we were out by the following morning and needed to request additional. They do not put an extra roll like every other hotel does. 

TV looks good from far away as its a Samsung LCD, but there are multiple streaks thru the picture on the lower half (pic attached). 

No a/c in rooms only a fan attached to the wall. Probably not a big deal as long as weather's comfortable out, but definitely something one should be aware of. Windows don't have screens either so somewhat difficult to leave open in evening as there are too many bugs out. 

It is beyond me how this hotel was rated a 4 out of 5 on Trip Advisor. That drove our decision to stay here and that was a big mistake. We tried to change hotels or reduce our stay, but hotel would not allow us to leave or change our reservation. I guess any hotel that requires a 7 day advance change period should make people weary (since all standard hotels are 24 hr advance notice). WE WERE SO DISAPPOINTED IN THIS PLACE WE CHECKED OUT A DAY EARLY W/O REFUND. THIS PLACE IS NOT THE PLACE TO STAY. I DON'T CARE HOW MGMT RESPONDS TO MY POST JUST LOOK AT MY PICS OF THE DIRTY SHEETS. NO POINT IN TAKING THE RISK AND WASTING YOUR MONEY LIKE WE ENDED UP HAVING TO DO.  

Staff is also not all that attentive when I was asking about the internet the guy was more interested in watching cricket in the room behind the check in desk. 

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank SNP1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.0 mi away
Snow Valley Resorts
Snow Valley Resorts
#15 of 126 in Manali
765 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#7 of 126 in Manali
714 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apple Country Resort
Apple Country Resort
#8 of 126 in Manali
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Manali
Golden Tulip Manali
#71 of 126 in Manali
77 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#4 of 126 in Manali
992 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#2 of 126 in Manali
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manali Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manali Heights

Address: Log Hut Area, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Manali
#12 Spa Hotel in Manali
#16 Romantic Hotel in Manali
#17 Family Hotel in Manali
Price Range: $43 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Manali Heights 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manali Heights is a magnificent luxurious resort within the surroundings of apple orchards, gurgling streams and set along 500 years old Dhungiri forest, amidst ancient Deodars. Our 43 tastefully done suites and rooms offer a breath-taking view of the surroundings. It is a perfect retreat to all to experience the true flavour of Manali from nature to adventure, from culture to cuisine and from rejuvenation to religion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Manali Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manali Heights Hotel Manali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing