We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple, Sweet and Super”
Review of Glacier Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Glacier Resorts
Ranked #40 of 122 Hotels in Manali
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simple, Sweet and Super”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

It was a great stay at Glacier resort. We traveled as family in December and we were provided all the comfort that was in their control. Ample food choices and tour choices were provided. The best thing about this resort is the ever smiling support staff. I would very much recommend staying at this resort.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajmeraji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    24
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
24
25
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delhi, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I enjoy my honeymoon trip in Hotel glacier resort Manali (Nice and cooperative staff over their specially Contact Person : Mr. Kishan Singh Rana 09816145442) and my name is Purushotttam Kumar Rastogi.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rastogi_puru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Glacier resort, manali is the best choice if any one wants to have great view and enjoy awesome hospitality .I spent three nights here and kids enjoik
Iokyed at the play zone and disco,homelike treatment was given to the kids their food tantrums were also respected and that too with a smile.this was my second visit to manali I came here for my honeymoon too. Many niihhappy memories are attached with glacier resort thanks ranaji for great hospitality!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sipayya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

I visited Manali as our honeymoon trip, It was the best stay throughout our whole trip,
The rooms are awesomly spaciouse, comfortable you also have small gallery then a lawn and exectly infront of is is huge valley,,,,

This scenic beauty made our honey moon memorable forever,to enjoy nature you don need to go anywhere just sit in the gallery/balcony watever you call it and enjoy sip of tea(well m tea lover, and ONLY THING THIS HOTEL SERVES GOOD IS TEA...)

Well front office staff is helpfull offers help for your luggage and gets ur car a good parking,and also ive seen them guiding other people in de hotel, although I dint ask for any guidance....

well worst thing about this hotel is its food, we ordered food as meals were not in our package, its all full with spices and as waiter told us the kitchen was six floor under , and no lifts , so by the time he got our sabzi it was just warm and wen we got roti , it was completely cooled down and when we asked him to get the sabzi hot, he went and came back the roti fell cold and he was breathing heavily (WAS REALLY FUNNY)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank punytjoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agra, India
1 review
Reviewed December 15, 2013

i feel it is the best place to stay in manali...........the best thing about it is that whatever i was told in the beginning everything was according to that........rooms r clean wel furnished n spacious.attach to the room there is a balcony which provide an excellent view of mountain peaks...........it is only walking distance away from the mall road.quality of food is very good.working staff is well behaves n very much co operative.room service is excellent.location of the resort is very good as provide direct view of the snow covering mountain.i had a gr8 trip there n for sure going again very soon............Special thanks to mr. rana n tiwari ji for making my trip excellent n well organized.......................n finally a suggestion to trip advicer that remove old photo of hotel n place the latest photo...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anand848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Our honeymoon package (for 2 couples) to Manali was booked by Mehul holidays and the stay arrangement was done at Glacier resort.
The view of snowy mountain top from the balcony was the bonus for us. The staff was too kind and the hospitality and service provided was incredible. The food was very tasty and the waiting time was like zero.

A recommended place not just for honeymoon couples but also to families and friends.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunny_6784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akola, India
1 review
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Glacier resort,Manali is ossom place to spend time in manali wid family or friends.rooms are very clean,specious and you can have a amazing view of snow from the balcony.Room service and food quality is also good.Staff members are of very co-operative and helpful nature.Mr Rana is kind person and of helpful and caring nature.Glacier resort is a place where you would definetly visit again and you can recommend your friends also to visit it..

Room Tip: deluxe suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nehabhutada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.2 mi away
Utopia Resorts & Spa, Manali
0.6 mi away
Banon Resorts Manali
Banon Resorts Manali
#32 of 122 in Manali
166 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#4 of 122 in Manali
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Snow Park
Hotel Snow Park
#47 of 122 in Manali
269 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#6 of 122 in Manali
704 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Vyas Vatika Manali
Hotel Vyas Vatika Manali
#39 of 122 in Manali
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glacier Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glacier Resorts

Property: Glacier Resorts
Address: Hadimba Devi Road, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Glacier Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Glacier Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glacier Hotel Manali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing