We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Over all review”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Zarim Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Zarim Hotel
Ranked #135 of 266 Manali B&B and Inns
Rupnagar, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Over all review”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

I am coming here since 1993 always stayed in Zarim almost every year. I feel family stuff and safe environment here. Location is in centre of Manali. every body can go avery where. In January Hotel Management lead by Mr Balbinder Sing organized new year celebration for us that was realy unexpected and amazing.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kalia_19673103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    12
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
28
11
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Clean rooms, beautiful gardens, spacious interiors, heartwarming view and lot more for a fun and relaxed stay. All of that were offered to us by Zarim hotel, and that too at an amazingly reasonable price. My friend and I were offered two opposite rooms and both of us were pleasantly surprised at the window side view it had to offer. The hotel staff are very well behaved and ever willing to offer you every help possible. One of them accompanied us to the amazing Jogini Falls. Though it is within walking distance to Mall road, old manali and other cool places, it is still quiet and pleasant, thereby giving you ample opportunities to rest peacefully. Though we had about two or three meals only at the hotel, the food that was served before us was very tasty and efficiently plated.

In Business for more than 25 years, Zarim obviously knows what it takes to make your holiday memorable. Strongly Recommended.

P.S. Zarim incidentally means, melting snow and I can't wait to go back there in winters and see it covered in Snow.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MANORANJAN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

by far my experience the this is best place to stay in manali with best view from and excellent room service and food is excellent and best thing for and tourist this place is cost effective and these people prove every single rupee u spend here best.....wishes to these people and thanx for service and making my stay memorable.

Room Tip: plz go by the requirement u have rather than any other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Manpreet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

This little gem in the busy town of manali is worth to visit, we stayed there for 3 nights during peak season and we got a nice room and an excellent price compare with the overrated hotels in town. Is about 5 minutes walking from the mall but you feel in a complete different city as the rooms are very quiet and you can enjoy a good rest. The rooms are very spacious and clean and you have room service 24hs, staff are more than wheeling to help you to book activities or just give you an smile in the morning when they bring you the tea, if we ever come back to Manali this will definitely be the place to be.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Karina E Ivan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

i stayed in zarim hotel in manali. it is a very clean and decent place to stay in,. it was an amazing experience staying there, as its very centrally located yet away from husstles of the mal road. hotel staff is very friendly, and the food was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank drgauravgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Manali is one of the most beautiful place in India, very romantic and peaceful. I have been to Manali several times and the last time we went, we stayed at Hotel Zarim, we were pleasantly surprised with Hotel Zarim's lovely reception, friendly and efficient staff. It is located in a beautiful place with amazing view. The rooms were spacious and well equipped and most importantly clean. We enjoyed the food, and mostly ate at the hotel itself
I would recommend hotel Zarim to anyone who wishes to go to Manali.Thank you Zarim for making our stay pleasant, we will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnjuPuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Manali is one of my favourite holiday destinations in India.. lush green valley nestled in the himalayas with breath taking landscape. After checking couple of hotels, I am glad I zeroed on Hotel Zarim to stay. Zarim's hospitality and efficient service made my holiday very comfortable and relaxed. The hotel is clean with a great ambiance. My room's balcony provided a view of the beautiful snow capped mountains and the food in house was delicious! Hotel Zarim is value for money and I strongly recommend it to anyone who wish to have a perfect holiday in Manali!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CKHANDUJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.0 mi away
Tourist Hotel
Tourist Hotel
#33 of 114 in Manali
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Crystal
Hotel Crystal
#24 of 114 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Greenfields
Hotel Greenfields
#16 of 114 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sitara International
0.0 mi away
Hotel President
Hotel President
#42 of 114 in Manali
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Jessica
Hotel Jessica
#41 of 114 in Manali
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zarim Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zarim Hotel

Property: Zarim Hotel
Address: Circuit Houser Road, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 266 B&Bs / Inns in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Zarim Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serving since 1988, we offer 31 rooms with uninterrupted view of Himalayas from all rooms, open spacious lawns, situated half a kilometer from Mall Road. Dedicated staff and facilities at the right price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Zarim Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing