We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Magnificent Himalayas" welcome you..Beauty at its best with Tree hill cottages...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tree Hill Cottages and Kanyal Villas
Ranked #1 of 313 Specialty Lodging in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Hi guys,am sure everyone of you are in this section of trip advisor to go through the reviews of stay options in manali.My strong suggestion is to save your precious time and just go ahead with TREE HILL COTTAGES.Trust me guys,this place gave me & my friends ( 5 of us) the most memorable moments of our life.After a hectic search for a good accomodation at manali through various websites we zeroed in to "TREE HILL COTTAGES" and it turned out to be one of the best decisons of our life.
To begin with,THC is loacted on a "probably-tailor-made" location."Fabulous" is just too vague to describe the prestine beauty of this place.Located in an apple orchid,Wake up in the morning & open the large windows & you have the majestic snow-capped HIMALAYAS welcoming you to Manali ! Bathrooms are very neat & clean,on an instance where the mercury level went down to -9 degrees & when getting hot water from the geyser for a long time seemed difficult,the cook of Tree hill cottages,PREM heated water for us and made sure we were'nt dissapointed.He even provided us additional room heater on request.Food cooked by PREM is gonna leave your taste-buds feel happy & rejoiced,eat his maggi you may end up writing your " Me & Meri maggi ki kahaani" :D
The place is easily accessible from bus-stand.you can also take a stroll to mall road and have a-walk-of-your-life through the most beautiful locations and trust me guys its the most VFM(value-for-money) accomodation i've ever been to.The owner,Prateek is a gem-of-a-person apart from providing us the best arrangements including a memorable fireplace which was an icing-on-the-cake, he even offered help in booking our bus tickets from Delhi-manali.The fire place adds a classical- bollywood-movie-retro style to this cottage.its simply-superb :) We all know that nothing is PERFECT.Tree hill cottages "had a small drawback" read it again,i said "had"-The manager,he was'nt 100% co-operative as we expected him to be.He had issues with lighting the fireplace for us on the initial night .solution>called up prateek & informed him about it-the result> He was replaced by another manager permanently.wow! quick-customer-response i must say !now,its Tree hill cottages at its best.
Since the place is conveniently located to major tourist attractions, its a boon to search for taxis & Restaurants.Overall,This place deserves to be much more than what it is ! I am sure prateek is gonna take it to a different height soon.Go-ahead with TREE HILL COTTAGES guys & trust me,it will turn out to be one of the best decions you woud ever make.
Happy tripping ! :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zahoorhassan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prateek1990, Guest Relations Manager at Tree Hill Cottages and Kanyal Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are glad to learn that you had a good stay at Tree Hill Cottages & Kanyal Villas. Appreciate your compliments to our team for their good work and will ensure that your praise is shared with them. We hope that you will notice more exciting improvements at the hotel on your next visit and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (414)
There are newer reviews for Tree Hill Cottages and Kanyal Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

368 - 374 of 414 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2014

Looking at the reviews, We a group of five friends from Vijayawada, Andhra Pradesh had chose to stay in this cottage during a four Day visit to Manali.This is resort kind of property which is very attractive and found to be well maintained. Though it is at the extreme end from city but very peaceful with all facilities.There was an ample parking space.This property is very close to Hills and the Hill View is worth to note as a memory. The food they served was in good taste. The reception part was co-operative and decent. Ambiance of lobby is attractive. Room service of this property is appreciable. The value for the money we paid could be seen in every service they provided us like hot water, food, room service etc. That Weekend, All went positive and this cottage had its mark in our diary with many "Memorable Experiences".

To Live Close with Nature ...To Make the Stay a Memory in Life ...To Find Value for the Money We Pay ...I Would recommend "Tree Hill Cottages" ...

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pawandheer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prateek1990, Guest Relations Manager at Tree Hill Cottages and Kanyal Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are glad to learn that you had a good stay at Tree Hill Cottages & Kanyal Villas. Appreciate your compliments to our team for their good work and will ensure that your praise is shared with them. We hope that you will notice more exciting improvements at the hotel on your next visit and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Very comfortable accommodation. We stayed on the ground floor, where we had two bedrooms and a drawing room, dining area cum kitchen to ourselves. There is similar accommodation on the first floor, and a single double bedroom on the second floor. Wonderful views of snow covered peaks from all rooms. Well stocked and equipped kitchen. The caretaker Mr. Anil and his assistants are a pleasant lot, and experts at cooking up delicious meals. What we appreciated was the wholesome home-like meals (cooked in refined oil as per your liking), as one usually gets fed up of the typical hotel food on holidays. Bathrooms are spanking clean. The quality of the linen and blankets is very good and so clean. Also appreciated the multiple (4-5) plug points in the rooms, which is such a convenience as one has a number of phones, cameras, laptops all needing a recharge at the end of a busy holiday, and the 1 or 2 points one usually encounters in most places are absolutely insufficient.
The location is about a kilometre before Manali, in a quiet locale. We preferred coming back and having our food here rather than in the restaurants in town. The owner, Mr. Prateek Jaiswal, has managed to deliver a very high quality of service with a small and well managed setup. The overall comfort level we experienced here was better than at many multiple star hotels and at a price that was a steal. Just interacting on the phone with Mr. Jaiswal even before we set out for Manali, one gets a very reassuring and pleasant feeling, which gets vindicated every bit after the stay. I credit our happy Manali trip in large measure to the comfort level provided by Tree Hill Cottages.
My two fondest memories of the stay: coming back after a hectic day to excellent hot tea and pakoras cooked up by Anil & co, which beat any snack anywhere hands down, and waking up after overnight rain to a heavenly view of fresh snow-covered peaks all around, shining in the morning sun.
I can say with conviction that if I visit Manali again, I will head straight back to Tree Hill Cottages without bothering to try out any alternative. Want to thank Mr. Jaiswal for providing a very comfortable setup that pays attention to just the most important things: very good amenities, cleanliness, and wholesome, hygienic and very tasty food. This is the sort of place one can actually lounge around in the whole day and relax, even if one doesn't want to go around the tourist hot spots, or in case the weather turns adverse and you are forced to stay indoors.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank Samswam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prateek1990, Guest Relations Manager at Tree Hill Cottages and Kanyal Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are glad to learn that you had a good stay at Tree Hill Cottages & Kanyal Villas. Appreciate your compliments to our team for their good work and will ensure that your praise is shared with them. We hope that you will notice more exciting improvements at the hotel on your next visit and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Heyy guys...I went manali few months back with my friends and i stayed in this cottage and I have to tell you that the place and location of the property is awesome. Rooms were very spacious and the best part of the cottage was its service. All the staff members were very polite and descent. Not to forget the food, I liked the food served in the cottage a lot.Long story short any one going to manali should visit this place, its a great place to stay and relax. I had an awesome weekend out there. Thanks to Tree Hill Cottage for making it a memory.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank VedantAgrawal22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prateek1990, Guest Relations Manager at Tree Hill Cottages and Kanyal Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are glad to learn that you had a good stay at Tree Hill Cottages & Kanyal Villas. Appreciate your compliments to our team for their good work and will ensure that your praise is shared with them. We hope that you will notice more exciting improvements at the hotel on your next visit and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

It was a very good experience with the great view and nice people. The room was very spacious, clean and pleasant. The food was very good with the option of self cooking. The common area was good to hang out at night with the families with the fire bond. The service were very helpful and friendly. This is the place where you can free your mine from tension and worries and enoy the life.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank Bicky N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prateek1990, Guest Relations Manager at Tree Hill Cottages and Kanyal Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are glad to learn that you had a good stay at Tree Hill Cottages & Kanyal Villas. Appreciate your compliments to our team for their good work and will ensure that your praise is shared with them. We hope that you will notice more exciting improvements at the hotel on your next visit and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

It was a memorable experience. The ambiance was incredible. The location of the place is amazing. The staffs was extremely coordinating.The housekeeping was regular and the rooms were kept extremely clean. Room service is very prompt The food was also extremely delicious.It totally offers value for money... I would love to visit again ...!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arushi04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prateek1990, Guest Relations Manager at Tree Hill Cottages and Kanyal Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are glad to learn that you had a good stay at Tree Hill Cottages & Kanyal Villas. Appreciate your compliments to our team for their good work and will ensure that your praise is shared with them. We hope that you will notice more exciting improvements at the hotel on your next visit and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

tree hill cottage is the only place were i found amazing view of mountains covered with snow in all four directions. great food as well. one should stay on the top floor which is the best room in whole cottage.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abhay123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prateek1990, Guest Relations Manager at Tree Hill Cottages and Kanyal Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are glad to learn that you had a good stay at Tree Hill Cottages & Kanyal Villas. Appreciate your compliments to our team for their good work and will ensure that your praise is shared with them. We hope that you will notice more exciting improvements at the hotel on your next visit and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
1.4 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#4 of 126 in Manali
992 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#2 of 126 in Manali
459 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Heights Manali
Holiday Heights Manali
#3 of 126 in Manali
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#6 of 126 in Manali
883 reviews
1.9 mi away
Shingar Regency
Shingar Regency
#30 of 126 in Manali
146 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#7 of 126 in Manali
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tree Hill Cottages and Kanyal Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tree Hill Cottages and Kanyal Villas

Address: Simsa, Kanyal Road, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 313 Specialty Lodging in Manali
Price Range: $18 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manali is a delight to those who desire to spend sometime in the lap of nature. The intricate web of beautiful valley brings glean to one's eyes. Whether it is under the radiant rays of the sun or under the spell of hedgy mist, the valley looks brilliant.The flower fill meadows, exciting gleans surrounded by the gushing streams and meandering rivulets is enough to make a family ecstatic. It provides ample scope for trekking, mountaineering, yak riding, hot air ballooning, paragliding for your family.The hand woven colorful caps and shawls are a major attraction for your shopping. The snow capped peaks, sparkling and scintillating brooks, green fields and verdant fruit orchards will make your holiday a memorable one.Enjoy a family getaway with your loved ones in the exotic hill station of Manali. Away from the sound of sand and sea of Manali town, tranquil and serene TREE HILL COTTAGE AND KANYAL VILLAS. Among the best that the dream destination Manali has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Tree Hill Cottages and Kanyal Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing