We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Snow Valley Resorts
Ranked #14 of 141 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2013

It just could not be better. We planned our honeymoon trip from makemytrip. The service and the food were very good. The price was also reasonable. I would like to highly recommend this resort for honeymoon couples.

Only drawback was the location was a bit far from the market. And the honeymoon cake was expected to be better.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arijit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (780)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

521 - 527 of 780 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2013

Staying at Snow Valley Resorts Manali was a very good experience. Highly recommended. Good food and service. Though the view from the resort is nice, some may find the location a bit far from the main Mall road.nice experience. good hotel , good room , good service. good location. value of money.first night they arrange magic show , very nice show.best resort for honeymoon couple.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anooplalwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Staying at Snow Valley Resorts Manali was a very good experience. Highly recommended. Good food and service. Though the view from the resort is nice, some may find the location a bit far from the main Mall road.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank M Faisal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

~Stayed in November 2011.The hotel was old but on the average scale.I guessed all hotels here looks the same unless you would want to pay a bomb some to stay at some upscale place of which i did not come across.I had a great time going down to the town for purchases & also went up to the Rohtang Pass-Snow Point.The rooms were quite modern despite the overall old outlook of the hotel grounds.We had a heater in the room to help us to keep warm.Food i would not say it was bad but i sort of enjoyed the piping hot breakfast..though choice were limited to dosa,puri,aloo pratha...all indian breakfast.Overall it was not such a bad place and the staffs were quite friendly.I also enjoyed the free wifi at the leisure entertainment corner,one floor down our rooms

Room Tip: ~Go without expectation...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank venuschandralina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

This hotel is a rundown property, and a very old hotel. The room interiors are terrible, and even the beds are very uncomfortable with dirty linen. We were in a group of 25 and were given Maharaja suites, but was quite the opposite. The bathrooms are very dirty, with no separate shower area, and the whole bathroom gets wet after the shower. The restaurant is very old, and the furniture dirty. For all the 4 days of our stay, we were served food in melamine plates, which is totally unacceptable. Food was okay, but did not feel like eating there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SoumitBaroda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

After spoiling my Christmas vacation in Panchgani Health Resort in Mahabaleswar, I was very careful in selecting the place so that I could compensate the loss to my family. Thanks to Trip advisor and the reviewers, who helped me to select Snow Valley Resort at Log Hut a place to spend quality time with my family.
I am more than happy not because of location, or ambience but for the hospitality of the staff which touched me very much.
The check in time was 12 noon and we reached there by 8am, but hotel management and the staff behaves so nicely with us ( e.g. providing hot tea, arrange a nice seating arrangement in the terrace from where we enjoy the beauty of snow covered mountain peak and green forest) that we never realise how time flies. They made the room ready well before the check in time for us ( around 10 am). Food, ambience and room décor all are good and they redefine the hospitality.

Room Tip: Select room in second and third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Subhasis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed there in Snow valley resort for 3 nights,very good room with welcome drinks,cakes and chocolates. We didn't have to wait for check-in because mention time for check-in was 12 pm but as we arrived we got the room in half an hour. The staff was very friendly and very prompt to deliver the services. The food is excellent. Also view from hotel is very beautiful. Really an excellent hotel if you want to go on a package deal. Thanks to the manager of snow valley resort for giving good service.We really enjoyed our Stay in Snow Valley Resort.................

Room Tip: All the rooms of Snow Valley are very good,but dnt take the room which is near parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jennikimlouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
1.4 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
1.6 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#5 of 141 in Manali
898 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#7 of 141 in Manali
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Apple Country Resort
Apple Country Resort
#4 of 141 in Manali
756 reviews
0.7 mi away
Johnson Lodge & Spa
Johnson Lodge & Spa
#11 of 141 in Manali
553 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 141 in Manali
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snow Valley Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snow Valley Resorts

Address: Log Hut Area | Manali, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Manali
#11 Romantic Hotel in Manali
Price Range: $46 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Snow Valley Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Snow Valley Resorts is an enchanting hideaway surrounded by breathtaking snow capped Himalayan Mountains and lush green pinewood forests in the picturesque town of Manali, in India’s Himachal Pradesh province. The resort is the largest in the charming Log Hut area which is just 02 Kilometres from Manali Bus Stand and is surrounded by vast expanse of the apple orchards and offers wonderfully fresh, clean air.Relax in this elegant luxury mountainside hotel offering 52 rooms and suites that bask in the daytime sunshine creating a warm and welcoming retreat. The tasteful accommodation has local design touches with rich colours, wooden floors and plush furnishings along with modern amenities and optional stunning views.The resort facilities allow guests to dine in style overlooking fabulous landscapes at the Valley View Restaurant, The Orchard and The Terrace. Fun activities take place in the games room and the conference hall can host large events and meetings. Outside the resort there is a whole range of sports and adventure activities to join from River Rafting and Skiing to Gondola Rides . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Snow Valley Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snow Valley Hotel Manali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing