We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel to stay, food wasn't upto mark”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Ranked #4 of 122 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Hotel to stay, food wasn't upto mark”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Good hotel to stay for newly married couples. Behavior of staffs are good. Requests are taken care promptly. The only thing is that the food quality and taste can be made better as there are no restaurants near the hotel . Overall service was good.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pranamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    567
    245
    43
    9
    13
See reviews for
253
543
3
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2014

It was an awesome exp..staying @ this property. I stayed here from 19th to 22nd Feb for my Honeymoon. I selected this hotel after reading the reviews at TripAdvisor. i was happy when all reviews were true. The room service was good and more important the food was yummy. Everyday we had different variety of food. Honeymooners plz try this hotel and specially The Honeymoon Suite !! Will surely visit again :)

Room Tip: Rooms on front side and specially Honeymoon suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kapil30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Stayed in Honeymoon Inn (Regent room) Manali for 3 nights in Feb'14.
The room was neat clean and spacious.
The hotel is located in a crowded place but the room had a excellent view from the window.
Food was also very good and the hotel staff were courteous as well.
The bookings were done by Mr Simant Malhotra and were very well planned out.
I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shrinivas_kadali26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

It's right in the heart of the city, so for someone who is looking for a quite serene place, this hotel is just not the place. Felt it to be a little overpriced for the facilities it provided. Their restaurant is really good, and that is value for money. Thumbs up for the location, and the rooms, but as such its just run off the mill, nothing different from the other hotels on the hill station.

Room Tip: Rooms with the a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aditi b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

This is my first trip to Manali and I had no idea about this Hotel. I was stunned seeing the excellent view of snow mountains from my window. Rooms are clean, romantic and room service is awesome.

All the room are fitted with Hot air blower and bead heater. Nice place to stay and Good Honeymoon hotel.

Room Tip: Since both the side of the hotel has good view to the snow mountains u can choose any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shijith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pondicherry, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I have travelled to manali in 1st week of february for my honeymoon trip. The hotel is an excellent place to stay that gives you the feel that you are special. I stayed in honeymoon special room that was really wonderful. The hotel staff were very polite and kind enough to serve at anytime of the stay. The room was warm and comfortable inspite of the heavy snowfall in manali that made us a memorable trip of our lifetime. My wife was impressed with my choice thanks to tripadvisor for guiding me choose the hotel. And the food was awesome, further more the restaurant staff who took feedback after everymeal. I never had a meal outside during the whole 4 day stay.... Really i am missing manali and honeymoon inn.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DrPrabakarG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.3 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#3 of 122 in Manali
961 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 122 in Manali
450 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#5 of 122 in Manali
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Apple Country Resort
Apple Country Resort
#8 of 122 in Manali
697 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Heights Manali
Holiday Heights Manali
#2 of 122 in Manali
412 reviews
1.6 mi away
Snow Valley Resorts
Snow Valley Resorts
#15 of 122 in Manali
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Honeymoon Inn Manali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honeymoon Inn Manali

Property: Honeymoon Inn Manali
Address: | Left Bank, Aleo, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Manali
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Honeymoon Inn Manali 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 1 km from bus stand, the hotel commands an excellent view of the snows & the wide valleys. The extensive gardens offer a fabulous apple orchard to relax and rewind. With large windows overlooking the magnificent mountainsides, our 59 rooms create the kind of cozy atmosphere that holiday goers love. We offer a unique dinning experience combining a variety of cuisines, freshness of home food and beautiful views of the Himalayas. The hotel offers wide variety of indoor and outdoor entertainment to make your holiday exciting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Honeymoon Inn Manali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Honeymoon Inn Manali Hotel Manali
Honeymoon Manali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing