We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel and its Services”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Snow Valley Resorts
Ranked #12 of 131 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Hi All,

Me and my wife planned a trip to Manali in October 2012.The trip was superb and all credit goes to the hotel Snow Valley resort.Our room was luxury room and the facilities provided was superb.Room was cleaned daily and towels were changed daily.We need not to ask anything to the hotel service staff everything was done before we could ask them to do that thing.
Food was perfect.I would suggest you all to go for this hotel if you are planning your trip to Manali.

Thanks
Saurabh

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saurabh22lko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (775)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

588 - 594 of 775 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2012

Best hotel with best service... :-) The service was superb.. Nicely located near to APPLE trees..... Rooms very clean and spacious too... Best for your money... This has been a ideal place to stay while in Manali.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BHARGAV B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Other hotels in same area had shuttle service for their guests, since the location is out of main town. This is the only drawback, other wise the hotel is nice, quiet, have good service staff, restaurant. Would advice them to keep shuttle service because it becomes pain to walk up the hill when we do not get auto.

Room Tip: Presidential rooms which are on garden side have nice view. The ground floor rooms are specially goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ch1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Staying at snow valley resort was a lovely experience.The location was awesome..staff was courteous.Especially Mr Mansingh from the staff was very helpful and was always available to full cater to our demands. Thanks Mansingh.and it was surrounded by mountains..roof top was WOW....Excellent location if u r looking for a peaceful place.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deepti900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

My wife & I stayed 4 nights at this Resort. It was a wonderful and very relaxing experience. We wanted to stay close to Mall road but the ever responsive Mr Tarun Bakshi convinced us to try his resort and we are so glad we did. Going to Mall road was no problem, by car or auto.....our room had a great view with rose and apple trees and mountains and the Breakfast on the terrace had snow capped mountains staring at you.
Service - both in the restaurant and in the room was Excellent and the front desk manager, Praveen was extremely helpful and courteous
Food was delicious and reasonably priced.
We would stay again at Snow Valley any time we visit Manali
deepak sethi

Room Tip: Get a room with a view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dicksethi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Hello All,

I stayed here during August for 3 N and 4 D. The rooms and especially the bathrooms are really neat and well maintained. Hot water is available too. got a good view of the hills as well but the food is terrible. Except for the first day the dinner was bad on all days. Breakfast was decent,nothing flashy but decent.
I would recommend this place but not the food.

IMPORTANT NOTE : Hotels book an Alto for Rohtang Pass, please insist on a sumo or a bigger car for Rohtang.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sanjay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

It was a great experience during our 3 nights stay @ Snow Valley resorts between Sep 20th - Sep 23rd 2012. The service was quick and excellent. The hotel staff is very friendly and will try to fully cater to your demands. There was a big group that had come for a conference over the week end but the hotel staff had made separate arrangements for the other guests to ensure we don't get disturbed by the crowd. I would recommend not to have great expectations with the hotel rooms such as the presidential suite and the Maharajah room. They are no doubt very clean but cannot be compared to a suite of a 5 star hotel.

Room Tip: Presidential suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SN_Pawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
1.4 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
1.6 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#5 of 131 in Manali
890 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#7 of 131 in Manali
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 131 in Manali
466 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apple Country Resort
Apple Country Resort
#6 of 131 in Manali
738 reviews
0.7 mi away
Johnson Lodge & Spa
Johnson Lodge & Spa
#9 of 131 in Manali
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snow Valley Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snow Valley Resorts

Address: Log Hut Area | Manali, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Manali
#11 Romantic Hotel in Manali
Price Range: $44 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Snow Valley Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Snow Valley Resorts is an enchanting hideaway surrounded by breathtaking snow capped Himalayan Mountains and lush green pinewood forests in the picturesque town of Manali, in India’s Himachal Pradesh province. The resort is the largest in the charming Log Hut area which is just 02 Kilometres from Manali Bus Stand and is surrounded by vast expanse of the apple orchards and offers wonderfully fresh, clean air.Relax in this elegant luxury mountainside hotel offering 52 rooms and suites that bask in the daytime sunshine creating a warm and welcoming retreat. The tasteful accommodation has local design touches with rich colours, wooden floors and plush furnishings along with modern amenities and optional stunning views.The resort facilities allow guests to dine in style overlooking fabulous landscapes at the Valley View Restaurant, The Orchard and The Terrace. Fun activities take place in the games room and the conference hall can host large events and meetings. Outside the resort there is a whole range of sports and adventure activities to join from River Rafting and Skiing to Gondola Rides . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Snow Valley Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snow Valley Hotel Manali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing