We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome lounge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites River Country Resort
Ranked #16 of 141 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Awesome lounge "BLU LOUNGE" in quality inn... GREAT SERVICE. Awesome music. Specially we have to mention, Mr. Somnath Sharma.... Friendly chap who gives delightful service. Must visit the place. This kind of place in manali which is value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank Kartik_rajala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blink07, Owner at Quality Inn and Suites River Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warm wishes from the Valley of Gods and Quality Inn, Manali!!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know you liked your stay with us and appreciative of BLU Bar and Lounge at the Resort. It is indeed one of the best stocked bars in the city!

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement.

Hope to welcome you back soon at Quality Inn, Manali.

Best Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (444)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 444 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2012

Had a wonderful stay for 4 nights, rooms are luxurious with all modern facilities, food is good, quick room service, and well behaved and cooperative staff
Overall best place in Manali to stay , will visit once again
Thanks To River Country team for making our visit Memorable

Room Tip: Go for Room No 302 with balcony and mountain plus river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rahul121304554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blink07, Owner at Quality Inn and Suites River Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warm wishes from the Valley of Gods and Quality Inn, Manali!!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know you liked your stay with us and appreciative of the quality of Service at the Resort. This is the best motivation we can use.

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement.

Hope to welcome you back soon at Quality Inn, Manali.

Best Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

our quality inn river county resort's stay was amazing and in future i will defiantly stay in river country resort, i recommend for stay in river country resort... thanks a lot and thanks for all ur great services

Room Tip: super deluxe room 10/10.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank VISHKRISH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blink07, Owner at Quality Inn and Suites River Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warm wishes from the Valley of Gods and Quality Inn, Manali!!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know you liked your stay with us and appreciative of the quality of Service at the Resort. This is the best motivation we can use.

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement.

Hope to welcome you back soon at Quality Inn, Manali.

Best Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

we stayed in this resort for 3nts and 4 days ...we have taken super dlx room on the 3rd floor.
it was exactly the same as i was told by my friend....the staff of the resort is so friendly and cooperative , and Mr. Rajender the Front Office Manager takes every possible care of the guest .

Food is excellent and we enjoyed different cuisine everyday.

River in front makes the stay so special and the views of valleys all around is so amazing that one can't forget it so early. Thanks for making my holidays special....

Will come in winters soon!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: All the Rooms has a nice views...if someone wants to enjoy the clear cut views then plan for 3 or 4t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sachin86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blink07, Owner at Quality Inn and Suites River Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warm wishes from the Valley of Gods and Quality Inn, Manali!!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know you liked your stay with us and appreciative of the quality of Service at the Resort. This is the best motivation we can use.

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement.

Hope to welcome you back soon at Quality Inn, Manali.

Best Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I stayed here for 3N in Nov12. This is 4 story hotel with restaurant on 1st floor, 2nd floor bar. Door of the bar was kept always opened causing very noisy environment. When we entered the hotel we were given the complementary upgrade. There was nothing great about the room dont know what will the standard room. Even staying for 3N we were denied complementary welcome drink ( we were told it was not part of your package. I dont know whom to blame my travel agent 360 Himalaya for this or hotel). Restaurant on the first floor is very small and often crowded. Waiters don't have interest in attending guests they prefer to remain away from the tables and have chit chat among themselves. Once I was served hot water drink. Food pots were empty almost all the times. Breakfast spread and buffet spread was very small and generally unattended. All family guest were left to see the empty food pots. View from room is strictly ok types. Across the road there are shops which comes in between the view. Hotels rooms are suffocating .Hotel seems very nice from outside but services are very pathetic and seems customers are taken from granted. Looking at bad service I preferred not to use the spa and any other facility.

Room Tip: Careless waiters, suffocating rooms. empty food pots. you can find other options in Manali.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank sanjay_gajare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blink07, Owner at Quality Inn and Suites River Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day from the Valley of Gods and Quality Inn River Country Resort !!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor

We note with regret the disappointing experience you have had with regards the service and noise issues at the BAR and our Restaurant. Please accept our sincere apologies.

I have taken a note of the unresponsive service extended at the restaurant and have taken up the matter with the departmental head request you to treat this as an exception to our usual standards. 'Welcome drink' did not feature as a part of your package , however the same should have been informed to you. We are determined to make a positive impact the next time around, and we sincerely seek another opportunity to serve you.

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. My team and I would be happy to facilitate it, and look forward to welcoming you at Quality Inn, Manali!

Best Regards,

Raghav Sarna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I n MY HUSBAND WERE IN ROOM NO314.our holiday in river country inn is amazing. We enjoyed every moment.THE SERVICE IS AWESOME MR SIKANDER in restuaurant is always at the disposal of guest service.he is also polite.MR SANJEEV AND MR RAJENDER are very professional in their work . good in making guest relation.rest we enjoyed good service by every staff.HOUSE KEEPING STAFF IS AMAZING IN THEIR ART OF MAKING PLACE BEAUTIFUL.

THANKS jasika and kunal aggarwal

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jassi756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blink07, Owner at Quality Inn and Suites River Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Guest,

Warm wishes from the Valley of Gods and Quality Inn, Manali!!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know you liked your stay with us and appreciative of the quality of Service at the Resort. This is the best motivation we can use.

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. My team and I look forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you.

Hope to welcome you back soon at Quality Inn, Manali.

Best Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

we visited manali during nov and v stayed at quality inn river country resort for 3 days... the hospitality was excellent ... v stayed in deluxe room it was good ,worth the money.. rooms are clean and properly maintained...food at the restaurant was delicious...plus it is near the main town at a walkable distance.... the hotel people assisted us in planing and organising our trip... overall it was an excellent stay and really hospitable staff...

Room Tip: deluxe rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandeepkrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.8 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
0.3 mi away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#7 of 141 in Manali
757 reviews
0.6 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#4 of 141 in Manali
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 141 in Manali
478 reviews
1.4 mi away
Johnson Lodge & Spa
Johnson Lodge & Spa
#11 of 141 in Manali
553 reviews
1.8 mi away
Apple Country Resort
Apple Country Resort
#5 of 141 in Manali
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites River Country Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites River Country Resort

Address: Nh - 21 | District Kullu, Himachal Pradesh., Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Manali
#6 Spa Hotel in Manali
#8 Romantic Hotel in Manali
#10 Family Hotel in Manali
Price Range: $53 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn and Suites River Country Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated a kilometer short of the Manali town, this four star Resort overlooks the river Beas. The Resort features 54 rooms including two and four bedrooms independent cottages and Duplex suites ideal for families and friends traveling together. The Resort has a Bar, tea lounge, multi cuisine restaurant, conference room, gymnasium, a speciality Spa and kids recreational area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites River Country Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Manali
Manali Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing