We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Snow Valley Resorts
Ranked #15 of 126 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Its an awesome experience staying at your resort Mr.wimpy bakshi, really well maintained rooms, best view from the room,Very helping staff, best hospitality received.....wishing u all the success and keep growing your hotels all over india. Shall keep sending you more and more people at yoir resort.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Gaurang T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snow Valley R, Director of Sales at Snow Valley Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to review us on Trip Advisor and sharing your compliments on our services, team, product ,and staff on Trip Advisor.

My team and I deem it a privilege to have served you and we are happy to read such a delightful review from you.

We are grateful for your recommendation and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Vimpy Bakshi
Director
Snow Valley Resorts
Log Hut Area , Manali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (765)
There are newer reviews for Snow Valley Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

408 - 414 of 765 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2014

We stayed at Snow valley Resorts Manali, in End Jan - Early Feb 2014. My wife found the weather very cold but Mr Maan Singh from the hotel ensured that we had a very comfortable stay. He was very courteous, arranged for the room to be heated before we came back for the day. Everyday he was courteous to enquire and check if we were comfortable and also gave us tips for sight seeing. We would like to specially thank Mr Maan Singh for his exceptional service. The Buffet for breakfast and dinner was also good. Overall, a very comfortable experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patshavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snow Valley R, Director of Sales at Snow Valley Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Dear Guest ,

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us sometime back and thank you for taking time off to write a very positive review of the hotel on Trip Advisor.


We are glad that you found our hotel very functional and met all your expectations in terms of quality, cleanliness and service. Your compliments on the food spread have been conveyed to our kitchen team.

My associates are thankful for their appreciation of professionalism and service attitude.

Thank you once again for recommending us to the Trip Advisor community and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Best Regards,

Vimpy Bakshi
Director
Snow Valley Resorts
Log Hut Area, Manali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

To start of with let me tell all the people reading this review I haven't not said 'THANK YOU' so many times in my lifetime as much as I have said to the staff of snow valley resorts in a span of 3 nights and 4 days. Exceptional hospitality that will leave you mesmerized about this place.

We checked in on 6th feb and checked out on 9th Feb. Rooms are good and spacious. Maharaja category of rooms will always be my pick whenever I come next time in this resort as they offer amazing view from the room itself.

Location is also very comfortable as you can get cab/taxi from bus stand very easily and it is approx 2km from Mall road and also near to old manali where cafes are located.

The buffet breakfast and dinner was also very delcious however I will request the hotel management to be more elaborate in breakfast buffet and increase options.

Twice during our stay hotel staff turned buffet dinner into candle light dinner making it all the way more romantic

Special mention for the entire hotel staff as they will leave no stone unturned to make you comforable. These people really know how to take care of their guests.

Our stay became become more perfect with the snowfall which lasted 22 hours.

I will highly recommend anybody going to manali to stay in snow valley resorts.

Room Tip: All maharaja category of the room's are very good.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Priyank_Bhutani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snow Valley R, Director of Sales at Snow Valley Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to be of service to you on your recent visit to Manali . We sincerely appreciate your fabulous comments on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to see that you had a very enjoyable stay with us and that the location of the hotel was convenient for you. Our people are our biggest strength and thank you for acknowledging that in such a gracious manner.

We would also want to thank you for your compliments about our food. I will share your review with my entire team which will further motivate them to continue and strive harder to excel in providing exceptional experiences to our guests.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and We do look forward to your return.

Warm regards,

Vimpy Bakshi
Director
Snow Valley Resorts
Log Hut Area, Manali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

we were here for few days. Amazing rooms with heart touching views,good hospitality, knowledgeable staff. I loved the service provided by the staff. I recommend this hotel to everyone. Will visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 790nikhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I stayed in this hotel during the month of May 2013.This hotel is a bit hard to locate if you go at night although on further introspection, I found that it is actually one of the better located hotels. The property is good. It has a huge verendah where people can get good views of snow capped peaks. The downside is the quality of rooms and the room service. The water served to me wasn't even properly packaged which kind of spoils the mood. The dinner buffet is simply awesome. There is an option of taxi service for sight seeing, would recommend to take it if going to Rohtang. I would recommend this as a decent alternative but not the first option in Manali.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AswinSridhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We Stayed from 16th jan to 21st jan of 2014... the hotel has awesome location from open terrace...... the room service was very nice and house keeping service is so good....... hosptiality incharge MANN SINGH was very kind person...... who helps everyone by his tips & servide

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nishad_shaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

This hotel had the best service of any hotel I have ever stayed at. The staff were super friendly including everyone we encountered from the front desk staff, Concierge, maid service, restaurant and conference personnal. The facility and the rooms were beautiful and very clean. One evening we were eating in the bar and the manager came over and asked if we were being attended to and if our food and drinks were acceptable. Everything was great and we were very impressed. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone for business or pleasure. I loved will be back:-)

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 20ceci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
1.4 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#4 of 126 in Manali
990 reviews
1.6 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#6 of 126 in Manali
882 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#7 of 126 in Manali
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Apple Country Resort
Apple Country Resort
#8 of 126 in Manali
703 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#2 of 126 in Manali
458 reviews
0.4 mi away
Snow Peak Retreat
Snow Peak Retreat
#5 of 126 in Manali
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snow Valley Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snow Valley Resorts

Address: Log Hut Area | Manali, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Manali
#11 Family Hotel in Manali
Price Range: $41 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Snow Valley Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Snow Valley Resorts is an enchanting hideaway surrounded by breathtaking snow capped Himalayan Mountains and lush green pinewood forests in the picturesque town of Manali, in India’s Himachal Pradesh province. The resort is the largest in the charming Log Hut area which is just 02 Kilometres from Manali Bus Stand and is surrounded by vast expanse of the apple orchards and offers wonderfully fresh, clean air.Relax in this elegant luxury mountainside hotel offering 52 rooms and suites that bask in the daytime sunshine creating a warm and welcoming retreat. The tasteful accommodation has local design touches with rich colours, wooden floors and plush furnishings along with modern amenities and optional stunning views.The resort facilities allow guests to dine in style overlooking fabulous landscapes at the Valley View Restaurant, The Orchard and The Terrace. Fun activities take place in the games room and the conference hall can host large events and meetings. Outside the resort there is a whole range of sports and adventure activities to join from River Rafting and Skiing to Gondola Rides . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Snow Valley Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snow Valley Hotel Manali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing