We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to unwind”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Negi's Hotel Mayflower
Ranked #20 of 268 Manali B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent place to unwind”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed at Mayflower this summer. First of all the rooms are big. We took a family room which has a small room attached to the main room which in itself is very spacious. the windows overlook the forest. the only downside is its proximity to the road although once you are inside it doesn't bother much. the addition of a breakfast table outside the room was a welcome change. The inhouse jams were delightful and service impeccable. If you are looking for frills- this is not the place. no pool tables, gym etc. but superb location. far from crowd yet not in the middle of nowhere. The creaking wooden floors, fireplaces, beautiful garden all add to the charm.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor offer a better view into the woods. and if you are travelling with family...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tsingh25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    43
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
40
34
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
115 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

This is a log hotel, and very pretty. It is located in a quiet side of Manali about 10 minute walk from the bustling town center. Rooms were clean and comfortable, dining was fantastic and service superb. Overall, a very enjoyable stay and highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms at a higher level are more private and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveldudebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

I booked this place on the way up from Shimla on agoda (not a recommendation) figuring some relaxation was in order after a long bus journey - save me hustling for a room at 8pm.

Their website looks good but according to Norton Internet Security the contact page contains a trojan injection virus! The hotel looked good. Some positive reviews on the web. Indicated Deluxe Room Price 3300Rps. 3800Rps on agoda(!)

On arrival the staff were just miserable. They questioned my reservation, and were generally unforthcoming. I was finally given a tucked-away room at the bottom level with a concrete patio. It was cold and without a fireplace.

Otherwise the room was of a good size. Fittings etc. OK. WLAN does work, if sometimes not all the time - but that's OK.

I managed to switch rooms the next day (I had booked 2 nights). The balcony rooms are much warmer.

In general though attitude at the front desk was amazingly bad - they were not at all motivated to solve customer requests. Individual employees at e.g. breakfast were very friendly.

For the price the service should be better. The rooms are fine. Service would make all the difference.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms warmer at night - some have fireplaces - great smell of firewood
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank I and M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Loved the location of the hotel, few minutes walk to the mall road, hadimba temple. Not too far from any location and also not too close in the jitter of the crowd. The rooms are well maintained, loved the fireplace. Our room had another small section with an amazing view of the forest. Food was not a buffet but the menu had enough to choose from. Staff were nice and well behaved. One little downside was the connectivity of the WIFI they offer. The connectivity was limited to the outside sitting areas. Over all very good hotel to stay if any one is visiting manali.

Room Tip: book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rahul_NITW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

The hotel is well located, being a few minutes walk to Old Manali one way and a few minutes walk from the centre of Manali the other. The rooms are spacious and comfortable (our one reservation being that the lighting was not adequate), and the staff were helpful. Breakfast was not buffet style, but there was an adequate choice on the menu and quantities were fine.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonCarioca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludhiana, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

I went to Manali after many years this time and it was my first stay in this property. The reviews on TripAdvisor really helped me a lot to go in for this and I am glad, I made the right choice.
Wanted to stay on 1st floor to enjoy sitting in that wooden corridor but got the room on the ground-floor. A blessing in disguise, it proved. Those rooms on ground-floor have spacious lawn infront of the room, with chairs & table kept nicely on the cemented patch in the lawn.The wooden room and wooden-smell gave me nostalgic feeling as I went back to my childhood days, spent on hills.
The property is well kept, has a beautiful small gardens with a variety of flowers, room-service is just excellent and so prompt, food-quality is wonderful and staff is very friendly and well-behaved. Do not miss to enjoy the mouth-watering collection of home-made jams in your breakfast (..and you can buy those too).
A maximum of 10 minute's walk from hotel to The Mall. Or you can simply hire an auto to reach the Mall quicker (and back to hotel), as in case you take your car to the market, you will waste a lot of time finding for a parking space and ultimately you won't get space (in peak-time) at all.
The wi-fi in the hotel was a little disappointment as signals were poor to get the connection.

A highly recommended place to stay in Manali.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Prashant29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

Absolutely lovely hotel away from the chaos of mall road. It’s located about 10 minutes walk away from the main centre and about 15 minutes from Manali old town.

Our room was large and spacious, filled with all gorgeous wooden furniture. There was a large fireplace and a lovely clean bathroom. (If you want a roaring fire, you do have to pay extra) but we asked for a heater which was free of charge. The room was clean and the beds were comfy, we previously stayed in a dump, and taking a look at several other places in town this is definitely the best place by far. We paid about 3500 rupees per night, and considering this is the best place in town it was a good price. (The Johnson Lodge was 7000 per night which seemed ridiculous!)

The wooden balconies have lovely comfy chairs where you can sit and relax, and the rooms have views into the forest behind. The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The restaurant served lovely food, from western style fries to delicious curries and pakoras. Breakfast was tasty and served with a nice selection of home-made jams.

The hot water was a little temperamental, but we were just pleased to have some!

I would definitely recommend this hotel, and considering you’re in India where there standards of hotel are much lower than western standards, this is a great little find and worth the stay!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lilgreeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.1 mi away
Banon Resorts Manali
Banon Resorts Manali
#28 of 114 in Manali
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.4 mi away
Johnson Lodge
Johnson Lodge
#3 of 114 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 114 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#8 of 114 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#5 of 114 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apple Country Resort
Apple Country Resort
#7 of 114 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Negi's Hotel Mayflower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Negi's Hotel Mayflower

Property: Negi's Hotel Mayflower
Address: Club House Road, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 268 B&Bs / Inns in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Negi's Hotel Mayflower 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a town overflowing with characterless hotels, this handsome, unpretentious and comfortable option is a relief to find. Rooms are massive, with wooden floors & paneling rocking chairs by the fireplace. There is even cold - weather "comfort" food such as bread pudding and apple pie. Hot water in bath-fulls, and an open fire in the dining room too, where you are in the sort of wood lined rustic simplicity that reminds you of the Alps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Negi's Hotel Mayflower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing