We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Manali”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tree Hill Cottages and Kanyal Villas
Ranked #1 of 288 Specialty Lodging in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Noida, India
1 review
“Best place to stay in Manali”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Tree Hill Cottages is one of the best place to stay in Manali. First of all I would like to thank the owner Mr. Prateek Jaiswal for all his guidance and caring nature. He was very genuine and helpful throughout our trip and took care of all the little things. The staffs and cook both were very good and was there for us every time. The food was superb, hospitality, cleanliness everything was up to the mark. i would suggest everyone who is visiting Manali should prefer tree hill cottages because the rooms, food, view all are the best that one could provide, the rooms are very spacious and big with balcony and covered with beautiful mountains.

Thank you Mr. Prateek Jaiswal (Owner) for our lovely stay !!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShikhaSingh91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prateek1990, Owner at Tree Hill Cottages and Kanyal Villas, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us. It is our pleasure to go above and beyond for our valued guests.
Our staff work hard each day in order to make our customers feel value.
We look forward to your next stay, and want you to know that we truly value you as our guest!
We will work continuously to enhance our services.

Best Regards,
Tree Hill Cottages
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    59
    11
    4
    5
See reviews for
118
146
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Noida, India
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stayed for three nights at tree hill cottage and it was really very good experience. we felt like home there. Top of everything was food, Prem was the lad who cooked homely delicious food for two us and we became fan of him. If you are looking for peaceful stay without any disturbance surely go for it.


- Darpan n Nidhi

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darpan_iec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prateek1990, Owner at Tree Hill Cottages and Kanyal Villas, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us. It is our pleasure to go above and beyond for our valued guests.
Our staff work hard each day in order to make our customers feel value.
We look forward to your next stay, and want you to know that we truly value you as our guest!
We will work continuously to enhance our services.

Best Regards,
Tree Hill Cottages
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We stayed at Tree Hill Cottages from 12th Feb to 16th Feb 2014.
LOCATION - This fabulous property which is situated at an excellent location… from this hotel you get a clear view of snow peake d mountains + it is also not very far from the Manali Mall road.
SELECTING ROOMS - No need to think while selecting the rooms… as all the rooms on all the floors give excellent view. The rooms and the view are even more beautiful than the photos given on the hotel’s website. All the photos given on the website are real and true.
ATTRIBUTES OF THE ROOM – Spacious, extremely neat and clean, modern furniture, wooden flooring, beautiful curtains, clean bed sheets, pillows, blankets and towels. OTHER FACILITIES – Intercom, TV, dressing table, and very nice heater which is a life saver during extreme cold weathers.
ATTIBUTES OF THE BATHROOM - Spacious, clean and well maintained bathrooms. No leakages anywhere. They have used branded and beautiful bathroom fittings. Every bathroom has a big and nice geyser which instantly provides good hot water even in coldest of weather. There is also an intercom facility fitted in the bathroom. Clean towels, soaps, shampoos etc are provided and these are replaced every day.
ATTRIBUTES OF THE BALCONY – The balconies are spacious and they have put a small round table and two chairs in every balcony. The view from the balcony is out of the world, when you see above, you see snow covered mountains and dense pine forest, below you can see a beautiful view of Manali City. In the night, you can gaze the start studded clear pollution free sky from you balcony. Also during snowfall, a little part of the snow falls in the balcony as well and so you can have great fun.
ATTRIBUTES OF THE GARDEN – This property has a well maintained garden. This garden is an awesome place to play with snow during snowfalls and for photography. The hotel staff also arranges bonfire in the garden during night.
FOOD – excellent food prepared fresh for every order. Hope they continue same in future
HOTEL STAFF –
1.Not only 1 or 2 but all the staff members are well dressed, very very polite and courteous. They are always ready to help even in the worst of climatic conditions. They go extra mile to make their guest feel special and comfortable.
2.Staff members Mr Anil and Mr Prem were appointed for us and they made sure that we get all the services on time.
3.We had reached early in the morning before the check in time… but the staff kindly arranged a vacant room for us till our room became vacant.
4.They nicely guided us about all the sightseeing points.
In all we had the most memorable stay of our life at Tree Hill Cottages. I would give it a rating of 5 on 5. If we visit Manali again… then Tree Hill Cottages is our sure shot choice again. Have already recommended the same to family and friends.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vijay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prateek1990, Owner at Tree Hill Cottages and Kanyal Villas, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us. It is our pleasure to go above and beyond for our valued guests.
Our staff work hard each day in order to make our customers feel value.
We look forward to your next stay, and want you to know that we truly value you as our guest!
We will work continuously to enhance our services.

Best Regards,
Tree Hill Cottages
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Recommended to me by a friend,this trip to Manali would be listed on my top five for life. Courtesy: Tree Hill Cottages! Starting from the picturesque view to the royal rooms to the delicious food and the hospitality, I'm all in awe. The accommodation maintains the aestheticism,exquisiteness and classiness all at the same time. The owner Mr. Prateek Jaiswal made sure that the services reach us in the best possible way and as he promised the stay was worthwhile. Breathtakingly stunning views, splendiferous orchids in front surrounded by snow-capped mountains around makes it truly a perfect place! Capture your sweet moments at this perfect location. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kanika V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prateek1990, Owner at Tree Hill Cottages and Kanyal Villas, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us. It is our pleasure to go above and beyond for our valued guests.
Our staff work hard each day in order to make our customers feel value.
We look forward to your next stay, and want you to know that we truly value you as our guest!
We will work continuously to enhance our services.

Best Regards,
Tree Hill Cottages
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Everybody wish to have a home in the lap of manali hills,tree hill cottage have fullfilled dream of everybody.
This place gives you a feel of your own home .
You can stay there as you stay at your home ,you can enjoy like as you do at your home.
Staff gives you the feeling of your own family.
I advice everybody if you have a dream like me to have a home there at manali,just visit this place your dream will b fulfilled.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MitaliKumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prateek1990, Owner at Tree Hill Cottages and Kanyal Villas, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us. It is our pleasure to go above and beyond for our valued guests.
Our staff work hard each day in order to make our customers feel value.
We look forward to your next stay, and want you to know that we truly value you as our guest!
We will work continuously to enhance our services.

Best Regards,
Tree Hill Cottages
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Tree Hill Cottage is the name of a complete holiday experience starting from a warm welcome, comfortable stay, massive rooms which give a royal feel, fresh & scrumptious food, picturesque ambience and most importantly their bountiful hospitality.Its immaculately maintained and the choice of furniture and decor is truly aesthetic.The heating in the room is very comfortable and well equipped if you are visiting in the winters like we did.The Himalayan view was breathtakingly beautiful from the porch in our room. Plus the service from each and every staff is worth applauding. My friends and I were lucky enough to be recommended to this place for our stay in Manali which indeed became a memorable one. Would definitely stay with them again for our next time in Manali.

Room Tip: Each room opens into the lap of nature.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diviani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prateek1990, Owner at Tree Hill Cottages and Kanyal Villas, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us. It is our pleasure to go above and beyond for our valued guests.
Our staff work hard each day in order to make our customers feel value.
We look forward to your next stay, and want you to know that we truly value you as our guest!
We will work continuously to enhance our services.

Best Regards,
Tree Hill Cottages
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
2 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2014

i m sharing my experience with you all. I enjoyed a lot staying in Tree Hill Cottage. the view and the service provided by the staff is superb. I will recommend you all to travel to manali and enjoy the hospitality of tree hill cottage.

Room Tip: Choose any room all are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jatin26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prateek1990, Owner at Tree Hill Cottages and Kanyal Villas, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us. It is our pleasure to go above and beyond for our valued guests.
Our staff work hard each day in order to make our customers feel value.
We look forward to your next stay, and want you to know that we truly value you as our guest!
We will work continuously to enhance our services.

Best Regards,
Tree Hill Cottages
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
1.4 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#3 of 118 in Manali
942 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 118 in Manali
444 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Heights Manali
Holiday Heights Manali
#2 of 118 in Manali
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#5 of 118 in Manali
871 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#8 of 118 in Manali
695 reviews
2.3 mi away
Apple Country Resort
Apple Country Resort
#9 of 118 in Manali
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tree Hill Cottages and Kanyal Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tree Hill Cottages and Kanyal Villas

Property: Tree Hill Cottages and Kanyal Villas
Address: Simsa, Kanyal Road, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 288 Specialty Lodging in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manali is a delight to those who desire to spend sometime in the lap of nature. The intricate web of beautiful valley brings glean to one's eyes. Whether it is under the radiant rays of the sun or under the spell of hedgy mist, the valley looks brilliant.The flower fill meadows, exciting gleans surrounded by the gushing streams and meandering rivulets is enough to make a family ecstatic. It provides ample scope for trekking, mountaineering, yak riding, hot air ballooning, paragliding for your family.The hand woven colorful caps and shawls are a major attraction for your shopping. The snow capped peaks, sparkling and scintillating brooks, green fields and verdant fruit orchards will make your holiday a memorable one.Enjoy a family getaway with your loved ones in the exotic hill station of Manali. Away from the sound of sand and sea of Manali town, tranquil and serene TREE HILL COTTAGE AND KANYAL VILLAS. Among the best that the dream destination Manali has to offer. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing