We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Banon Resorts Manali
Ranked #32 of 115 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
83 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“home away from home”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

i guess it is one of the best hotel in manali with an excellent location not very far from the mall road n yet at a peaceful place. we booked a cottage suite with 2 huge bedrooms entirely made up of wood and a very nice n big living room with a born-fire inside it. i just couldn,t forget the food served there. it was just delicious simply finger licking. the staff was also very polite n courteous. there was a nice big garden infront of the room where we can play badminton. also they have a table tennis room. all in all it was a very nice pleasant n comfortable stay and would definitely like to visit again.

Room Tip: go for a cottage room if family is big
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank choconam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    75
    26
    3
    0
See reviews for
62
71
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chennai, India.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Two families travelling with 3 children above 16. 3 overnights in peak snowy winter. Lovely view from the balcony, clean comfy rooms the only problem being lack of central air conditioning. We had heat pillar running 24 hours and they gave us an additional electric blanket. Manali town sadly has very few centrally air conditioned stays. Hot water again runs for 4/5 hrs in the morning n evening only in most Himalayan hill stations.
Excellency staff serving to please, the food was home type served hot on the table. Spaghetti was good too. Convenient distance from market and other places if you have a vehicle. The surrounding estates are very picturesque and give you an excellent feel of staying in an aunts' house.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shylaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

We, a group of friends stayed at this resort for a couple of days in the month of october. The weather was pleasantly cold. We opted for the cottage. Its beautifully designed. The rooms are huge with a lot of wooden work. The staff is very helpful in guiding u around the place and arranging facilities around the place. It has a beautiful bar and serves amazing breakfast.
A perfect place to stay for a couple and family.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRAVELdePLANET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Fantastically breathtaking hotel..Interiors are awesome and so is the food and the area around. Amazing staff, nice small lawn for party. And a beautiful garden.
Overall, a very beautiful place and a pool table as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BhagyaNair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

what reminds me of writing this review even after almost 4 years when i have stayed at Banon resorts is the "awesome food", i still recall the taste :)
we have stayed for 4 days, the hotel is located near the mall road, however a small walk around the woods.nice clean rooms with overlooking snow peaks is the attraction. however they have upgraded my room category on arrival as well. that was a nice gesture.
Hotel also arranged for a trip to Rohtang at reasonable price.
overall a reasonable and nice hotel to stay at manali.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaustubh14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We had rent for two nights a spacious appartment with a terrace and a view into the well kept garden. The restaurant offers good quality at fair prices (though it is noit very cosy and a bit dull...)
For the first night we got a very nice appartment - BUT overlooking a dirty construction site in the backyard of the hotel . Only after heavy protest we got the better room for the next day. My recommendation: Explicitely ask for the garden room right at the booking - otherwise you get the room with the uggly views!

Room Tip: Insist to get the garden rooms; otherwise they will put you at the backyard/ construction side....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tancred180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhatinda
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2013

our stay at banon resort was comfortable. location is good as it is very close to mall road, Hadima Temple, manu Temple. breakfast is good the guys serving r really good. but it's my advice not to visit in august and sept. little Expensive.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Rajiv R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manali
1.5 mi away
De Vivendi Resorts
De Vivendi Resorts
#7 of 7 in Prini
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 115 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
0.2 mi away
Johnson Lodge
Johnson Lodge
#9 of 115 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Rock Manali Hotel & Spa
Rock Manali Hotel & Spa
#16 of 115 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
1.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Manali
Golden Tulip Manali
#65 of 115 in Manali
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Anantmaya Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banon Resorts Manali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banon Resorts Manali

Property: Banon Resorts Manali
Address: New Hope Orchards, | Circuit House Road, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 115 Hotels in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Banon Resorts Manali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Banon Resorts Manali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banon Resorts Manali Hotel Manali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing