We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel On Hill Top”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tree Hill Cottages and Kanyal Villas
Ranked #1 of 313 Specialty Lodging in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Lovely view of manali hills from hotel. Must go to manali and have fun filled and luxurious stay in Tree hill cottage. Overwhelmed by the hospitality offered by the staff, Delicious food, and awesome view. The service is fantastic.
Should thank the Management who has provided a homely experience and great facilities at Tree hill cottage that makes it different from other properties in manali. Overall a Great value for money and amazing experience. Had a wonderful stay and would love to visit again. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deepika950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prateek1990, Owner at Tree Hill Cottages and Kanyal Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us. It is our pleasure to go above and beyond for our valued guests.
Our staff work hard each day in order to make our customers feel value.
We look forward to your next stay, and want you to know that we truly value you as our guest!
We will work continuously to enhance our services.

Best Regards,
Tree Hill Cottages

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (414)
There are newer reviews for Tree Hill Cottages and Kanyal Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

396 - 402 of 414 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2014

planning a peaceful getaway to Manali?Don't forget to stay at Tree hill Cottages.It's a home away from home.Warm,Cozy,Hospitable environment with beautiful scenery all around.Stayed there for 3 days,can't wait to go back again.Best holiday ever!Thank you Tree Hill cottages for making the experience worthwhile.Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 999Twinklee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prateek1990, Owner at Tree Hill Cottages and Kanyal Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us. It is our pleasure to go above and beyond for our valued guests.
Our staff work hard each day in order to make our customers feel value.
We look forward to your next stay, and want you to know that we truly value you as our guest!
We will work continuously to enhance our services.

Best Regards,
Tree Hill Cottages

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

It was my 4th visit to Manali and 1st visit to Tree Hill. It is a small but an awesome property away from the noisy traffic and mall road. It has 5 rooms in total 2 on ground and 3 on upper floor, both the floors has dining and living area with fire place inside, its a new property and rooms are spacious and clean. all the amenities are available,you'll not get a 5 star experience but the homely touch and food cooked by cook Prem is mouth watering, you can tell him anything of your choice to prepare. I stayed there from 6th Jan 2014 till 8th Jan 2014 with my family , we were 5 people and took 1st floor (all 3 rooms), the view from our room's balcony was amazing. In the front you can see the valley in in the back its snow caped mountains. We reached at 5 am in the morning, then also care taker Anil greeted us and helped us get into our rooms. Next whenever we'll plan for Manali our 1st priority is Tree Hill Cottages.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 1st floor has better view and its Sunny also.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rohit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prateek1990, Owner at Tree Hill Cottages and Kanyal Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us. It is our pleasure to go above and beyond for our valued guests.
Our staff work hard each day in order to make our customers feel value.
We look forward to your next stay, and want you to know that we truly value you as our guest!
We will work continuously to enhance our services.

Best Regards,
Tree Hill Cottages

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

If you are Manali, you should be here. It is compact, comfortable, homely and just right for family stay. If you are five families, you can book the entire cottage. The location is wonderful, with apple orchard in the front and snow capped mountains in the background. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Above all the staffs are incredibly friendly. They will cook in front of you and serve hot food just like home. The fireplace in the living room is an added attraction. You will not get 5 star luxuries but the homely charm and comfort is priceless. If I am ever in Manali...I am staying at Tree Hill...that is certain.

Room Tip: First Floor Front
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inder0072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prateek1990, Owner at Tree Hill Cottages and Kanyal Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us. It is our pleasure to go above and beyond for our valued guests.
Our staff work hard each day in order to make our customers feel value.
We look forward to your next stay, and want you to know that we truly value you as our guest!
We will work continuously to enhance our services.

Best Regards,
Tree Hill Cottages

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

One of the best part about our visit to Manali was the stay in hotel Tree Hills. It could sound like an exaggeration, but let me assure you, its one of the best places you can stay in Manali. We (a group of 4 friends) stayed in this awesome hotel during the last week of December 2013. The location of tree hills is what makes it special. The surroundings are calm, quiet and serene and the view is absolutely splendid. The apple orchards behind the hotel adds to the charm. 5 minutes walk behind the hotel took us to orchards covered in snow and it was an ethereal experience. The rooms are very spacious and clean. I really appreciate the hospitality of the caretaker and the owner. The food was great too. Being a constant traveller and a travel blogger, I can emphasize on the fact that this is one of the best hotel I've stayed in.

A friend of mine suggested this hotel to me and I'd happily recommend Tree Hills Cottages to any friend of mine.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jibutomjose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prateek1990, Owner at Tree Hill Cottages and Kanyal Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us. It is our pleasure to go above and beyond for our valued guests.
Our staff work hard each day in order to make our customers feel value.
We look forward to your next stay, and want you to know that we truly value you as our guest!
We will work continuously to enhance our services.

Best Regards,
Tree Hill Cottages

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

After going through quite a few reviews, we have zeroed in on Tree Hill cottages for our two day stay in Manali. Response from Prateek (Owner) was quite warming. The three room independent accommodation was perfect for a family outing.

Even though It was little far from the main Manali area, with the travel support what we got from Tree Hill, we are glad that we stayed away from busy mall area.

Ranjeet and Anil (Care takers of the accommodation) are quite accommodative and their never say no attitude is good example of hospitality.

Room sizes are quite good with the facility of having balcony also.

We thank Tree Hill cottages team for making our stay pleasant in Manali.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anwitha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prateek1990, Owner at Tree Hill Cottages and Kanyal Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us. It is our pleasure to go above and beyond for our valued guests.
Our staff work hard each day in order to make our customers feel value.
We look forward to your next stay, and want you to know that we truly value you as our guest!
We will work continuously to enhance our services.

Best Regards,
Tree Hill Cottages

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Amazing view.... Home-stay facility was cherry on the cake. Will advise everyone going to manali to stay here. The Rooms are very clean and the wooden interiors add to the hill station feel. I travelled with my family and small kids in the family too. The in house kitchen facility was of great help with new born kids. We had booked the entire cottage with all the rooms. It was one of the best trips I've had. The view was breath-taking and it changed everyday with the weather. That's the beauty of its place. In the midst of snow Capped mountains and in the lap of nature, along with hospitable Cottage service its a perfect holiday destination. One can only enjoy in the cottage soo much and the natures beauty. There would be no need to go anywhere else. Also, its surrounded by apple orchids

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 11nihar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prateek1990, Owner at Tree Hill Cottages and Kanyal Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us. It is our pleasure to go above and beyond for our valued guests.
Our staff work hard each day in order to make our customers feel value.
We look forward to your next stay, and want you to know that we truly value you as our guest!
We will work continuously to enhance our services.

Best Regards,
Tree Hill Cottages

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
1.4 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#4 of 126 in Manali
992 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#2 of 126 in Manali
459 reviews
1.2 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#6 of 126 in Manali
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Heights Manali
Holiday Heights Manali
#3 of 126 in Manali
431 reviews
1.9 mi away
Shingar Regency
Shingar Regency
#30 of 126 in Manali
146 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#7 of 126 in Manali
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tree Hill Cottages and Kanyal Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tree Hill Cottages and Kanyal Villas

Address: Simsa, Kanyal Road, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 313 Specialty Lodging in Manali
Price Range: $19 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manali is a delight to those who desire to spend sometime in the lap of nature. The intricate web of beautiful valley brings glean to one's eyes. Whether it is under the radiant rays of the sun or under the spell of hedgy mist, the valley looks brilliant.The flower fill meadows, exciting gleans surrounded by the gushing streams and meandering rivulets is enough to make a family ecstatic. It provides ample scope for trekking, mountaineering, yak riding, hot air ballooning, paragliding for your family.The hand woven colorful caps and shawls are a major attraction for your shopping. The snow capped peaks, sparkling and scintillating brooks, green fields and verdant fruit orchards will make your holiday a memorable one.Enjoy a family getaway with your loved ones in the exotic hill station of Manali. Away from the sound of sand and sea of Manali town, tranquil and serene TREE HILL COTTAGE AND KANYAL VILLAS. Among the best that the dream destination Manali has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Tree Hill Cottages and Kanyal Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing