We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot-Hot Yummy Break fast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Mountain Trail Manali
Ranked #2 of 301 Manali B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Agra, India
1 review
“Hot-Hot Yummy Break fast”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

when we went to manali, in morning this hotel gave us break fast, which was too tasty and delicious.
They did not charge any amount for room service also.
and the room was too specious.

Thx 4 warm hospitality.

Room Tip: family ko balcony wala he room lena chaayie.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SONIL-AGRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mtmanali, Owner at Hotel Mountain Trail Manali, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your compliments with us (specialy the breakfast time ), they are really very special. We always try to deliver the best experiences to our guests and extremely grateful when these are being recognized. Thank you so much for your support and recommendation!!
with
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    32
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
68
40
8
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I spent two years in the Manali area, and out of all the places I visited, this was the best. The owners are wonderful people who went above and beyond to make feel like Manali was my home. Mr. and Mrs. Sharma were like family to me!

This hotel has a fantastic location with easy access to the main bazaar, as well as proximity to the Hadimba temple and many nice restaurants. Il Forno, in particular, is very close and is the best Italian I've had outside of Italy. The best cook, however, is Mrs. Sharma herself. As the above reviewer mentioned, she makes wonderful local dishes that were much better than anything I had in a restaurant.

The accommodations are also top rate. The bathrooms are equipped with western toilets and water heaters and the beds are very comfortable. My room also had a lovely view of snow-capped mountains.

If you are looking for a place to stay in Manali, this is it. I can personally attest that Mr. and Mrs. Sharma are hospitable people who ensure that your stay is pleasant, warm and memorable. Whatever you desire to do in Manali, they will help make it happen!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulieARJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mtmanali, Owner at Hotel Mountain Trail Manali, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Guest, Greetings from Mountain Trail Manali Thank you very much for posting your reviews about your experience at Manali with our hotel ,staff.food and ext. I am delighted to note that you have had an enjoyable stay and it was a pleasure to have been of service to you. We are glad that we could make your trip a memorable one. hoping to see you again in out hotel with same service and same sharma family........
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moradabad, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I went on my honeymoon trip, and when we wake in morning the scene from our balcony was very beautiful.
The room size of our room.
I thing it was newly constructed property. and the owner was very co-operative nature, he provide free of cost dropping to bus stand on our request from his personal car.

Room Tip: Premium rooms are good due to balcony facility
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KARTIKEY121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mtmanali, Owner at Hotel Mountain Trail Manali, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear valuable Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel , i know we have a small unit but still we are doing our best. We are glad that we could make your trip memorable and you had an enjoyable stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to see you again soon
anil sharma (owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srinagar, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2013

It was very nice to stay with my friend Dina . it was like family atmosphere /nice food very huge size of room like birtish Time. Mr anil and His wife Jaya very Nice we have Local dinner by her one night at her Home. will come again anil, nice you are listing it in Trip adviser will recomand to my friends

Room Tip: book front room as i was staying on top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank riyazkhan_786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mtmanali, Owner at Hotel Mountain Trail Manali, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your elaborated appreciation of each of our services. Anyone ready your review can appreciate the services Given to you At Hotel mountain trail Manali We look forward to see you again ...thnx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.9 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#3 of 123 in Manali
968 reviews
0.2 mi away
Snow Peak Retreat
Snow Peak Retreat
#5 of 123 in Manali
581 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Greenfields
Hotel Greenfields
#16 of 123 in Manali
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#7 of 123 in Manali
704 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 123 in Manali
454 reviews
1.1 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#6 of 123 in Manali
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mountain Trail Manali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mountain Trail Manali

Property: Hotel Mountain Trail Manali
Address: Hadimba Rd | Near Il forno Restaurant, Manali, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 301 B&Bs / Inns in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have got deluxe rooms / premium rooms and family suites.3 Deluxe /6 premium /2family suits with (two rooms each). Our guest who are coming by buses they can call us for free pickup facility . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Mountain Trail Manali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing