We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FAWESOME PLACE.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manali
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
RedHouse Cafe & Inn
Ranked #58 of 325 Manali B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 19, 2013

This is one hell of a place in Manali. This place's got everything: trails...hiking...river...mountain..snow..food..music..market..bonfire and even apples if you land up at the right time..anyways without apples too its pretty awesome. I have landed up 3 times at this place in last one year...all at unearthly hours (Yogi knows best). There's nowhere to go in manali after this....period.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jatin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedHouseManali, Owner at RedHouse Cafe & Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to post this review. We already had one from you earlier this year & so the love is truly felt & reciprocated. :o)

We look forward to having you folks over next year!

Best Always,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 113 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2013

Surrounded by nature completely. It is a lovely place to stay.... the view from the hotel is amazing. Good ambience and with warm hospitality they make you feel at home This is one of the best places to stay in old manali specially if u like nature and greenery. The best thing about the RedHouse Cafe is management that is Raj and Yogi who always guide you to your best experience in Manali. I went with my friend and the room we had was surrounded by greenry and hills on three sides. It was like a 3D experience. :) When you wake up in the morning it feels so fresh with the birds chirping and the music of river which was awesome, which you can't ignore at all as that is the best part. It brings you so close to nature. The room we had was spacious and pretty. The food was also delicious, with the menu offering something different from the other restaurants in Manali. If you're going to Manali, stay here, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Halcyon824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedHouseManali, Owner at RedHouse Cafe & Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to post this review. We're also glad you had a peaceful visit to Manali & that we could add to the idyllic charm of the city.

Hope to see you folks soon!

Best always,
Raj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

I got a chance to stay at redhouse cafe for a week. It was truly a blissful and humbling experience. The owner Raj and Yogi were extremely friendly and hospitable. the place has amazing mountain views and a river flowing in front of it. The garden in the front has a lot to offer ... sound of the flowing river, sun's warmth, ambient music, books to read, Wi-Fi, interesting people to interact with and tasty food are few among them :) Rooms were comfortable, clean and spacious with hot water supply. Nights would lit up by the bonfire and music. being a guitar player I was excited to see 3 guitars kept for guests. Raj himself is a great singer and guitarist. this place is a perfect chill spot.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManzoorAlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedHouseManali, Owner at RedHouse Cafe & Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking a few to write this review.

We really enjoyed the company during the lazy, sunny afternoons; though we'd surely love to jam much more the next time around... :o)

Keep Rocking! \m/ \m/

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We reached Redhouse cafe luckily on Saturday late evening. Lucky because when we checked in, it was already around 10pm but, Redhouse had a delightful ambiance. Raj and friends were having Saturday night party sitting next to bonfire. The sound of guitars were enchanting the place.

Raj(main host of the place) & Yogi(popularly known as laughing Buddha for his smiling face) are both friendly and helpful. Even in the absence of other stuffs they managed to serve us the best. The foods cooked by them were all tasty and homely. I can't forget the taste of a special chilli pickle that Raj offered us to taste-absolute mouthwatering!

The first floor rooms were good enough, keeping the budget in mind. I loved the idea of keeping a mirror in the balcony. That gave me many perfect group pics with the green hilly background! We had a good time enjoying bonfire and music, chatting with Raj and friends, identifying stars at night, listening to the sound of Beas river, having breakfast in the apple orchard.

This place is very different from conventional hotels and people who can accept that will love this place.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arijita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedHouseManali, Owner at RedHouse Cafe & Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to post this review.

We're glad you had a great time & we surely had fun hosting you folks. Looking forward to running into you during future holidays.

Best Always,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights with a friend this September 2013 before proceeding to Leh.

The place, tucked away behind Club House in Old Manali, was easy to find as the two of us walked with our heavy backpacks from the bus stop. It was a good 20 min trek. But after sitting in the bus for the entire night from Delhi, walking was a welcome change. The climate made it even better.

The bus was a bit late. So it was great to get a call from Raj Sharma (host and dost) asking about our whereabouts and what time we would reach. He welcomed us and gave us the best possible room (top 2nd floor, last room). The view was 3 sided, snow capped mountains from each window. Beds were soft and nice. Paranthas were yummy with an unhealthy share of butter, curd and pickle. You could pick juicy apples fresh from the orchard at the entrance. And of course, there was an open library and free Wi-Fi.

On Raj's insistence, I read a photo journal of army life in ladakh written by his ex boss. It was a lovely read to say the least.

But the best part about the stay was the sound of the gurgling river at night, even as you sleep. And the misty mountains playing hide and seek with the quiet moon. God, I miss Manali.

In short, wherever you visit, whatever you see, Redhouse Cafe is the place to be at, in Manali. :)

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank ChintanRuparel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedHouseManali, Owner at RedHouse Cafe & Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to post this review.

We're glad you boys had a nice time in Manali. Hopefully, we'll be running into you folks sooner than later. ;o)

Best always,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We are British expats with three small children. We wanted somewhere child friendly with a garden and we did not want to break the budget. We stayed for a week at the end of October and it was utterly fantastic. Our room had mountain views from three sides, it was spacious and we all were comfortable. Good hot water supply. The staff we so good with the children, the food excellent and we celebrated Diwali with a bonfire and fire works with both locals and guests in the garden.

Thanks so much Red house café - you are a great bunch!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank originalroute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedHouseManali, Owner at RedHouse Cafe & Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to post this review.

We're glad you folks had a comfortable stay & we trully enjoyed having your family over for a memorable Diwali. It was also great to have children amongst us; made the festivities more joyous for us adults. :o)

Looking forward to your continued patronage,

Best Always,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Hi,

All I wanted to say is - My First and Last Choice in Manali would be RedHouse Cafe. Can never forget the Memories I had. Awesome Cheese Omlet and Bon Fire. Will never find such a friendly gesture. Nice view all around.

Thanks RedHouse !! :)

From,
Sandeep

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandeep282013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedHouseManali, Owner at RedHouse Cafe & Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We're glad you had an enjoyable stay & that we could add to your experience at Manali.

Looking forward to seeing you in your future travels,

Best always,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
1.5 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
1.7 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#5 of 141 in Manali
899 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 141 in Manali
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#7 of 141 in Manali
758 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Satkar Residency
Hotel Satkar Residency
#39 of 141 in Manali
66 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Greenfields
Hotel Greenfields
#18 of 141 in Manali
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RedHouse Cafe & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RedHouse Cafe & Inn

Address: Clubhouse Road | V P O Old Manali, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 325 B&Bs / Inns in Manali
Price Range: $16 - $18 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RedHouse is a mid-budget boutique inn - with 3 Rooms & 1 Service Apartment (2 interconnected rooms with a kitchenette) - offering views of rolling apple fields, open skies & snow capped mountains. The rooms are topped up with basic modern amenities like free Wi-Fi, Satellite TV, Room Service, Hot Water, Electric Room Heaters, etc. RedHouse is also an Apple Garden Cafe intended to while away one’s time - atop a hill & by the sounds of a rivulet. Sink into the delectably surprising menu: a mix of comfort food from around kitchens of the world (including the 'House' special). We understand & appreciate the love for food & don't mind tuning our food to different palates/likes. We also offer (as lounge activities) - board games, books & guitars. Feel free to request a look at our selection of English & American TV Shows, Movies, Cartoons & Music. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing