We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful & Serene” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Orchard Greens

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Orchard Greens
Ranked #19 of 118 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Peaceful & Serene”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Nice comfy rooms, beds and good service. we were on a breakfast and one meal inclusive package. The food was good. The billing part on check-out could've been better. Limited in terms of view from rooms.

Room Tip: Go for a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Time T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    144
    31
    8
    11
See reviews for
103
206
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

We have stayed for three days in May 2013.The experience of the Hotel was amazing. The staff was very courteous and cordial. The lawn at the front of the hotel was lush green and well maintained giving a very soothing and relaxing environment. The location of the hotel is unbeatable, probably situated at the most green area of the Manali and yet not very far from the Mall road.
Mr. Rana and Mr. Jimmy of the front office were very nice and considerate. On my request they had upgraded our room with family suite having good view of the snow clad mountains and pine trees. The hotel arranges a picture shoot of the guest in local attire and gifts you in a nice frame as a memento.
The most excellent part of this hotel is their food quality and the services. The buffet food was delicious and menu was full of items including two non veg items every day. There was no repetition of the food items during our entire three nights stay. Amazing and homely food.
100% recommendation to all the travelers visiting Manali.

Room Tip: Room no.503 has slightly hindered view due to solar panel but even than one can get amazing view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank prabhatk01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

It was just amazing, if you really want to get a peace of mind with your loved ones, The Orchard Greens is the best hotel for Manali.
I have visited this hotel on my Honeymoon and I had a great experience, the ambiance, service, food quality, value for money everything was amazing. I was here in the month of May 2010. Over all great customer experience and had a nice time altogether.


  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SukumarThapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

My stay at Hotel Orchard Greens in Manali was nothing short of brilliant. The hotel staff was extremely cordial, the food was good. The location of the hotel was also very good. Looking forward for another stay soon.

Room Tip: Avoid the honeymoon package room on the ground/basement floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sudipto979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

I have stayed here during the last week of March 2013 and the hotel location is good. The room provided by the hotel was good staff was very courteous.The lawn at the front hotel was nice and relaxing. Hotel was close to old manali also which is a happening place in Manali. Overall it was a very good stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vishal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Had stayed here in April, its a nice place tucked away. the place is strictly to stay & like most hotels in Manali does not offer any activities especially if you are travelling with family.Food is good & service is prompt. The staff is good & are quite supportive.

If you want to go local sight-seeing then it would be good to check out other travel agents as well as invariably the Hotel Travel Desk will charge you higher than the local travel agents. You must check with at-least couple of guys atleast before deciding on one.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank madhu1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
131 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

At the time of the booking of hotel for our group it was claimed that we would receive the best services and food...and thanks to the lovely team of TOG they delivered more than what was said and promised.

Spacious and well done rooms, sumptuous meals well delivered at scheduled time and prompt services made our stay enjoyable and memorable.

It's conveniently located a bit far away from the noisy lanes of highway. You can walk down to visit Hadimba Temple which is just 5 mins walk and further down to the mall - a convenient 20 mins stroll.

No second thoughts if you are choosing your abode in Manali.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have good views of snow clad Himalayas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank royalescape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manali
1.6 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#8 of 118 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
0.1 mi away
Snow Valley Resorts
Snow Valley Resorts
#11 of 118 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Heights Manali
Holiday Heights Manali
#2 of 118 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#6 of 118 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Anantmaya Resort
0.4 mi away
Snow Peak Retreat
Snow Peak Retreat
#5 of 118 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orchard Greens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orchard Greens

Property: The Orchard Greens
Address: Log Huts Area, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Manali
#15 Romantic Hotel in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Orchard Greens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 star deluxe facilities are in The Orchard Greens, Manali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your The Orchard Greens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orchard Greens Hotel Manali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing