We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Tulip Manali
Nearby Hotels
$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Park Resort Manali(Manali)(Great Value!)
$73
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$162
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$138
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel New Adarsh(Manali)(Great Value!)
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$88
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Apple Paradise(Manali)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveler rating
47
30
15
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
30
15
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscable televisionsmall riverdeodar forestbeas riverwifi servicevalue for moneybeautiful resortrohtang passhotel staffthe hotel offersmemorable experienceawesome servicestaff members areroom heatersolang valleyexcellent hotelawesome stay
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 103 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2010

We had gone on a Honeymoon tour, it is a perfect hotel for Honeymooners, and from the window you can see & hear the soothing sound of the water flowing through the valley. Food was very good; all staff was helpful & polite. Only one thing was sad the early morning packed breakfast was not upto the mark, rest everything was good. Will surely recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fayaz-2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2010

Trip 2 Manali was memorable, as hospitality extended by hotel staff was tremendous, they took great care of us ensuring we enjoy our every moment of stay in the beautiful Hill Station

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanjeevAhmedabad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2010

The hotel is situated bang opposite a stream and the sound of the stream is so pleasnat throught the night. being near the clubhouse and the stream there are many activities like rappeling and may curio shops nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank venkateshrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2010

This is really a nice hotel. I had great time there. view from hotel is magnificent . room service was excellent. room was kept cozy and warm with blower and electronic blanket. food was ok.it is near to club house which itself is a attraction. infront of a hotel is a small pond (sarovar). if i would go again i will stay in same hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank nikhilkumarjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2010

My first day in Sarovar portico was horrible. No electricity, no hot water, no cable television, no phone, no service at all.
moreover room were very small, even I booked superior room.
I have complaint about this to cleartrip.com via email but they have not responded at all. very poor service from cleartrip that was not expected.
location near hotel was good.
Food was ok, but very less variety in food. You have less option in food in the in-house hotel.
Overall my experience is just ok in Sarover Portico, Manali. I would never recomend this hotel to others.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank jain122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews