We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites River Country Resort
Ranked #13 of 118 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Experience”
Reviewed January 18, 2010

We had a Delux Suite Room and the Interiors were Excellent.Had a Nice ambience adn Totally enjoyed my stay apart from Chilling weather :)

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel_guy_bangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    163
    32
    13
    11
See reviews for
182
169
4
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2010

This is good hotel in Manali.Very nice rooms interior & service is also very good.

  • Liked — Room interior
  • Disliked — road side location
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Raj79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BANGALORE
2 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2010

We had stayed in Quality Inn River County from Dec.29th to Jan 1st, and we enjoyed our stay. Hotel view is excellant.Hotel is neat and clean. Hotel service is very good. Variety of Food for B/F and Dinner and the food is excellant. The General Manager of the Hotel Mr. Rohit takes care of all the guest in person. I would reccomend this hotel to all my friends.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmupadhya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
79 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2009

Stayed for 4 nights,Just an average place.Dont go by the website pictures.The washrooms desperately needed a rework.Hot water was iffy,came in at times and at times disappeared.

Staff attitude leaves a lot to be desired.Check in and check out staff need some orientation in guest service.The most morose of guys that I have seen.

The buffet is deplorable,even though we had an all meal plan,we decided to do the lunches and dinners inroom.The place has a lot of package travel people coming in from Delhi,especially the conferences and off site meetings etc.So always a noisy and boisterous place..

Ideal location as you have the best of the River Beas and the Himalayas.Its at the entrance to Manali so you cannot miss the place.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lifeagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 8, 2009

Good location,good ambience,good rooms

  • Liked — Good over experience
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rogergold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 3, 2009

Stayed in this hotel for 3N.

What sucks

1. The hotel rooms are not good at all. Beds are very hard.
Water Leaks in the rest rooms.
2. Food is average.
3. Hotel Staff did not appear very cooperative

Whats good -

1. Good location.
2. Nearby to points of interests
3. WiFi available

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — rooms
  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank naxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.6 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#6 of 118 in Manali
867 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#4 of 118 in Manali
926 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 118 in Manali
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Apple Country Resort
Apple Country Resort
#9 of 118 in Manali
692 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#8 of 118 in Manali
692 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Heights Manali
Holiday Heights Manali
#2 of 118 in Manali
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites River Country Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites River Country Resort

Property: Quality Inn and Suites River Country Resort
Address: Nh - 21 | District Kullu, Himachal Pradesh., Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Manali
#6 Spa Hotel in Manali
#8 Romantic Hotel in Manali
#15 Family Hotel in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn and Suites River Country Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated a kilometer short of the Manali town, this four star Resort overlooks the river Beas. The Resort features 54 rooms including two and four bedrooms independent cottages and Duplex suites ideal for families and friends traveling together. The Resort has a Bar, tea lounge, multi cuisine restaurant, conference room, gymnasium, a speciality Spa and kids recreational area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites River Country Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Manali
Manali Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing