We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEST HOTEL in MANALI”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Ranked #6 of 118 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
mumbai
1 review
“THE BEST HOTEL in MANALI”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

SImply the best hotel in medium segment...ULTIMATE
The view from the lobby is awesome...in fact provision of swinging sofa is also there.
very good and highly recommended hotel.
The service of the hotel is also at par.
only the food taste need some improvement.
The additional facilities are also commendable like transport, tour, etc.

Room Tip: Front view rooms are AWESOME!!! Even the backside also give fantabulous view of hills. Ultimate wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sriteshsharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

868 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    562
    242
    42
    9
    13
See reviews for
249
540
2
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Keep it up Honeymoon Inn (Manali) people.
1. The hotel is in great shape. The rooms are clean and well kept. Warm, cozy and brilliantly colored.
2. The staff is very well mannered and forthcoming in all services they can do. They take care of the kids to make the family comfortable.
3. The food was also very good. The variety is limited but quality and taste always matters more than quantity. Thumbs up on that. They serve multi-Indian cuisine such as south Indian, North Indian dishes including continental such as egg station, corn flakes, etc.
4. The beds and the duvet are very comfortable.
5. If you are driving to the place, make sure you don't leave the keys with any of the drivers / staff as you may not necessarily trust their driving.
6. We have to ask at reception / house keeping for the room to be cleaned.
7. The play area / garden is nicely kept with many chairs for families and people to enjoy the sun. The gym and the table tennis room are under renovation currently.
8. They should do the camp fire more often and not just once a week as there are people who also come during the week.

Room Tip: 1. The rooms on the 2nd floor and higher would be good as the view is ought to be better. Try to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DineshXylo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhampur
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

It was a great experience at honeymoon inn manali.
the rooms are quite spacious and the quality is very good.
the breakfast provided was very good and the staff even packed the breakfast for our smaller children.
the only minus point was the discotheque which was under maintenance and hence closed.
but overall one of the best hotel in manali

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank drpiyush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Hi I gone there for my honeymoon in April. 2012 and it was awesome trip. I don't feel to thing about anything once I have bought package. Excellent service and staff. Realy like and recommend this hotel.....

Room Tip: Disco hall was not appropriate there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suku1lld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I booked this hotel after much research and seeing good reviews on tripadvisor.... visited this hotel last month and was happy with my choice once I was there .... the property is quite nice ... the hotel structure .. rooms are good and were very clean ... service also was quite good
They gave me early checkin also since I reached there early in the morning when it was quite chilled outside...
The place is quite peaceful and gives a good view of mountains
I also got a taxi through hotel for local sightseeing and Rohtang... which was good
The hotel is however bit far from mall road which is good as well as bad (peace but nothing nearby) :)
Overall it was a nice trip thanks to this hotel... and would recommend to people visiting manali

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KamalGoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We had a great experience at Honeymoon Inn, Manali. The facilities provided by the hotel are excellent. Food quality, room service, house-keeping is too good.

In Honeymoon Inn, the rooms had something known as electric blanket, an unique thing. Amazing! A different experience all together.

The staff deserve an applause for the maintenance of the hotel.

Highly satisfied with the service and facilities at the hotel and would recommend guests to stay at Honeymoon Inn.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank somab4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

There might be other places but this is the best place to stay in Manali. The hotel offers best value for money.

The room was very spacious and clean. It was a big bed room with a living room. The bathroom was lil smaller but the cleanliness and the toiletries compensated for that. The window was on the garden side facing the hills and it offered a very nice view

The open dining space and the garden was excellent. The staff is very helpful and polite and always ready to help. Since there was no rush, they even helped me with an early check-in and late checkout without any additional charges.

I requested for a taxi for Rohatang pass and they provided the best rates and a very good driver Mr. Joginder singh. He not only made our visit to Rohatang memorable, but also clicked some very good snaps for us.

Overall it was an excellent experience at Honey moon Inn and will always remain my first choice for next visit to Manali.

Room Tip: Get a room with windows facing the hills or the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank viator_iter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.3 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#4 of 118 in Manali
929 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 118 in Manali
444 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#8 of 118 in Manali
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Apple Country Resort
Apple Country Resort
#9 of 118 in Manali
692 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Heights Manali
Holiday Heights Manali
#2 of 118 in Manali
401 reviews
1.6 mi away
Snow Valley Resorts
Snow Valley Resorts
#11 of 118 in Manali
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Honeymoon Inn Manali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honeymoon Inn Manali

Property: Honeymoon Inn Manali
Address: | Left Bank, Aleo, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Manali
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Honeymoon Inn Manali 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 1 km from bus stand, the hotel commands an excellent view of the snows & the wide valleys. The extensive gardens offer a fabulous apple orchard to relax and rewind. With large windows overlooking the magnificent mountainsides, our 59 rooms create the kind of cozy atmosphere that holiday goers love. We offer a unique dinning experience combining a variety of cuisines, freshness of home food and beautiful views of the Himalayas. The hotel offers wide variety of indoor and outdoor entertainment to make your holiday exciting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Honeymoon Inn Manali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Honeymoon Inn Manali Hotel Manali
Honeymoon Manali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing