We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $40/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$55
$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Citrus Manali Resorts(Manali)(Great Value!)
$33
$28
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $31/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$55
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$121
$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Vivaan The Sunrise Resort(Manali)(Great Value!)
$28
$26
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Manali Inn(Manali)(Great Value!)
$57
$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveler rating
228
176
38
13
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
176
38
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe suitetravel deskdinner buffetfront officebedroom cottagewelcome drinkexcellent stayprompt servicerestaurant stafflocation is excellentearly checkhotel is locatedfamily vacationcomfortable roomsscenic viewpleasant stayoff season
Filter
Updating list...
375 - 380 of 466 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Great place to stay specially with kids, my 3 year old daughter enjoyed a lot with a friendly staff who mange to handle all her mischiefs..... it was fun staying wiht Qaulity Inn. Rooms are very specious beautfull view .... river flowing & snow full mountains.

It was my first trip to maniali & i must appriciate my travel agent to book me a great hotel with excellent sevices, staff at the reception was very professional & tired to accomodate all our request specially the early check-in at 6.00 AM.

The buffet Breakfast & Dinner was a part of our package, it was a lavesh spread prepared by the chef. my compliments to chef for accomodating all the request of our Sweet little daughter meal preferances.

Service staff was very professional & always take care of all minute details.

I would like to thank all the staff of Quality Inn for making our stay such a wonderfull

will highly recomend this hotel..... it is JUST WOW......

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blink07, Owner at Quality Inn and Suites River Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2012

Dear Amit A,

Many thanks for the time taken to review our Resort. We are extremely delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay at the Resort. Positive reviews from our guests encourage us even further to continuously improve upon the services, quality of accommodation and experience provided at the Resort.

We are also pleased to learn that your 3 year old had an enjoyable holiday.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Quality Inn River Country Resort.

Warm regards,



Team River Country Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Location of the hotel is awesome, away from the Mall yet closer to the Mall...Good river view. Supportive staff...Always would like to stay in the hotel...
Thanks to one of my friend for suggesting this property for my memorable stay.......

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Amit V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blink07, Owner at Quality Inn and Suites River Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2012

Dear Amit V,

Many thanks for the time taken to review our Resort. We are extremely delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay at the Resort. Positive reviews from our guests encourage us even further to continuously improve upon the services, quality of accommodation and experience provided at the Resort.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Quality Inn River Country Resort.

Warm regards,



Team River Country Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

A total disappointment during the 4 day stay. Selected the hotel after reading few positive and negative reviews at Trip Advisor. My trip was an all advance paid stay for 4 nights and 5 days in a deluxe duplex suit. The excitement ended the moment we entered the room.

I have called up the VP - Operations 2 hours before my check in to let him know that we are on the way and keep the room ready. WE have reached in the night around 9.30. Usual check in formalities, the room wasn't ready at all.

During check in we were asked about the preference of our "Welcome Drink" and since it was little cold we chose for a hot tea. The so called welcome drink (supposed to be welcome) came after 90 minutes. that was after we had our dinner and reached the room again to sleep.

it was a duplex room. No bath towels were provided in the bathroom at the time we checked in. Called up the house keeping and they promised a 10 minutes response. Towels were provided the next day at 8 am in the morning!!!

The hotel looks good. rooms are relatively spacious. The upper deck was also good. However the room is full of dust.

The biggest shock came in the morning when we wanted to use the bath. We opened the tap for water and we got BLACK water!!!! totally dirty and contaminated water flowing from all the taps for the first 10 mins and reducing the dirt slowly. This happened all the five days.

The bath room is relatively very small. Even with repeated requests they did not provide with the floor towel.

We opted for a break fast + dinner package. Menu for break fast and dinner was same all the five days. with no change. The variety of fruits were limited to pappayas. No other fruit were served.
Average taste of food and nothing to boast.

Most surprising fact is - A bottle of water and newspaper is the ultimate luxury in this property. They provide ordinary water in flasks in the room and if you want to use the mineral water then it is payable. No news papers provided.

House keeping is not upto the mark. Room service response is poor. takes almost an hour to serve. If you are going out, they will make sure to ask you that if you need to get the room cleaned. :-)

We have been provided with the roadside room. This was the only good thing we enjoyed. you get a real good view of the snow clad mountains from the room, lush green mountains, and the river flowing just opposite to the hotel. that was an ultimate view to enjoy.

one day before we checked out all of us fell sick due to the poor dinner quality and started vomiting and affected with lose motion. We could not eat anything other than having some fruits. on the night we were sick, the same night since we couldn't go for the dinner, the guys called us to enquire if we are having dinner or not. We have explained our condition and requested for some fruits. To our disbelief they refused to entertain our request. That was a mere shock. Some how we managed the next day and checked out from the property.

Quality it seems only in the name. A good property managed worst. I think the management should look into what is going on in there and improve the service.

Worth mentioning is the size of the bed. Yes it is more than King Size.

However all the day some or the other sound of some some repair work kept coming and the sleep was badly affected.

Every now and then the power goes off. If you are watching a particular channel on TV, make sure you remember the channel number. the moment the power goes off and comes back, the channel goes back to the base channel. no idea why. in an hour a minimum 15 times the power goes off.

Room Tip: road side rooms
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rajeevkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blink07, Owner at Quality Inn and Suites River Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

Dear Jaasoos ,

Thank you for the time taken to review our Resort.

We are extremely sorry to hear that the Resort failed to live upto your expectations and is responsible for offering a bad holiday experience. Your review is invaluable to us and shall help us to take immediate corrective actions.I am sorry to learn that your room was not ready at the time you checked in despite your intimation. Please accept my sincerest apologies.

We have recently carried out a complete overhaul of the Hot water system at the Hotel and as a consequence of which a few of the supply pipes might have carried debris. We also undertook a complete cleansing treatment for all supply pipes. However there is no excuse for providing contaminated water.

As a policy the Hotel provides processed / filtered water in the in room flask and mineral water is provided on chargeable basis. We try and shuffle the Menu on daily basis, however a few fundamentals remain consistent as a consequence of which the food might have appeared monotonous to you. We are deeply regretful to learn that fruits were declined to you as a substitute for dinner. We shall carry out an extensive research on the same.

We look forward to welcoming you again and promise to make that a much improved and an enjoyable experience.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Beautiful hotel to stay in Manali. Rooms are spacious and very well maintained. River flowing in front of the hotel provides beautiful and scenic view. Staff is very professional. The buffet dinner is very good. I will not say that it is a top top class hotel, but in Manali it is definitely one of the top hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shailender K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

We happened to book this hotel by compulsion. As our original booking was in some other hotel which was on the hill side was not accessible due to snow fall

Since we were travelling in January with a highest snowfall recorded in Manali, our original hotel was accessible only during a day time, and due to delayed flight we reached River -country at 1 am at night, as our tour operator did a booking change only for 1 night and booked us in this hotel.

Hotel is located before bus Stand, and front view is of frozen river. Rooms are also in good shape . The hotel gets full marks on its service. Trust me it is at the highest level.

When we reached at 1 am the outside temperature was around minus Two degree Celsius, the Moment we entered the hotel it was Warm, the reservation process took only 2-3 minutes.

We were mentally prepared to slip in comparatively cold room as there was no centralized heater. but there was a surprise awaiting us as the both the rooms were actually warm. Hotel Staff had kept the heater on for atleast 2 hours prior When they got the booking confirmation, this was a great gesture on their part as they were knowing that we were just staying for night and would leave in the morning to stay in the other hotel.

Though the restaurant gets closed at 11 pm, they served us hot Tea at around 1.30 am in the night.

The Hotel Wi-Fi was working good as I was able to browse the internet at 2 am . the breakfast in the morning was also good.

The hot water in bathroom is available only 5 hours in the morning and 5 hours in the evening but they make sure that the water is Hot during the said timing unlike other hotels in Manali who claim to have 24 hours running hot water but you will find its always cold and excuse given is since outside temp is subzero the water gets cold by the time it reaches the room.

We would like to Thank hotel management for serving us well and recommend this hotel to every traveler who visits Manali and want a good service.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ABHIJIT B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews