We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Manali with a white Crown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Banon Resorts Manali
Ranked #28 of 132 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We have been to this resort for a week from 7th December 2012 as RCI guest. The stay in the Resort was very calm, quiet and peaceful. It is a clean and maintained old property. The Cottages are been added in the recent past.
Services like house keeping and food & beverages were good. But there were no activities except a Carom board. Being a cold place no Swimming Pool. No internet service too.
The view surrounding was awesome. The snow capped mountains are at hand's reach. The Sun rise from the cottage balcony is worth waiting for. The city market is about 10 minutes walk on slope, where food, shopping, internet, local transport etc facilities are available.
We had two days of heavy white snow during our stay and that was fabulous. There are many places to visit around including fun filled activities like Skying, White Rafting, Paragliding, Cable Car trip, Trekking and many more for young as well as for elderly people.
Manali is a must see for Hill lovers.

Room Tip: Cottage rooms and suites facing east have good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suprovat_Chatto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 172 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2012

Overall a good hotel except a few points. Firstly the quality of complimentary breakfast was poor they didnt cover even the basic variety. They did not extend my stay for an additional night on prorata basis which generally happens round the world instead the lobby manager Mr. SANJEEV started misbehaving with us and was also not ready to even listen. Hey Guys this is hospitality...u should make ur guests feel at home . SANJEEV U OWE AN APOLOGY.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank AmitMeerut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We arrived an hour later than scheduled due to a traffic jam at Kullu valley. I walked up to the reception and requested my bags be brought up. We were taken to a cottage which was not in the main building. The room was spacious, but very cold without any heating in October. The manager provided me with an oil heater on request, which hardly provided any heat at all. We slept in three layers of clothing and it was a very uncomfortable night. The bathroom smelt musty, which was a little unpleasant. The television has only 5 channels and there was no wifi connection, despite being told there was access in the lobby.
However, the only plus point is the breakfast. We were served with whatever we want to eat. The homemade plum and apricot jam was so tasty, but they were not for sale!! The dining host was pleasant and attentive, and he made up for whatever that was lacking in this place.
The resort was situated a walking distance to the town centre, which is another plus point.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Seena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

Vi stayed in a very nice and big room. The bedroom and livingroom was big and cosy. The bathroom looked new and had a lovely rainfall shower. There was a terrace overlooking the nice garden with many different types of birds. We had to pass a very ugly, poorly kept building in the garden on our way to the main building. Not very nice. No smoke detectors or safety information in the rooms. The food was ok. The indian breakfast was very good. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HegeNF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

i stayed various times in bannon resorts all the time they have good food and service , the best part is location its nearly 200 mtr from mall road manali which is easily walkable , places like hadimba temple , manali club is within 500 mtr of property , with reasoanable rates........

Room Tip: cottage rooms are best for family
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yk1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We went in 2009,the location is v beautiful & peaceful.a little extra walk from the mall road.The cottages are nice with balconies & the gardens are excellent.Food is ok.But the beauty all around is no match v near the main activity centre of manali for adventure sports.

Room Tip: if possible go for the exclusive cottages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank can_gupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Good location but property requires some maintenance. We stayed in the cottage and toilet flush did not work. Toilets were not clean and did not deserve the price we were paying. Dining is alright. Garden inside hotel complex was the major plus.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.3 mi away
Shingar Regency
Shingar Regency
#32 of 132 in Manali
147 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 132 in Manali
467 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#7 of 132 in Manali
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Johnson Lodge & Spa
Johnson Lodge & Spa
#9 of 132 in Manali
545 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apple Country Resort
Apple Country Resort
#6 of 132 in Manali
737 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Tulip Manali
Golden Tulip Manali
#77 of 132 in Manali
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banon Resorts Manali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banon Resorts Manali

Address: New Hope Orchards, | Circuit House Road, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 132 Hotels in Manali
Price Range: $50 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Banon Resorts Manali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Banon Resorts Manali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banon Resorts Manali Hotel Manali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing