We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Snow Valley Resorts
Ranked #12 of 132 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2010

It is located among lush green pine forest. Most of the rooms offer excellent view of the Snow clad Mountain Ranges, Forest & orchards.
Its better to take a room in first or second floor from where mountain rage view is great.
Hotel has a dance floor which is very small.
We had a good experience at the hotel. Food was good and also the hospitality.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mahi0829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (775)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

725 - 731 of 775 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2010

I felt very much comfortable and warm by the hotel ambience as well as rooms . Most of the rooms had excellent view of the Snow clad Mountain Ranges, Forest & orchards.
They have multi choice eating options which is very much liked by my family.

they take good care for their guests also guides for best plan out of your trip.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank basantkothari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2010

we had been to manali in july and had stayed here hotel for 4 days is very good and well maintained with good atmosphere staff is very good though we reached here one day late due to roads were closed cause of heavy rain the hotel management gave us suite room instead of luxary room to make up for loss food is excellent. hotel has a small disco made in a room but for a change its good even hotel has a gift shop with some good collection of shawls at very good & competive price one should surly take a look overall seeing everything i really liked this hotel very much roooms are quite big and cosy i personally recommend this hotel at this price its a hidden gem

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank keyur_jain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

ok hotel to stay, value for money, good quiet place, decent facilities

have a disco as well for weekends.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sacsum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2010

Food was excellent
Service was good
Location was awesome


Suggestiuon - Pic k up asnd drop facility should be there for visitors till Bus stand

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MARUANKIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2010

I was there in Manali and stayed in Snow Valley Resort. It is in Log hut area away from hustle & bustle of the mall road. View from hotel was amazing. Rooms are clean and big. Best part of the hotel is the staff. They all were friendly and always helpful. I'll definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chaitanya_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2010

My memorable moment of life is my stay in manali.I was stunt by the way the service had been rendered by your staff,starting from reception (cute bubby personalities- who were so passionate in rendering service), room service at a call and the restaurant guys who made us to feel at home were the finest people who made our trip enjoyable and memorable.Your hospitaltiy made me to refer my friend to visit your hotel and manali.Still my wife and me speak about the moments spent in the hotel which really enriches us.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Buju10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
1.4 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
1.6 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#5 of 132 in Manali
890 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#7 of 132 in Manali
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 132 in Manali
467 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apple Country Resort
Apple Country Resort
#6 of 132 in Manali
737 reviews
0.7 mi away
Johnson Lodge & Spa
Johnson Lodge & Spa
#10 of 132 in Manali
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snow Valley Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snow Valley Resorts

Address: Log Hut Area | Manali, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Manali
#11 Family Hotel in Manali
Price Range: $44 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Snow Valley Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Snow Valley Resorts is an enchanting hideaway surrounded by breathtaking snow capped Himalayan Mountains and lush green pinewood forests in the picturesque town of Manali, in India’s Himachal Pradesh province. The resort is the largest in the charming Log Hut area which is just 02 Kilometres from Manali Bus Stand and is surrounded by vast expanse of the apple orchards and offers wonderfully fresh, clean air.Relax in this elegant luxury mountainside hotel offering 52 rooms and suites that bask in the daytime sunshine creating a warm and welcoming retreat. The tasteful accommodation has local design touches with rich colours, wooden floors and plush furnishings along with modern amenities and optional stunning views.The resort facilities allow guests to dine in style overlooking fabulous landscapes at the Valley View Restaurant, The Orchard and The Terrace. Fun activities take place in the games room and the conference hall can host large events and meetings. Outside the resort there is a whole range of sports and adventure activities to join from River Rafting and Skiing to Gondola Rides . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Snow Valley Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snow Valley Hotel Manali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing