We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super at all the times”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Snowcrests Manor
Ranked #43 of 126 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 22, 2010

We stayed two nights in this charming Manali hotel at the very top of a steep climb from the town proper. In all of India, we didn't come across anything like this property. It was by Indian standards totally outstanding.

The Food is too good.

Rooms were too clean and neat.

Loacated at very good place/view.

Tottaly its a super hotel.

Nice n economy.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank vishi57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Snowcrests Manor
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 110 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2009

Hello,

Myself and my wife visited manali during early October 09. We stayed in the Hotel Snowcrest Manor for five days. We found this hotel a perfect one for holiday and we are happy to realize that we had taken a good decision by choosing this hotel.

Peaceful and Homely environment of the hotel makes the stay very comfortable, food was amazing, chef cooked every delicacy with perfection, and staff was very cordial and friendly. Mr. Daler, the manager was courteous, helpful in organizing our local tours. Rooms were spacious and clean with the window gave a beautiful view of the spectacular snow capped Himalayan peaks. It’s highly recommended especially for peace of mind and great value for money.

Dr.Usman.
Bangalore.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank advenguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2009

We stayed in ths hotel for 2 nights during our recent trip in North India. The hotel is located in the highest point in Manali and the views from the hotel room and resturant was amazing. The staff was very great and the food served was good. Only problem I had with the hotel was their restaurant was being renovated and hence the only place to have dinner,lunch was at the outdoor restaurant. This was not a very pleasant place to be during the day as it was hot and in the night when it was very cold. Though room service was available they charged 10% extra which I think should have been waived off considering their restaurant being renovated.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank PramodB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2009

The following evaluation is based on a first impression of a room as we did not stay there. Looking for a room in Manali this place was recommended by our DK travel guide due to the great view of its rooms. Therefore I and my girlfriend wanted to have a look at the rooms before we made a booking. Indeed the view on the mountains is great, but the standard of the room is awful. Carpet and linen were dirty. Also the bathroom did not look very welcoming. If you are used to decent 4 star hotels in Europe you don't want to stay for 5 minutes in such a room. The asking price for this room was 2800 INR excl. tax.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Struppi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2009

We were planning to have a memorable honeymoon which we could remember with pleasure for the rest of our lives. While searching for a perfect getaway, I came across two shortlisted places - Manali & Shimla. Shimla, I was told, is a bit crowded place and Manali was supposed to be not so crowded nor too desolate. So we picked Manali.
I did quite a bit of research on finding a perfect hotel in Manali and finally shortlisted, with the help of a travel consultant, on a package visit to SnowCrest Manor.. I called up the hotel and made the reservations. The receptionist was very helpful and explained about the local weather and gave some travel recommendations with regards to clothing and how to reach the hotel
The hotel is located on a hill and is about half to one kilometer from the main bus stand. There are lot of autos and taxies which could take people to the hotel. However, even the walk is quite pleasant with lot of good sight seeing.
We arrived at the SnowCrest Manor late evening and the receptionist welcomed us warmly and immediately escorted to our room so we could get some rest.
The room was very very spacious with tub bath with hot water all the time, a room heater which was placed near the neatly made bed. There was a table with chairs and a television. Leave all these indoor pleasantries aside, the view from the huge clean windows was breath taking. We could see the distant snow capped Himalayan mountains from our windows. It was the first time my wife saw snow for real and even at such distance, she was greatly excited.
The hotel had room service and the menu card which was conveniently placed in the room had quite good items. It also mentioned the timings of dinner.
We ordered for coffee as we still had some time to dinner. The coffee was excellent. It was one of the best coffee I had had in quite some time and even my wife agreed to that.
The food timings was puntual. We were cordially invited to the dinner hall. The cuisine was vast and quite good. The buffet had lot of vegetarian dishes. (We didn't bother about the non-vegetarian stuff as we are both purely vegetarians). There were items both from South and North India and all the items were made quite good and were delicious.
To our great joy, the hotel added one extra day to our package tour, so we could spend an extra day there.
The hotel has nice surroundings and a well kept garden. The staff are quite friendly and help you with local sightseeing tips, taking photos, etc.

In all, Manali is a great place and Snow Crest Manor is a marvellous place in that great place.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rao_raghavendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2007

We stayed five days at this hotel in September 2007 and found it excellent. We were in room 401 -- the highest corner room available. We had a 180-degree view from the hills of Manali to the snow-capped peaks of the Himalayan foothills. We had come from Dharamsala, where our rooms were filthy. Snowcrest Manor was like an oasis -- totally clean, well-managed, bright and welcoming. We had a lovely, hot breakfast each morning. In the evenings we relaxed with beers on a huge terrace overlooking old Manali. We were in walking distance to most everything, but away from the bustle. We ended up staying here longer than planned, just because the hotel was such a respite. This place is highly recommended. When driving up "hotel row" make sure you go a little higher -- Snowcrest Manor is just about the highest point, and well worth the extra distance.

  • Stayed: September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Alisa-W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Allemaal mooie grote kamers
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hapeetnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.2 mi away
Banon Resorts Manali
Banon Resorts Manali
#28 of 126 in Manali
171 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#7 of 126 in Manali
714 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Snow Park
Hotel Snow Park
#47 of 126 in Manali
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Utopia Resorts & Spa, Manali
0.3 mi away
LE GRAND
LE GRAND
#74 of 126 in Manali
68 reviews
1.0 mi away
Snow Valley Resorts
Snow Valley Resorts
#15 of 126 in Manali
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Snowcrests Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Snowcrests Manor

Address: Beyond Log Huts, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 126 Hotels in Manali
Price Range: $32 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Snowcrests Manor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Snowcrests Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing