We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wow!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Snow Valley Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Snow Valley Resorts
Ranked #11 of 118 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, Delhi, India
2 reviews
“wow!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Staying at snow valley resort was a lovely experience.The location was awesome..staff was courteous.Especially Mr Mansingh from the staff was very helpful and was always available to full cater to our demands. Thanks Mansingh.and it was surrounded by mountains..roof top was WOW....Excellent location if u r looking for a peaceful place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deepti900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    265
    76
    22
    13
See reviews for
252
382
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

My wife & I stayed 4 nights at this Resort. It was a wonderful and very relaxing experience. We wanted to stay close to Mall road but the ever responsive Mr Tarun Bakshi convinced us to try his resort and we are so glad we did. Going to Mall road was no problem, by car or auto.....our room had a great view with rose and apple trees and mountains and the Breakfast on the terrace had snow capped mountains staring at you.
Service - both in the restaurant and in the room was Excellent and the front desk manager, Praveen was extremely helpful and courteous
Food was delicious and reasonably priced.
We would stay again at Snow Valley any time we visit Manali
deepak sethi

Room Tip: Get a room with a view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dicksethi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Hello All,

I stayed here during August for 3 N and 4 D. The rooms and especially the bathrooms are really neat and well maintained. Hot water is available too. got a good view of the hills as well but the food is terrible. Except for the first day the dinner was bad on all days. Breakfast was decent,nothing flashy but decent.
I would recommend this place but not the food.

IMPORTANT NOTE : Hotels book an Alto for Rohtang Pass, please insist on a sumo or a bigger car for Rohtang.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanjay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

It was a great experience during our 3 nights stay @ Snow Valley resorts between Sep 20th - Sep 23rd 2012. The service was quick and excellent. The hotel staff is very friendly and will try to fully cater to your demands. There was a big group that had come for a conference over the week end but the hotel staff had made separate arrangements for the other guests to ensure we don't get disturbed by the crowd. I would recommend not to have great expectations with the hotel rooms such as the presidential suite and the Maharajah room. They are no doubt very clean but cannot be compared to a suite of a 5 star hotel.

Room Tip: Presidential suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SN_Pawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Well I had the bad fortune to come to this place the staff do try hard but nothing makes up for waiting for food to come that is cold and then waiting for the food to come again the rest of the meal is cold. The building is not really finished looks like they done a couple of stories then opened up and been doing the rest over the last few years, so you are in a construction zone very annoying. The view is fantastic, just don't think the place is managed well

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
8 Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Location - Excellent and Peaceful
Services - On Time, had a Great Experience
View from Room - Lush Green and Misty Mountains
Staff - Hospitable and Courteous
Altogether had a wonderful stay at Snow Valley Resort, thanks to the hotel team.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nidhii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We are a family of four and spent a few days at Manali at the Snow Valley Resort. I must say that my booking experience and dealings with the front office staff prior to and during the stay were excellent. However, other service was average and the room service provided was poor and on one occasion rude. We were given a chance to change rooms on check in; but found that the electrical connections were unsafe (the TV and kettle) and the upper level (split level rooms) had light coming in from outside with no way to shut it off.
Overall, we found the experience mediocre with the saving grace being the front office staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kurian_Abu_Dhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manali
1.7 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#8 of 118 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Anantmaya Resort
1.6 mi away
Holiday Heights Manali
Holiday Heights Manali
#2 of 118 in Manali
5.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Apple Country Resort
Apple Country Resort
#4 of 118 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#7 of 118 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#6 of 118 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snow Valley Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snow Valley Resorts

Property: Snow Valley Resorts
Address: Log Hut Area | Manali, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Manali
#12 Family Hotel in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Snow Valley Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Snow Valley Resorts is an enchanting hideaway surrounded by breathtaking snow capped Himalayan Mountains and lush green pinewood forests in the picturesque town of Manali, in India’s Himachal Pradesh province. The resort is the largest in the charming Log Hut area which is just 02 Kilometres from Manali Bus Stand and is surrounded by vast expanse of the apple orchards and offers wonderfully fresh, clean air.Relax in this elegant luxury mountainside hotel offering 52 rooms and suites that bask in the daytime sunshine creating a warm and welcoming retreat. The tasteful accommodation has local design touches with rich colours, wooden floors and plush furnishings along with modern amenities and optional stunning views.The resort facilities allow guests to dine in style overlooking fabulous landscapes at the Valley View Restaurant, The Orchard and The Terrace. Fun activities take place in the games room and the conference hall can host large events and meetings. Outside the resort there is a whole range of sports and adventure activities to join from River Rafting and Skiing to Gondola Rides . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Snow Valley Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snow Valley Hotel Manali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing