We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review of My stay and tour”
Review of Hotel Pine Grove

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manali
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Pine Grove
Ranked #100 of 324 Specialty Lodging in Manali
Reviewed October 16, 2013

My family went to Manali from 11th Oct 2013 to 13th Oct 2013. We have a wonderful time experiencing snowfall at Rohtang. My plan was made according to Bobby. The transporting facilityprovided by hotel (Indica) to pick up from Chandigarh to Manali is very Good. Driver is very cordial and helpful. The staff at hotel is also vey cordial and encouraging. We have a very satisfactory tour. Room no. 212 is a room with good view. Only important thing is plan the tour perfectly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Subhankar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 52 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

I visited the hotel with my wife and stayed for three nights. Though the hotel is somewhat away from the market i.e Mall road, but the behaviour of the staff was very nice.According to .me it was a nice stay in view of cost, behaviour and food provided to the guests.


K . D. Mahajan

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thirumoorthi002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I think this is the best budgeted hotel in manali. Here, you can enjoy excellent hill view from your room in morning and evening. Hotel staffs are always ready to help you. They arrange tour at very nominal cost for Rohtang, Manikaran & local manali. it takes 15-20 mins from mall & 30-40 mins from Hadimba Devi Temple. Foods are also good here.rooms are well maintained and clean.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adityagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

A good hotel to stay calmly away from noise & other disturbance.... if u want a good time with each other without any disturbance.. its a good place to stay... hotel is situated at the place from where you can get a good view of mountains and a small waterfall...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Rahul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This hotel is close to Manali bus stand (about 1 km) and very close to Hidimba tample. Behavior of hotel staff was really good. we had nice view from the balcony.

we visited Manali in last week of July 2013, had this hotel booked in advance. Hotel guys arranged the cab for local sight seeing. Cab charges were very reasonable (1500 bucks) which covered local sight seeing at Manali and Rohtang pass as well.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rishikesh_Rai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stay at Pine grove was a very nice for Us. We were 6 people staying in this hotel . Rooms are excellent and clean . The view from room is awesome . The garden is well maintained . The best thing here is food. The food here is very tasty . Thumbs up for the food provided . Service is good and prompt. I would like to mention name of "Shishupal" . His service is excellent.

Room Tip: Pine Grove is a nice choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SPARRKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I do agree with previous reviews that this is one of the best budgeted hotel in manali. We had our first trip to manali. So, a lot of options and so, confusions were there about the place to stay. finally, we booked 2 rooms at pine grove for 3 nights through Cleartrip . We got an excellent deal in the peak season of june. thanx to cleartrip. We also talked to manager/owner of the hotel before booking. He kept all his words regarding choice of rooms, rates, services etc. some good points about hotel are:

good location at hadimba road (10-15 min walk from mall road and club house), direct stairs to hadimba temple from the road in front of the hotel, very prompt room service, excellent views from our top floor rooms & balcony, clean rooms with hot water supply, taxi booking at reasonable prices, no unwanted charges/taxes, ,,,,,,,
We enjoyed a lot our tea/dining sitting at balcony with very beautiful scenaries & weather around....
So, if you are looking for a budget stay at manali with all basic facilities, pine grove is a good option. For luxury stay, look for some nearby resorts...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yogesh_Gupta04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.6 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
0.1 mi away
Hotel Himgiri
Hotel Himgiri
#105 of 127 in Manali
207 reviews
0.8 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#5 of 127 in Manali
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 127 in Manali
460 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#6 of 127 in Manali
715 reviews
0.7 mi away
Manuallaya -The Resort Spa in the Himalayas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pine Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pine Grove

Address: Hadimba Mata Road, Manali, Manali Tehsil, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 324 Specialty Lodging in Manali
Price Range: $78 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing