We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Snow Valley Resorts
Nearby Hotels
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LE GRAND(Manali)(Great Value!)
$34
$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Tulip Manali(Manali)(Great Value!)
$61
$49
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$94
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Rock Manali Hotel & Spa(Manali)(Great Value!)
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$60
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Greenfields(Manali)(Great Value!)
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$139
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sun Park Resort Manali(Manali)(Great Value!)
$58
$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (790)
Filter reviews
790 results
Traveler rating
384
283
86
22
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
384
283
86
22
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaharaja roommagic showpresidential suitetable tennisvolvo packagegames roomvalue for moneyplay areabreakfast and dinnerindoor gamesroom serviceexcellent foodcandle light dinnerpine treesplace to stayan excellent hotellog huts area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
489 - 494 of 790 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The resort is in a beautiful location, right next to a Deodar forest, and the mighty mountains looking down on you. It is quite spread out, very quiet and peaceful and beautifully planned. The room we stayed in was quite large and it was kept warm. The buffet at the restaurant was delicious and warm, with frequent replacements. But the best thing about the resort is its unmatched service. They make you feel like they exist for you. I had a baby with me, and my wife had requested for a special meal to be cooked for him (we do this in every hotel we stay in), and they cooked the meal to the EXACT specifications, packed and kept ready in a hot case, in time for us to go out on our day trip. Room service was astonishingly quick and impeccable. This is the kind of service that ensures that your customers keep coming back to you and highly recommend you to others. The resort staff arranged everything for us, and guided us whenever we had questions. We had a truly delightful stay. I can't think of staying at any other hotel or resort if I visit Manali in the future.

Room Tip: If you have a choice, choose a room that's towards the far end, opposite to the entrance. This will ensure a good view of the Deodar forest and the hills. Also, the higher the floor, the better.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Palamon123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I stay in Snow valley from 19th Oct till 21st October its located in log hut area of Manali 0.4km above from Hadimba Temple, I stayed in Maharaja Room, the room was very well managed nice interiors, nice view , each and everything was well managed , Food quality was also good , Staff behaviour was also good.

Every thing was planned and working systematically.

Would recommend all the honeymooners and family to once stay in this resort you will not regret your decision.

Room Tip: For a Family go for Maharaja Room Only, for honeymoon couples Presidential room
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prashant_GT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Was there with my wife and had a fantastic experience . Would like to especially mention the names of Mr. Praveen and Mr. Ramandeep (if I have got the name correct) . Right from the tour plan (sightseeing) to suggestions for the best pub in the town(Johnson), a different hip hop culture in Old Manali (Drifters), Trout Farm and suggestion for an excellent feel of rapid for white water rafting.

The rooms were excellent (stayed in Maharaja Room) . The verandah adjacent to the reception gives a panoramic view of the deep woods and the snow peak mountains . The icing on the cake were two apple trees in the garden filled with red and green apples respectively.

Areas of Improvement : Wifi >> Though there were WAP1 and WAP2 speed was slow . 3 G was not functioning inside the rooms , though it (3G Signal)was fluctuating in terrace . In these days where connectivity is so important , this needs to be worked out.

Fantastic experience and an excellent stay . Highly recommended if you want to enjoy nature.

Room Tip: Choose the Maharaja Room : Lots of room space gives a wonderful view of valley
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neil8264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We were supposed to stay here for 3 nights , but stayed only for 2 nights.
The hotel is not so good, the rooms were just enough and cleanliness is also just enough.
Staff was not very receptive.
The food was terrible. We order few items and except soups other stuff were terrible. Not even enough salt was added.

And breakfast we had complementary, but that too was terrible. They mentioned that beyond the brkfast time they will be charged, but even before the time, they started packing the things.

Wifi available was just for name sake, it never worked for more than a minute.

Overall we were not at all happy with the stay there and hence winded up our trip without staying for the 3rd night.
The staff can be more polite in answering.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vjlucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Very good and clean room, nicely furnished.
Saffron milk on the first night of our stay was mentioned in the package, but was not provided. Everything else was provided as per the package.
Very nice restaurant, good ambiance, lovely food, and nice-mannered service personnel.
Nice garden with swings, fantastic for relaxation especially after a fine dinner.
Games Room needs better maintenance.
Wi-fi internet speed is poor, but OK for checking e-mails.

Room Tip: I stayed in a room on the western side on the 2nd floor, and it provided a beautiful view of a snow-capped mountain peak. Rooms on the 3rd floor could be still better, but must be expensive.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajendran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews