We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My all time favorite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Banon Resorts Manali
Ranked #33 of 141 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2012

It was my second stay at Banon (Jan 2011) after 7 years and I congratulate them for maintaining the same standards througght out the years.

We reached at 2:00 am (night) and the staff was so helpful to offer us hot cofee at that hours and the bed were kept warm before we reach, hats off to Banon.

Please keep it up

Room Tip: Try to get room on upper floors to get nice mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amitaroradelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 172 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2012

the resort used to have really good last minute options, and we booked a cottage suite for 3 days. they have two rooms per cottage, our room had it's own little garden. the design is very simple but charming, with wooden details in the interior, quite big, with a gorgeous view from the windows. the variety of meals was quite wide.

the place is located within walking distance from the local sightseeings.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Good place to be at in Manali. Rooms are neatly kept and well maintained. The woodwork and other interiors are done nicely. Taxi arrangement were readily available. The driver was very well mannered and friendly. Generally all the staff were very pleasant.
Food is not all that impressive, but the stay and other factors like room service etc overcomes this setback.
General comment: value for money.

Room Tip: We got rooms in the separate cottages that had a good view and more privacy. Ask for these while boo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nazim_oliyath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Manali can be enjoyed the best when you are away from the hustle bustle of the main market and this place gives you this advantage. Nicely tucked away from the tourist hotspots, its a cosy place with a warm wooden decor. The view is nice. Good furnishings in the room. The service is commendable.
We were fortunate to get a good deal in November. Heard the rates are exhorbitant during may-june.
Highly recommended for a stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhijit_Singh_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Banon resort is one of the good places to stay in Manali. Little away from market but we get auto rikshawas and taxis to go to nearby places. Rooms are spacious and neat. Entire room is furnished with wood. Rooms have good heaters. Views from the hotel are excellent and scenic.
Restaurant is bit disappointing for us, no much selection. Everything else is perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ItsRam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

If they are not busy, it is worth negotiating a price for one of the deluxe cottages. We went there early November and stayed 2 nights.. Each evening the staff lit the fire in the sitting room and as there was also a dining table, we had our evening meals delivered. Breakfast on the open terrace of the main building is just delightful. It was a relief to be away from the town which in the owners words is a planning nightmare - because there has been no planning and like most Indian towns, it is noisy and dirty. And considering that you go to Manali for the mountain scenery - it was just so peaceful looking at the mountains from our verandah and surrounded by garden.
Glenys Toowoomba Australia

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenys C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Banon resort is supposed to be the oldest resort in Manali. It is said that because of Mr Banon that Manali was known as a hill station.
Banon Resort is located a little away from the main market area. With a big area the resort is very peaceful and beautiful. Still maintaining its old look of a wooden structure, the resort is really a pleasure to be in.
The hotel has got lovely rooms, which are not very modernised but, looking at the heritage of the property, you do not mind it. The hotel has a very beautiful dining room which is indoor and outdoor. Sitting for breakfast outdoor is a delight, as you can see the mountains and the beautiful landscapes. The mornings are generally lovely with the chirping sounds of the birds and a little nosie of the rustling of the leaves, which is music to the ear.
The food is great and the staff is very cooperative and friendly.
If you plan to go to rohtang pass, then hire the car from the hotel, they have some fantastic drivers and the hiring is worth even though it is a little expensive.
If you have a driver, then the hotel does not have any provision for them to stay, so they have to manage outside.
If you are lucky you can meet one of the heirs of the Banon family who stays at the resort in their own house.
The hotel has a couple of amazing cottages for families to stay together.
I had visited the place in November so the place looked even more beautiful as the leaves of the trees in the resort were having the colors of autumn.
Overall a very amazing and beautiful place.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amitladha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.4 mi away
Johnson Lodge & Spa
Johnson Lodge & Spa
#12 of 141 in Manali
554 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shingar Regency
Shingar Regency
#28 of 141 in Manali
149 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 141 in Manali
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Apple Country Resort
Apple Country Resort
#4 of 141 in Manali
757 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Tulip Manali
Golden Tulip Manali
#45 of 141 in Manali
87 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#7 of 141 in Manali
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banon Resorts Manali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banon Resorts Manali

Address: New Hope Orchards, | Circuit House Road, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 141 Hotels in Manali
Price Range: $45 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Banon Resorts Manali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Banon Resorts Manali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banon Resorts Manali Hotel Manali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing