We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of Best Hotel in Manali”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Daffodil Hotel & Cottages
Ranked #69 of 118 Hotels in Manali
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of Best Hotel in Manali”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Hotel Daffodil is one of the best hotel in Manali for its location and food which they offer in their package.Special thanks to Mr.Negi for making the stay more pleasant.The cottages are well cleaned and gives good view from balcony.In case I visit Manali again my choice will be Hotel Daffodil only.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Shyam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    41
    12
    3
    12
See reviews for
54
56
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

I went there in the last week of December 2013. The trip was organised by Mr. Khush Nasib, the M.D of this hotel,and it was really a wonderful experience. I stayed in one of their cottages and I loved it. The food was excellent and the hotel staff were also very courteous. To sum up, I would like to say that neither my wife nor me wanted to leave this place even after five days. I will definately return to this beautiful place.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rohit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2014

This hotel offers nice views from the balcony,It is made up of wood and so you feel to be inside an old age royal residence,The rooms are good. The food is also good and they serve a huge variety of different cuisines.staff was exceptionally helpful. but Wifi actually not worked in my room. finally special thanks to Mr. Khushnasib & Mr. Negi :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Khushdeep W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2014

It was a wonderful stay at the hotel. The room is very clean and beautiful and the staff is very pleasant. Food served at the hotel is also very good. I have traveled just for 1 night, but i hope i had some more time in hand to relax and have fun :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saikrishna29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagpur, India
1 review
Reviewed March 29, 2014

It was a wonderful experience to stay at Hotel Daffodils. The Hotel's location is too good. I could see Ice Capped mountains all around the Hotel. Must give special thanks to Mr. Khushnasib & Mr. Negi for making the stay more pleasant. Food is excellent. The cottages are Ideal place to stay in if you are going in a group of 3 Families.
In case I Visit Manali again, my choice will be Hotel Daffodils Only.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SandeepKarmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We check in late to the hotel and right from the time we crossed kullu things started getting from bad to worst. Our driver didnt know the hotels location and we called them for directions. The person just told us the address and would not give us any directions or landmarks. We asked for it and the manager told us to call our travel agent for directions.
Finally we reached the hotel and when we complained about the wrong attitude the man on the reception said they are too busy to keep directing people to the hotel.
The room that we checked into was smelly and totally dirty. Food here is very bad and the place is clausterphobic.
There are better places around with better views and much better service.
Terrible ending to the perfect trip.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sahur36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 20, 2014

The location of hotel is nice there food is awesome there servies staff of the hotel is very polite that is very good.overall the hotel is awesome. i think one of the best hotel in there area !when ever i go to manali i will definitely stay again at Hotel Daffodil !

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kalpesh8691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
3.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Manali
Golden Tulip Manali
#67 of 118 in Manali
75 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hilltone Resorts & Spa
Hilltone Resorts & Spa
#109 of 118 in Manali
92 reviews
1.0 mi away
Manali Valley Resorts
Manali Valley Resorts
#51 of 118 in Manali
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#3 of 118 in Manali
941 reviews
1.7 mi away
Shingar Regency
Shingar Regency
#29 of 118 in Manali
144 reviews
0.2 mi away
Keys Lite Apple Nest
Keys Lite Apple Nest
#19 of 118 in Manali
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daffodil Hotel & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daffodil Hotel & Cottages

Property: Daffodil Hotel & Cottages
Address: Kanyal Road | Simsa Village, Rangri, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 118 Hotels in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Daffodil Hotel & Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Greeting from Daffodil Hotel & Cottages Manali... DAFFODIL HOTEL & COTTAGES MANALI is an entity which takes care of any travel requirements of its esteemed clients, as a hotel well established in Rangri, Kanyal Road just 01.8 Km short from the famous Mall Road, Manali. All rooms have extraordinarily comfort, enriched with rich furnishing and wooden works in our all rooms to give you luxurious/authentic Himalayan Holiday feel. It is a perfect host to rejuvenate your mind and body with the cool air rising from the snowy Himalayas and descending down through the whispering pine. We are offering 24 hrs room service, Tea Maker, Hair Dryer, Indoor Activity Room, cable TV/LCD, Hot Water Geysers installed in all our rooms, Boiler System, Conn-action Hall (Conference Hall), Beat on your Feet (Discotheque), The Recovery Room (Bar), Multi-cuisine Restaurant (Temptation), In house Laundry, Travel Desk, 24 hour Doctor on call, Daffodil Aangan (Lush Green Lawn), Spacious Parking for 02 Bus and 24 car, Credit/Debit Card Facility, Stand by Generator, Arrangement for Guide on Demand, Customized Sight Seeing & Special Packages etc. Feel the rhythm of nature. Hotel Daffodil Manali - An Eco Friendly Hotel. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing