We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Okay Place to Stay”
Review of Hotel Manali Mahal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Manali Mahal
Ranked #72 of 307 Manali B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Its a very average hotel, the rooms are clean (BTW my room had an amazing view of snow capped mountains). The Hotel Owner Manish was extremely helpful, he arranged an enfield for me to sight see Manali (It was a peak season and finding an enfield on rent was tough.)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rashim22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Manali Mahal
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 65 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2013

I, and my family were in manali last week. We checked in to this hotel as walk-in guest as we find it on our way to Hadimba temple.
The Room was good and bathroom was very clean. It had bath tub with good interiors.
The owner / manager of the hotel was very helpful. We had to consult doctor for our child and he helped us in everything.
However I think it was slightly expensive as we paid 3000 rs for one night. Overall good experience. Madhavi Gupta.

Room Tip: Room number 209 is good, spacious and is on the first floor with nice views.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madhavi_gupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

1. Rooms stink
2. Washroom stinks
3. flies and moths on floor
4. rotten food
5. idiotic & greedy staff who think tourists are fool
6. Over priced
7. Owner is always busy smoking at hotel reception
8. Very little parking space

Room Tip: better book another nearby hotel nearby
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vnaresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManaliMahal, Owner at Hotel Manali Mahal, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Dear Guest

Hotel is now fully renovated with changed Room Interiors & Designer Bathrooms.

Also professional staff is now being recruited with the good knowledge of hospitality.

If you have plans to visit Manali, Give us a chance to serve you in a better way.

Nitin Kr Sardana at Hotel Manali Mahal, Manali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We booked this hotel through makemytrip from 3rd June 2013 till morning of 6th June 2013. The location is excellent but the management needs to understand that the guests are not fools. I booked a super deluxe room at this hotel. I was offered an ordinary room without any view, adjoined by rooms allotted to bachelors. We expressed apprehensions about the same. Then the management offered us a family room with an extra pay. This seems to be the practice. The occupants of these rooms were having a party. The language was extremely foul and loud. Felt embarrassed. The matter was taken up with Makemytrip (through Uma S) and received an excellent response. The hotel moved us to a super deluxe room with Mountain View and apt interiors. The room was well maintained, unfortunately the window the bathroom / toilet opens in the corridor and does not have any opaque barrier. Here the management tried to harass by asking their staff to enter the room without knocking or a bell sound. I had to warn all their staff to refrain from these acts. Though the property is located well, I will definitely suggest families not the visit this place. For bachelors could be good.

Room Tip: In case anybody don't get booking in Manali and had to stay at this hotel particularly with fami...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MilindKulkarni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManaliMahal, Owner at Hotel Manali Mahal, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Dear Guest

When you visited last time in Manali, that was a peak season time and every type of Guests come to the hotel.

We have totally changed the staff and freshly appointed staff persons with the good sense of taking care of Family Guests.

We will definitely take care of this in future.

Nitin Kr Sardana at Hotel Manali Mahal, Manali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

location is very good, rooms are also beautiful. staff at reception was very helpful and giving a homely atmosphere.
near to the mall road, everything was very approachable from the hotel. will visit again...

Room Tip: upper floor rooms are nice having good view
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank priyanka222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.3 mi away
Snow Valley Resorts
Snow Valley Resorts
#15 of 126 in Manali
765 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kalpana
Hotel Kalpana
#46 of 126 in Manali
153 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Greenfields
Hotel Greenfields
#16 of 126 in Manali
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dream Land
Hotel Dream Land
#73 of 126 in Manali
48 reviews
0.3 mi away
Treebo Celebriti
Treebo Celebriti
#25 of 307 in Manali
114 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Devlok
Hotel Devlok
#48 of 307 in Manali
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manali Mahal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manali Mahal

Address: Opp. Circuit House | Near Mall Road, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 307 B&Bs / Inns in Manali
Price Range: $15 - $398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Manali Mahal 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Manali Mahal - offering hospitality in one of India's most exotic destinations with breathtaking views of icey mountains. In a most posh area of Manali, the Hotel is located opposite Himachal Government's Rest House (Circuit House). The hotel is conveniently located very close to Manali's tourist attractions & the Mall Road.SERVICES: 24 Hrs Reception -HMM welcomes you at any time of day or night. We're available around the clock to take care of anything you need in order to make sure you enjoy a good night!Room Amenities -Comfortable Rooms, Bathrooms with Bathtub, LCD with DTH Connection, Purified Drinking Water, Laundry Service, Doctor on Call, Taxi on Call, 24 Hrs Power Backup.Room Service for -Breakfast, Lunch, DinnerTravel Assistance -We are always happy to tell you about the things to do in the local area. things like: paragliding, skiing, hiking, cycling, shopping and tons of sight-seeing... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Manali Mahal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing