We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent Hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Snow Peak Retreat

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Snow Peak Retreat
Ranked #9 of 131 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Shimla
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Undoubtedly one of the best hotel in Manali manged by group of professionals. Special mention for Mr.luder who is kind and generous to help us out on our every phase of holiday at manali. Hotel maintains excellent service standard through its professionaly trained staff members. Snow peak retreat is located in calm and serene atmosphere offering beautiful view of snow capped Himalayan ranges. In a nutshell hotel offers good food, great service and beautiful view. A true relaxation. Thumbs up. keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Garden Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mohit123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snow Peak R, Manager at Snow Peak Retreat, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
Best Regards
Shubham sood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    130
    30
    5
    2
See reviews for
172
205
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Very Good Location, way away from Mall road's hustle bustle, nice staff...very nice breakfast...stayed with my 5 friends for 3 nights, awesome experience like never before...advise to everyone specially nature lover....

Room Tip: All Balcony Rooms no problem for choosing except Garden View on ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skg1280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snow Peak R, Manager at Snow Peak Retreat, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
Best Regards
Shubham sood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

hi i have been there in the month of july with my husband and friends and really had an awesome experience...the service the staff the view the food everthing was 2good ....u will get the view of garden and mountains frm ur rooms .u will feel like home and dont frgt to add ur meal plan as well as they will serve you the best ...the owner himself is so polite and helpful..really i have no words to express the beauty of this hotel ,and for me one thing is very clear that whnevr i will visit manali i will only stay in"""' snow peak retreat"""''

Room Tip: they have no categories in rooms and that means they will provide you 5star services and facilities...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shelly_manchanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snow Peak R, Manager at Snow Peak Retreat, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
Best Regards
Shubham sood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Hotel is at great location though distant from manali market but have amazing view from three sides.Garden at entrance is bonus. Quality service is here & you can depend on hotel for food, Taxi & Honeymoon package.

Room Tip: Any super Deluxe Room have great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sanket D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snow Peak R, Manager at Snow Peak Retreat, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
Best Regards
Shubham sood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

One of the superb hotel i visited..must say the beauty of the hotel is must to see..its bit 10 min away from mall road manali but trust me its worth it...the staff is the best in this hotel they are so good to you that you fell like home there. the beauty from your room is marvelous and to watch the valley mountains its amazing. if one wants peace n great time with nature one should visit this hotel

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smitha_thakrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snow Peak R, Manager at Snow Peak Retreat, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
Best Regards
Shubham sood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohali, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I stayed with my wife and 3 year old son for two nights here in July 2014. The rooms were good, neat and clean, good ambiance. The place of the cupboards in the room was cramped though. I would advise anybody visiting the place to book Breakfast+Dinner plan. Breakfast and dinner are both buffet. Though the food was excellent but timings were quite less. For e.g. breakfast started at around 8.30 AM in the morning and everything was finished by 10 AM and same was the case for dinner. The kitchen closes after dinner so if you are habitual of eating something late into night, you must arrange for yourself. My son didnt eat dinner and at around 11 PM he was hungry but we couldnt get anything from the Hotel. This was the only point that disappointed me a bit.

All in all, you wont regret staying at this hotel. It is 2 mins walk from Hadimba temple. Also, if you are a traveller who wants to visit all the places in Manali and you are dependent on auto-rickshaws I would advise against staying here since each time it will take around Rs 70 to 80 to reach Mall road. So unless you have your own vehicle, the trip might get expensive for you! If you are lucky you might get Hotel's delivery pickup or drop car till Mall road for free :)

Room Tip: Book a room at 2nd or 3rd floor that gives much better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AroraSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snow Peak R, Manager at Snow Peak Retreat, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
Best Regards
Shubham sood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Hotel is in a quite location adjacent to an apple orchid. You can view snow capped peaks even in July from this hotel. Restaurant is good. The hotel staff are very helpful. Room was clean but not so spacious, the bigger rooms do not have balconies to view the snow peaks. You can even book taxi from the hotel at competitive rates. We even got complimentary drop off to the HRTC bus stand. However, the mall is few kms away which will cost you about Rs. 50 to reach and Rs 100 to return (climbing up).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Arup D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snow Peak R, Manager at Snow Peak Retreat, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
Best Regards
Shubham sood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Heights Manali
Holiday Heights Manali
#2 of 131 in Manali
5.0 of 5 stars 249 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Anantmaya Resort
The Anantmaya Resort
#1 of 131 in Manali
5.0 of 5 stars 179 reviews
1.3 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#6 of 131 in Manali
4.5 of 5 stars 797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#10 of 131 in Manali
4.5 of 5 stars 532 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Greenfields
Hotel Greenfields
#11 of 131 in Manali
4.5 of 5 stars 230 reviews
0.4 mi away
Snow Valley Resorts
Snow Valley Resorts
#14 of 131 in Manali
4.5 of 5 stars 687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snow Peak Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snow Peak Retreat

Property: Snow Peak Retreat
Address: Near Hadimba Temple | Nasogi, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 131 Hotels in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A newly formed property built in the Himalayan style with spacious and wood paneled rooms. Nestles amidst the apple orchards and beautiful pine forest on the outskirts of Manali Wild life Sanctuary, a part of Great Himalayan National park. It is located, just walking distance from the famous land mark of Manali “Hadimba Temple”. The Hotel prominently stands on an elevated area, providing best view of the surrounding Himalayan Ranges. Managed by a crew of efficient, professional and friendly people, hotel provides nice homely atmosphere and is equipped with all the modern amenities. We believe in tourism with character and concept, here, a personalized attention is paid to even little details of services as owners themselves are fully engaged in operation. Each room has a personal balcony, designed in a way, where one can sit and enjoy the breathtaking view of the adjoining snowy peaks.As one sets his or her sight on Grand Himalayas from the window of Snow Peak Retreat. Surrounded by the various beauties of Nature, breathing in pristine Himalayan air, here mind glides into the world of the divine aura of Great sage, Gods and Goddesses. This is the reason why the Great saints, spiritual masters, poets and artists have been journeying to this Special land of unparallel beauty and grandeur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Snow Peak Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing