We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay with very courteous and speedy service”
Review of Manali Heights

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Manali Heights
Ranked #33 of 126 Hotels in Manali
Reviewed April 29, 2011

The hotel stay at Manali Heights was one of the best part of our trip other than visit to the Snow Point at Gulaba. The hotel room was very good- neat and tidy with bed linens clean. Photo and reality match. Deluxe rooms have balconies that open upto beatiful snow capped mountains and deodhar trees. Service in the hotel, both for room service and at the restaurant is excellent. The breakfast package is also good and the hotel has a beautiful reception. The hotel is about 2 kms from the mall road, and one needs to walk down a little bitt (about 200 mts) before one can get an auto to mall road. Auto to and fro from mall road to hotel costs Rs 50/-. Taxis charge very high premiums for log hut area and rates depend on hotel one stays. Hadimba temple visit is walking distance from a short cut route, spanning about a km. The hotel has a good garden and small children can enjoy swings and some rides while elders enjoy the meals outside. Food quality is also very good. The hotels accept credit cards and overall, it is a key contributor to a wonderful stay at Manali.

Room Tip: Please choose Deluxe Rooms, on 1st or 2nd floor
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dban2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
There are newer reviews for Manali Heights
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 304 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2011

Pros:
Excellent Studio room.
Great choice and quality of food in breakfast and dinner.
Fast and polite room service.
Nice toilet with 24 Hr hot water.
Travel Desk person was very friendly and helpful.
Great value for money.

Cons:
Didn't find any. :)

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tataiermail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2011

The hotel provided execllent view, very friendly staff and wonderrful lush green charm. The Himalayas from balcony were awsome.... The service was super quick... The delicious dinner was served with live music....

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sanjaymukim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2011

Location of hotel is pretty good. 1.5 KM up from Mall Road. Hotel is good if you're going just for stay not for Leisure with Star comfort.
I found on net that it's 4 Star hotel in Manali. Hotel was quiet ok but not like 4 Star facilities. We stayed in Studio room in the hotel. There wasn't any tea/coffee maker(electric kettle) in the room.Power supply was not well. Room service was also not like Star hotel professional. I'm frequent traveler and these things are quiet common in business hotels. You have to call twice or thrice for a thing.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nitin_Superbyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2011

I went to manali for my honeymoon in December 2010. I booked Manali Heights for 5 nights and 6 days. Initially i was a little sacred as for the whole trip i have booked the same hotel whether a correct decision or not. But it proved to be right decision.

I booked a luxury room in advance. Though i was promised to i would be given on day stay in the regal suite as a part of offer. But i guess because of the availability, i was asked to stay for my whole trip in regal suite only without any extra charges.

Room were cleaned on daily basis. Bed sheets, blankets, towels etc were changed on daily basis.

Food was good, menu was different and quality was good too.

Staff was friendly, no matter what time you call them; you would not feel anything -ve from their face or behavior.

Well, one thing that few people write off is that it is located at a distant place. yes it is 2/3 KM. But this much distant you can always walk while talking and while coming back take and auto it will take around Rs. 50/- only. At least you will be away from the crowded place.

I had my bookings done through Mr. Virender Ranaut. He was very helpful. Thanks a lot to him.

I would recommend this property for any kind of trip.

I am really looking forward to visit this place/property soon.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank UmeshS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2011

We booked this hotel for our trip in March. It was our first trip together. So we wanted a descent and a nice hotel in Manali.
I would say that the hotel services are very good. They had nice rooms, special rooms on the top floor with a balcony and an awesome view of mountain ranges.
The room service is prompt. They also provide heater in the cold seasons. Buffet and breakfast are included in the package.

In all, it was a good experience with Manali heights.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RajatKataria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2011

We were stayed in this hotel in Jan'11 for 4Nights/5Days in luxury room. The room no. 327 having two balcony, one is facing the valley & hills & another one is having view of devdar trees. The views from were awesome, priceless.... superb. Hotel staff is also very nice & cooperative. Having very prompt service. We will strongly recommend this hotel for stay in manali.
Visited snow point, the skiing & paragliding was gr8 experience but damm costly. Everyone tried to loot us their best. One more nice thing was there i.e "chingu" on the way to vashishtha kund. Its a blanket & there were app 15-20 shops for the same. Just bargain ur best while buying chingu.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivek G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.0 mi away
Snow Valley Resorts
Snow Valley Resorts
#15 of 126 in Manali
765 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#7 of 126 in Manali
714 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apple Country Resort
Apple Country Resort
#8 of 126 in Manali
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Manali
Golden Tulip Manali
#71 of 126 in Manali
77 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#4 of 126 in Manali
992 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#2 of 126 in Manali
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manali Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manali Heights

Address: Log Hut Area, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Manali
#12 Spa Hotel in Manali
#16 Romantic Hotel in Manali
#17 Family Hotel in Manali
Price Range: $43 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Manali Heights 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manali Heights is a magnificent luxurious resort within the surroundings of apple orchards, gurgling streams and set along 500 years old Dhungiri forest, amidst ancient Deodars. Our 43 tastefully done suites and rooms offer a breath-taking view of the surroundings. It is a perfect retreat to all to experience the true flavour of Manali from nature to adventure, from culture to cuisine and from rejuvenation to religion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Manali Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manali Heights Hotel Manali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing