We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and best at the price”
Review of Kapoor Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kapoor Resort
Ranked #101 of 126 Hotels in Manali
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I along with friends stayed at this hotel during our tour of the Himalayas between July and Aug 2013.

We had booked the hotel at INR 500 per room and it is completely worth it for the price. The staff were cordial and very welcoming. we stayed there initially for 4 days, then another 2 nights in between and another 1 night during our return trip to Mumbai.

The owner is very friendly and he always ensured that he gave us the price of INR 500 during our visits.

The hotel is situated very near to the Hidimba temple and has shops and ATMs nearby. It is just a kilometer away from the Manali market.

The view from the hotel is good and so is the Ambience. The rooms are spacious enough for 2 people and a 3rd can definitely be squeezed in.

The restaurant offers decent food too.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for people who are on a budget trip.

Room Tip: The laundry service is a little costly, so look at other options. For hot water ensure that you turn...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Saurav R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
There are newer reviews for Kapoor Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 24 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2013

i visited manali in june 29. The resort is set in verdant green surroundings. All the staff including the owner and the staff can converse in excellent english and hindi. The room is spacious and comfortable and equipped with all basic amenities. A great place for both couples and family and friends.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank radhika saini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charukashyap99, Guest Relations Manager at Kapoor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Thank you for your valuable feedback! We are pleased to note that your stay was comfortable and our facilities & services provided with a relaxing and renewing experience! I have also shared your feedback with the Staff and I assure you that they were glad to know it. You are our valued guest and your feedback is important to us and at Kapoor resort we always consider that the comments are a source of opportunity and improvement which enable us to elevate our products and services to the next level reaching at our full potential. It is our constant endeavor to provide a consistently high quality of service to all our valued guest. Looking forward to having an opportunity to serve you again and welcoming you to renewal!
stay healthy and keep moving!!

Regards,
GR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

hello friends..Wonderful experience, very personal and very chic, a very nice and cosy place any person looking for a short weekend should visit it, very well managed always smiling staff and a very well kept property, it is in its long years running, looks as good as new, the food is fantastic, the window view is just amazing.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mukesh_achint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charukashyap99, Public Relations Manager at Kapoor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Thank you for your valuable feedback! We are pleased to note that your stay was comfortable and our facilities & services provided with a relaxing and renewing experience! I have also shared your feedback with the Staff and I assure you that they were glad to know it. You are our valued guest and your feedback is important to us and at Kapoor resort we always consider that the comments are a source of opportunity and improvement which enable us to elevate our products and services to the next level reaching at our full potential. It is our constant endeavor to provide a consistently high quality of service to all our valued guest. Looking forward to having an opportunity to serve you again and welcoming you to renewal!
stay healthy and keep moving!!

Regards,
PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

hi i visted in manali last month and stayed at this resort ,, i think its a remarkable place n advice my freinds to stay here .. resort is very cool nice atmosphere best staff .. cleaness is preferable and staff was very cooperative in servicing .. will rise more n more fir travellers.thanks

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dipti_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charukashyap99, Guest Relations Manager at Kapoor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Thank you for your valuable feedback! We are pleased to note that your stay was comfortable and our facilities & services provided with a relaxing and renewing experience! I have also shared your feedback with the Staff and I assure you that they were glad to know it. You are our valued guest and your feedback is important to us and at Kapoor resort we always consider that the comments are a source of opportunity and improvement which enable us to elevate our products and services to the next level reaching at our full potential. It is our constant endeavor to provide a consistently high quality of service to all our valued guest. Looking forward to having an opportunity to serve you again and welcoming you to renewal!
stay healthy and keep moving!!

Regards,
GR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I visited in Jan 2013. Excellent small little hotel, almost a kilometre away from Mall road Manali. Mr. Ahuja is the owner, with his son Gaurav to assist him always. Gaurav even keeps on updating regular snaps of snowfall or any activity in Manali on his Facebook account. Friendly staffs, Friendly atmosphere. Even if you are new to Manali, Gaurav is always to there to arrange for transportation for local sight seeing as well as for returning back to your own city. Excellent place for friends to stay. They can also arrange for bonfires during winters. Hotel is tidy and clean with regular room service. It is on the Hadimba Road. A very good choice for a 2-3 days stay.

Room Tip: Speak to Gaurav or Mr. Ahuja at the reception about your requirement. They'll arrange for you th...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank JeetKabasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charukashyap99, Guest Relations Manager at Kapoor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Thank you for your valuable feedback! We are pleased to note that your stay was comfortable and our facilities & services provided with a relaxing and renewing experience! I have also shared your feedback with the Staff and I assure you that they were glad to know it. You are our valued guest and your feedback is important to us and at Kapoor resort we always consider that the comments are a source of opportunity and improvement which enable us to elevate our products and services to the next level reaching at our full potential. It is our constant endeavor to provide a consistently high quality of service to all our valued guest. Looking forward to having an opportunity to serve you again and welcoming you to renewal!
stay healthy and keep moving!!

Regards,
GR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Hello Friends. First time I visited Manali in Feb 13,2013 with my 4 friends. Its a very Important week of our life. so we come to know about a budgeted hotel in Manali from one of our friend. Kapoor resorts. WE decided to stay there. We just booked two rooms in this hotel when we reached there. Mr. Gaurav Ahooja is there in the hotel. And he is son of the Owner of the hotel. He helped us a lot there. As we were totally new to the place, so he also provided us the transportation facility. Rooms in the hotel are very good. And the hotel staff was also very good. They all are very friendly. And also the room service and the quality of food was very good. We just enjoyed the stay in this hotel. Best for students and Couples. So please choose this hotel. Recently my other friends are also going for this hotel by doing online booking from their hotel's website. So go and enjoy there. Have a pleasant stay in Manali.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very good. You can go for Super deluxe rooms.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Visha089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I visited here in Nov end along with my better half. This hotel suited my pocket and requirements , this is not the first time I booked this hotel and as usual i found the service to be as expected as satisfied as earlier. I would say even budget hotel can provide you services like any star category hotel its upto you. My vacation was fine and will keep referring my friends and relatives as well.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Pearlsmith11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
1.2 mi away
Himalayan Stay
Himalayan Stay
#82 of 126 in Manali
68 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tourist Hotel
Tourist Hotel
#35 of 126 in Manali
224 reviews
0.2 mi away
Utopia Resorts & Spa, Manali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Shingar Regency
Shingar Regency
#30 of 126 in Manali
146 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kunal and Cottages
Hotel Kunal and Cottages
#65 of 126 in Manali
6 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Greenfields
Hotel Greenfields
#16 of 126 in Manali
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kapoor Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kapoor Resort

Address: Hadimba Road, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 126 Hotels in Manali
Price Range: $10 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kapoor Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best property to stay in Manali with low budget. Having all luxury facilities like attached bathrooms, hot water running all 24 hours,room services, CCTV, doctor on call, wall to wall carpets,wi-fi ,tea maker, lcd tv's, beautiful interiors, big rooms with view,matching curtains and mink blankets, restaurant, open lawn, laundry service, travel desk, near mall road, near tourist places and very close to hadimba temple.its a 3 star property providing a very homely atmosphere to the guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Kapoor Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing