We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“river country”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites River Country Resort
Ranked #13 of 123 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Darjeeling, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“river country”
Reviewed January 13, 2012

a nicely managed property, well run , good rooms , only draw back is location - bang on the highway & no view.rooms are well designed , . they normally dont swithch on the heating till 19 dec!!!!! probably they will give you a heater instead . room service is good.the bar is a real plus point. service is excellent!!!

Room Tip: choose a room on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nick7Delhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blink07, Owner at Quality Inn and Suites River Country Resort, responded to this review, February 6, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for the time taken to write this feedback.

I am extremely glad to learn that you liked the Resort and the facilities it offers. I have made a note of the central heating not being provided during low occupancy periods. We are working on a more energy efficient solution and shall soon be able to ensure that the system works throughout the year.

Many thanks for pointing out the same to us.

We hope to see you at our hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    169
    33
    13
    11
See reviews for
191
171
4
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

I checked in on 4th jan and found no central heating system working. Hot water is just warm water. Asked my travel agent to cancel the booking and give me refund. Let us see what will be the decision of hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank skgoel854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Rooms are spacious and food is amazing in the Coffee Shop...
one of the best hotels in Manali for the stay...
Will certainly come back to this hotel again....
memorable stay....!!!!

Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank shargo312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Good place to stay due to the amazing view of the mountains. This hotel was given to us by travel agent (make my trip) in replacement of the shabby hotel booked earlier in the name of a 4star rated property. Checked in the hotel late in the night so was not sure of the view it offered. But the morning view just awed me with the beautiful view of the snow clad mountains. Just cant forget the view.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank neham100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Where do I start, though I went there for our Honeymoon but I'm sure this place suits all occasions, weather family or friends. Very easy to locate, it has a twin scenic view, I'm sure not many hotels have this advantage. So my tip to all would be to take up a room facing the hills in the season and in the off season to take up a room facing the river, perfect view, what more can i say. The service is awesum, starting from the first meal of the day- breakfast, its more like a feeling of living inside a palace! So from the start of the day till the end, the best part was the dinner, makes u enjoy the place evn more as ur tummy's full with goodies. The suite's superb, spacious n even has a personal romantic balcony! A gym, spa and disco... can u ask for anything more? Yes u can DVDs maybe... wel a huge choice to choose from. The complimentary stuff was bit annoying as you really had to send over frequent reminders. Overall ... u just cant stay at a better place!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank L0VE-travellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

I stayed there with my friends .The first impression you get when u enter the rooms are that the furniture though modern needs replacement,bathroom needs more light and above all house keeping department needs complete overhauling.The food was very good.Need to restrict the entry of children with parents even though they don't take any drink but it is quite uncomfortable for others.SPA services were not very good as mentioned in the hotel website.Overall impression good but needs improvement.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pateljeet123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

river country hotel is nice property , river facing , you feel very nice when you view river from room window. nice clean and quality hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vikas07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.8 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#4 of 123 in Manali
974 reviews
0.6 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#6 of 123 in Manali
880 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#2 of 123 in Manali
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#7 of 123 in Manali
704 reviews
1.9 mi away
Apple Country Resort
Apple Country Resort
#8 of 123 in Manali
701 reviews
1.4 mi away
Johnson Lodge & Spa
Johnson Lodge & Spa
#10 of 123 in Manali
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites River Country Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites River Country Resort

Property: Quality Inn and Suites River Country Resort
Address: Nh - 21 | District Kullu, Himachal Pradesh., Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Manali
#7 Spa Hotel in Manali
#8 Romantic Hotel in Manali
#15 Family Hotel in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn and Suites River Country Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated a kilometer short of the Manali town, this four star Resort overlooks the river Beas. The Resort features 54 rooms including two and four bedrooms independent cottages and Duplex suites ideal for families and friends traveling together. The Resort has a Bar, tea lounge, multi cuisine restaurant, conference room, gymnasium, a speciality Spa and kids recreational area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites River Country Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Manali
Manali Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing