We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter Awesomeness”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Ranked #5 of 118 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Winter Awesomeness”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We checked into honeymoon inn on 11th Feb'14 after a very bad experience at riverside cottages manali. The manager Sansar singh at Honeymoon inn was very supportive and helpful. He went out of his way to get us a good deal for stay of 2 nights and gave us best room with awesome view of snow capped mountains. There deluxe room 312 is neatly spaced out with a walk-in closet and has 24/7 hot water supply. The room is clean, well planned and they also have electric blankets and LCD TV with cable connection. While rest of the manali struggled with electricity supply, this hotel has a powerful generator backup. I think the best part of the hotel is it's staff, be it the bell boy or the house keeping guys. They are all so courteous and polite. Coming on to food, this hotel has one of the best restaurants called "love bites" with a great ambiance. The restaurant is managed by Rana singh ji, and he is an awesome host who served us delectable dishes one after the other. We tried there ala carte menu and it has lot of choices. Overall the stay was just awesome.

Room Tip: go for the rooms on the backside of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank subrat_bisht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    565
    242
    42
    9
    13
See reviews for
249
542
3
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mangalore, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

It's really hard to begin with any one thing that we liked here.
The time of our stay here was between 10th-13th Feb 2014 and here are our reviews on every experience we had at Hotel Honeymoon Inn.

1. Hospitality: Extremely friendly and polite staff in all departments(From Reception desk to room services). Even the people in the Kitchen were very friendly and open for suggestions regarding any of the service they provided.

2. Food: Never had such a vast variety of food in short span of 3 days! Apart from the sumptuous Indian Cuisines, they served extremely tasty chocolate/vanilla cakes, muffins,Pizzas, Russian salads and many many more items that I can't think of.

3. Rooms/Room Service: Every nook and corner of the room was cleaned every day without fail and the bathing kits were changed everyday. Very well organized departments for room services and house keeping which eased out our stay catering to all our needs.

4. Local Tour Organization:The management suggests a tour plan once we tell them how much time we have to spare to tour around. This was done at very reasonable Prices and even the Taxi driver was friendly and showed around Manali.

5. Package Inclusions:Since we had taken Honeymoon Special Package(Paying additional Rs 2500/-) we were given a lot of facilities in the Sports Lounge, Discotheque, Fruits, cookies, room decorations, candle light dinner, wine and a luxury bathing kit that was amazing.

6. Ambiance: The moment you enter the hotel, there is a light warming music played(even in the gardens in the backyard). The entire hotel is carpeted and the walls are given wooden finishing that really looks astonishing especially in the nights once they light up.

7. Facilities:There were sufficient heaters and fire places placed at many places in the hotel where you can relax reading books or browse the internet. They also provide free WiFi usage during the stay. The Rooms are provided with electric blankets along with the room heaters that keep you warm even when the temperatures go as low as -5 Degrees Celsius.

8. Locality: Just 2 Kms from Mall Road which is not too far. In spite of being located on the main road, the place is very quiet and Serene.

I'd recommend this hotel to anyone since I saw some families as well having a great time here at Honeymoon Inn.

A Big Thanks to Trip Advisor since we ended up staying here looking at the reviews from Trip Advisor.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Prabhav_Kumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faridabad, Haryana, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I stayed at Honeymoon Inn from 8th Feb to 11th Feb and believe me it was an awesome place to stay .
Situated at about 1.5 kms away from busy mall road ,it is an excellent property, cheers to cleanliness and ambience ... Guy from the Room Service 'RamLal' and Restaurant Guy 'GhanShayam' had made our stay pleasant and comfortable although guys at the reception could have been little more polite in dealings. Both the guys mentioned above were ready to walk an extra mile to help us out with any issue.

Autoswallah will take around 50 bucks to Mall road ... You don't need to search outside for your meal and can enjoy your meals at hotel itself .... I must admit that all the dishes we tried were too good(ala carte) and at a very reasonable price .

Room Tip: If its snowing then probably go for garden view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kapil14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I came manali from shimla, where also we stayed at honeymoon inn. But Manali is a mini switzerland with such a beautiful hotel. This hotel is far from the Mall. We stayed in regent room. Two large windows, a 3+1+1 sofa set, a LCD, wall to wall carpet, room heater,electric blanket, electric kettle -it have all you may need. A sewing kit also!! We used to see through the large windows. The mountains are white. We experienced a long snowfall. After that all cottages, trees,roads became white. The toilets were well equipped with all amenities such as bathtub,hot-cold tap, towels, shower gel,hair cap, moisturizer etc. The staffs & officers were very polite, caring and good.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms, with mountain view is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank na04212014j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Grand hotel to stay.
Warm and spacious rooms .
Service as like we are king.
Location main town
Hotel ambience keeps you always fresh.
When it was time of Check out, it made us to think over to extend the stay but as our next saru was in shimla we have to leave. Simply great feeling and experience

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nitin6160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Room and Interior is very nice. Service is Excellent. Staff are very polite. Food is very good. Amenities and cleanliness very nice. We would like to stay again for next visit. Also recommended this to couples and families.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Neelesh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Sathish,
Bangalore,

"We stayed here for 4 days and 3 nights. It's a nice place for couple to stay. Reception was very helpful. Excellent food and amenities . Staffs are very caring and good hospitality."

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank White_Manali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.3 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#3 of 118 in Manali
941 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 118 in Manali
444 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#8 of 118 in Manali
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Apple Country Resort
Apple Country Resort
#9 of 118 in Manali
692 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Heights Manali
Holiday Heights Manali
#2 of 118 in Manali
405 reviews
1.6 mi away
Snow Valley Resorts
Snow Valley Resorts
#12 of 118 in Manali
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Honeymoon Inn Manali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honeymoon Inn Manali

Property: Honeymoon Inn Manali
Address: | Left Bank, Aleo, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Manali
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Honeymoon Inn Manali 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 1 km from bus stand, the hotel commands an excellent view of the snows & the wide valleys. The extensive gardens offer a fabulous apple orchard to relax and rewind. With large windows overlooking the magnificent mountainsides, our 59 rooms create the kind of cozy atmosphere that holiday goers love. We offer a unique dinning experience combining a variety of cuisines, freshness of home food and beautiful views of the Himalayas. The hotel offers wide variety of indoor and outdoor entertainment to make your holiday exciting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Honeymoon Inn Manali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Honeymoon Inn Manali Hotel Manali
Honeymoon Manali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing