We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll not recommend this hotel to anyone”
Review of Hotel Ankit Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Ankit Palace
Ranked #85 of 127 Hotels in Manali
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I took a package through a agent we met at the bus stop Mr Mahender in shimla. He gave us a package wit hotel +car to travel from shimla to manali.He is worst holiday planner as the hotel is not anything close to what you see in pics and the price u pay for.we stayed in room 201 on the 1 may to the 3 may.The bath tub was dirty, the bathroom tiles were broken, The staff is very lousy and so is the mgr at the reception.He left us helpless as he did nt make any arrangement for us to reach the bus stop at 6 in the morning as promised.Thank god we got a lift from some stranger who dropped us to the bus stop on time.. .If you don't want to ruin your trip ignore this place otherwise get ready for the worst experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank figueiredo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 36 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2013

the situation of the hotel is vry nice..the rooms are very cozy n comfortable..hot water sevice availabl anytm evn da staffs n housekpn are helpful..n da most imp thng is da price is user friendly..awesome days i had wd my family n frns ovr there..evn da inbuilt restaurnt is just awesm..luvd it as it made my manali trip pleasnt n luvly

Room Tip: luxury rooms are grt
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dally29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Hotel rooms are good, specially luxury room, in which we had stayed, room was well maintained, wooden floor and bath tub in room,staffs are very helpful and friendly nature. All services are excellent as compared to rate.every one can enjoy more services in budget we had enjoyed every moment in this hotel. if u are planning to visit Manali, think abt to stay in this hotel.

Kanchan Samrat Aich(Mumbai)

Room Tip: Luxury Room with wooden floor and bath tub, best location with vyass river views rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank kanchankale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I just stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and the experience was horrible. Their actual charge for the room is much less that what they show on the website. Wrong billing and poor service. Please avoid this hotel at any cost. During my stay I saw most of the customers leaving dissatisfied.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rajeev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

this hotel was awful , the food was useless , the rooms were not even clean abit , no smoking is written near the reception and receptionist smokes near the sign, they dnt even care if u r there .
I asked the waiter hot water and he is telling me its hot like visky infrnt of ma kids.
please if u dnt have anyother hotel than this pls postpond manali frm u r holiday plan.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Haseeb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2010

This hotel is of those types where they know that you won't come back or recommend them to anybody else. so, no probs what u feel when u r staying there. Rooms are dirty, floor in the rooms is carpeted (with dirty and stained carpets), curtains are so full of dust, bed linen & pillow were dirty, we used our own blanket (fortunately we had purchased some from kullu on our way to manali), loadshedding and absence of power backup makes sure that u wont get hot water when u need it, RESTAURANT IS FULL OF DAMP SMELL AND THEY WONT SERVE BREAKFAST OR DINNER IN ROOM. Only saving grace is we had got corner room, so view was great. ensure that ur package does not involve staying in this hotel. and certainly not with meals.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Manali2601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2010

We booked the hotel for 4 days in manali. The room was very small and not maintained properly. Though the room service was good, the hotel cannot be recommended for people who look for a good stay. The food was good.There are other too good hotels to stay in manali.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank praviraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
4.1 mi away
Geto Hotels & Resorts
Geto Hotels & Resorts
#67 of 127 in Manali
30 reviews
1.0 mi away
LE GRAND
LE GRAND
#77 of 127 in Manali
68 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Kunal and Cottages
Hotel Kunal and Cottages
#66 of 127 in Manali
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Tourist Hotel
Tourist Hotel
#35 of 127 in Manali
224 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Greenfields
Hotel Greenfields
#16 of 127 in Manali
271 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Neha Palace
Hotel Neha Palace
#79 of 127 in Manali
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ankit Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ankit Palace

Address: Aleo Naggar Road, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175143, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 127 Hotels in Manali
Price Range: $17 - $34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Ankit Palace 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Ankit Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing