We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel at reasonable rate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Snow Valley Resorts
Ranked #15 of 126 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Amazing Hotel, excellent view, average food, good cleanliness and prompt service. The staff helped with a smile always. Good location too, in touch with Mall road and pretty close to the manali bus station.

Room Tip: Just go for it..
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dhakanhiren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (765)
There are newer reviews for Snow Valley Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

591 - 597 of 765 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2012

FOOD:
The first thing i want to mention is the food... it was amazing, excellent etc... and that too consistently, everyday different variety but excellent. it was buffet breakfast and dinner each day with all the variety and complete 3 course meal...

ROOM:
i was their for 4nights and 5 days and had booked the super deluxe maharaja package, the room at first was really disappointing as i went there for my honeymoon and was in willowbanks shimla for 1 day just before coming to manali. I expressed my regrets and they gave me an option of duplex room which was far better and excellent compared to the room they gave us before. Also immediately they got us trasferred to that room.. I would recommend the duplex room to whoever is planning to go to this resort. The View from the room was very nice and I and my wife enjoyed it a lot. Good LCD available in room with channels.

HOSPITALITY: I must say they very considerate considerate and mannered people in terms of hospitality.

Later i realised that i could have taken their suggestions when i spoke to them before going to manali in terms of travel and etc., very much trust worthy people.

suggestions to the resort: I would recommend them that they can improve the rooms condition a little and most imp the baths which can really be made better.

SERVICE:
Excellent service

LOCATION: Very good location and nice view, walking distance to mall road. Its also near from other sight seeing locations. You can also book hotels cabs for sight seeing.

no proper internet conection and no wifi.
small disc but good music.
age old table tennis and carrom.
pool table was fine.

Room Tip: duplex rooms are better here food is good quiet area or locality
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sAbhinav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I Visited this resort in the Monty of July. and we are fully satisfied with the services. We booked Volvo Package from Delhi and it is fully worth for what we spent. Manali is wonderful place and we went to Naggar, Solang Valley , Rohtang and Hadimba and many more places. Very Beautiful Place to visit.
Resort is located at very very beautiful area surrounded by Deodar trees and apple orchards. Very calm and peaceful area and nearer to mall road.
Food and staff was very good.
Recommended to family and friends.

Thanks Snow Valley Resorts for making my vacations memorable.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Himanshu007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

An amazing & memorable stay at Snow Valley Resorts. I stayed at the Maharaja room which justifies the name. You get the value for money. The Location, maintenance, food, room services were excellent. I suggest couple to go for the honeymoon package which is really good. One good thing I like the most about this resort is that if u havent availed any one of the service which is part of ur honeymoon package they remind you and will make you avail the service. The turn around time of room service was very fast.

Room Tip: Maharaja Room
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Naveenraaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We always prefer staying at Snow valley Resorts because of its service and facilities.the staff is social at just the right level and they go to great length to make you feel at home. You get everything what you like to have when you are on family Trip.Complete Package of Fun.

Room Tip: Must Stay Here to have Pleasant Experience
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kamna_singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

A prefect place to visit.

A perfect vacation place. I visited here in month of june. And i felt very much relaxed by the kind of hospitality they offered.
The resort is on good location with good view around. Even from the rooms. Rooms are spacious as sm1 cn expect Food was very good, On the very reasonable rate.
Overall good place to visit. You will get full worth for what you spend.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramanpathak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Snow valley Resorts. Food, room service, was very good. Room has very nice valley view. Rooms and bathroom were neat & clean. Hotel is located at very nice location. Everything was very well organised. Thanks to management for providing excellent services. Will love to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heeeeeeeeyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
1.4 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#4 of 126 in Manali
992 reviews
1.6 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#6 of 126 in Manali
883 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#7 of 126 in Manali
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Apple Country Resort
Apple Country Resort
#8 of 126 in Manali
703 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#2 of 126 in Manali
459 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites River Country Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snow Valley Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snow Valley Resorts

Address: Log Hut Area | Manali, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Manali
#11 Romantic Hotel in Manali
Price Range: $42 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Snow Valley Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Snow Valley Resorts is an enchanting hideaway surrounded by breathtaking snow capped Himalayan Mountains and lush green pinewood forests in the picturesque town of Manali, in India’s Himachal Pradesh province. The resort is the largest in the charming Log Hut area which is just 02 Kilometres from Manali Bus Stand and is surrounded by vast expanse of the apple orchards and offers wonderfully fresh, clean air.Relax in this elegant luxury mountainside hotel offering 52 rooms and suites that bask in the daytime sunshine creating a warm and welcoming retreat. The tasteful accommodation has local design touches with rich colours, wooden floors and plush furnishings along with modern amenities and optional stunning views.The resort facilities allow guests to dine in style overlooking fabulous landscapes at the Valley View Restaurant, The Orchard and The Terrace. Fun activities take place in the games room and the conference hall can host large events and meetings. Outside the resort there is a whole range of sports and adventure activities to join from River Rafting and Skiing to Gondola Rides . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Snow Valley Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snow Valley Hotel Manali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing