We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice stay ...Resturant is average ...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Tulip Manali

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Golden Tulip Manali
Ranked #80 of 129 Hotels in Manali
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice stay ...Resturant is average ...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

I visited manali in month of february , My friend recommended this hotel . And I never regret this . This hotel staff is very friendly and very good I think "Rana ji " was very nice to us . He help us in exploring this city and help in many was . Hotel staff is quite good & understanding .
View from hotel is quite nice my room was 204 .

Restaurant is average the availability of items was the problem at that time , you can't get most of items their , but what you get your taste buds love it I can assure that ....

If there will be next time I will surely go there

please try to get room no 204 or 304 . in snow fall it get more beautiful

Room Tip: Room on 3 floor corner . 304 or 204 .
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GauravDubey2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    28
    12
    7
    2
See reviews for
27
32
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Porbandar, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

Restaurant has no wash basin, dining table is very far from buffet area.

Lift not working "out of order", also no option while power cut, no hot water in bathroom 24 hrs.

Elsewhere it's good.


1.Location good,

2.Staff good,

3.Rooms good,



Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajiv R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new delhi,india
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed from 11.6.13 to 16.6.13.Food was buffet and not verytasty barring mutton curry.Too spicy. but the room was big, had a fan as it was quiet warm.Location is good and the room view of the river and mountains just fantastic.
Reception could not arrange a Innova for Rohtang pass,got a Xylo instead,came at 6.30 when it was supposed to come at 5 after being confirmed so wasted a day.Booked it from another place for next day.

Room Tip: 306 room had a very good view of the river.best was 206 but was not available
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sushil_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

The property is on the banks of Vyas river around 3 kms from mall, 1 km from Manu temple and 2.5 kms from Hadimba temple. Excellent view of Vyas river and forest from room window.
Sarovar Portico, Manali povides services beautifully wrapped in homely care and warmth which make your yearn for more. Right from the booking to checking out you feel privileged. The hotel takes special care in packing breakfast for you when you leave for Rohtang pass in the morning at 4/5 am. When breakfast/dinner is served in the hall you will get a call. These little things and excellent food make your stay memorable.
One person needs special mention- Rajiv Thakur [9805261988]. Not only he offered excellent package but also took special care in sending back my mobile which I had left in my room.

Room Tip: Speak to hotel directly for better deals. Advance payment by credit card is not possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lanisu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there with my other three friends in a sweet.I rated this hotel an average because nothing really special to write.The room was 6500/night which is bit pricey in terms of services they provide.Stay there when u don't have any other option.Location is good if u like old manali.Property is old need renovation.lift is from titanic era.My room was spacious with pathetic bathroom.Room service and food was again average.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jahanzeb4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Definitely a Good location as told by many reviewers and clean as well. What is horrible that Manali temperature is 30 degree and hotel though have centralized AC but do not run that saying its a hill station so no requirement of AC. Paying Rs. 4K/day and suffocating in closed room with kids was unbearable then hotel guys provided pedestal fan and told me to open windows for fresh air. Fine, by mid night I had some 15-20 insects inside my room and me becoming batman to ouster them. If u love quality of stay then this place is simply not for you. Especially do not stay here in summer unless you love insect bite.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ABHISHEK_2836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013


We were given a spacious family room.Clean and tidy arrangements.Friendly staff.Close to club house overlooking the Manalsu river.Ideal for families wanting to stay away from the crowds in the lap of nature.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank timghosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manali
2.6 mi away
Rock Manali Hotel & Spa
Rock Manali Hotel & Spa
#21 of 129 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Anantmaya Resort
The Anantmaya Resort
#3 of 129 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
1.2 mi away
Manali Heights
Manali Heights
#40 of 129 in Manali
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
LaRiSa Resort
LaRiSa Resort
#1 of 1 in Haripur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
3.2 mi away
De Vivendi Resorts
De Vivendi Resorts
#50 of 129 in Manali
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 129 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Manali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Manali

Property: Golden Tulip Manali
Address: Club Road | Old Manali, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India (Formerly Sarovar Portico, Manali)
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Manali 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Golden Tulip Manali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarovar Portico, Manali Hotel Manali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing