We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great family run guest house!!!!!!”
Review of Anand Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manali
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Anand Guest House
Ranked #29 of 331 Specialty Lodging in Manali
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed at Anands around this time last year...we went on recommendation! we were on the top floor...which we had to ourselves and Anand and his family very much looked after us!!! always checking in to make sure we were ok and taking us to the local village school was a great experience!! its off the main road its about a 5 minute walk and the food is yummy!!! its a layed back guest house and has everything you need - wifi, spacious rooms and a very chilled out vibe!!

Go Enjoy! :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank SarahJayne88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 46 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

This place is a little hard to find. It's located about 200 meter away from Lazy Dog restaurant on the right, down behind Dragon Street.

The rooms are nice, simple and clean. Anand himself is an awesome guy. He really goes the extra mile for his guests. You treat him nicely and he will bend over backwards to help you.

I stayed here twice and would stay again.

Anand also can book buses and trips for you.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Donald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

anand is veary good man
a good hospetaleti
good service

the locition is perfect !
good rooms !
vary pacefull
good food...........................................................................................................................................................

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank samoraieliran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Even after only having stayed at Anand for 2 nights, I can say it has a very nice atmosphere, is very modestly priced (300-400 rs) and is nicely located in a lush garden, away from the hassle in Old Manali, with an apple orchard around the corner and nice views of the surrounding mountains.
Rooms have attached bathrooms - always hot water -, friendly Nepali boys prepare nice meals, there is wifi as well as three computers with internet. The owner is a very hospitable local man (not totally by accident he's called Anand), an experienced trekking guide and ski instructor as well, so a great source of information on local activities and culture.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sangeet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: החדר המומלץ ביותר הוא בקומה השלישית בקצה. משקיף על כל העמק.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matanyihia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Aux dernier etage les chambres sont plus classe et superbe vue, mais evidemment plus chere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank oscar_genas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ibitsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
1.0 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
1.2 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#5 of 132 in Manali
889 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 132 in Manali
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Chetna
Hotel Chetna
#178 of 324 in Manali
12 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#8 of 132 in Manali
725 reviews
0.5 mi away
Manuallaya -The Resort Spa in the Himalayas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anand Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anand Guest House

Address: Old Manali, Dist. Kullu, Manali, Manali Tehsil, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 331 Specialty Lodging in Manali
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The guest house has 17 double rooms and 1 family suite, 2 open sun balcony and cherry- and apple tree garden. All rooms are attached with hot shower, some rooms have color TV facility. Also room service and restaurant facilities are available. In the guest house there is a internet cafe, free Wi-Fi and a chill out-room. The guest house is 100 meter down from the Dragon guest house. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing