We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Memorable Experience””

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Manali
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sandhya Resort & Spa Manali
Ranked #26 of 132 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Dear All, We would like to thank for help us in this Memorable journey of Himachal with .... We went on January 13 and stayed for 3 days, the rooms were clean private & had a good look of the snow peak. the food was amazing. the only minus was the recreation activity. I would like the management to have activities.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Shrikant G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 139 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2014

I was der in month of December with for my honeymoon , as a hoteandr I dindt expected much from the hotel (arranged by yatra.com) as it was a budget package but wen I reached manali, n informed the hotel about my arrival they got us a pick up car in couple of mins as if dey wer expecting the call from me , the host was warm n friendly, the hitel is at a lil distance from ISTB but thats ok , when v reached the hotel at d first look it looks very modrated n full of wooden work , from inside it has got very nice lobby with huge atrium which was really gud , me n my wife felt relaxed about the hotel as it was prettyy gud , den comes our checkin , wow! it was quick n easy , room were gud we got which was facing mountain I guess room no 11 room was well equipped and well maintained, as soon as we checked in were wer asked for d welcome drink and were served coffee , we stayed der for 6days n trust me it was great experience , dey hav a decent restaurant wid buffet for brkfst and dinner n d spread is also gud , the best part was the spa and playzone wen my wife was taking d spa session I got my hands on ps3 which dey have with some games kept over der, dey hav a pool A not so gud disco but ges dey do have , a decent garden with campfire der , room service is also warm n friendly , the cab facility provided was gud overall a gud experience , I SAY YES TO SANDHYA RESORTS

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bhanupssolanki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

As it Would always be My Pleasure to Congratulate all The Team of Sandhya Spa for Giving Their Best Services all the time During Stay.
my Best Shots Were As Follows :-
1.Excellent View From Room
2.Hotels Infrastructure was Awesome.
3.Hotel Staff was Highly Co-operative.
4.The Overall Stay was Really Memorable ..

Thank you Team Sandhya For Giving best Services....

Room Tip: Mountain Facing Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nitin232014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Dear All, We would like to thank for help us in this Memorable journey of Himachal with Mr .Vinod Thakur .... We went on 23rd December 13 and stayed for 4 days, the rooms were clean private & had a good look of the snow peak. the food was amazing. the only minus was the recreation activity.

I would like the management to look into this aspect.

Regards,

karan

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 380nnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Just Average would be the overall experience of this place.. The hotel look out is decent enough as in the infrastructure but when it comes to enjoying the services at this place, you tend to realize this place is just average.. I understand being a hill station the place has problem with Hot water supply but what was irritating was in the evenings we had to call them to switch on a motor pump which pumps hot water to room, this was unknown to most of them but when i spoke in detail with the service boy at room he explained.. we had to call all 4 nights to switch on the pump for hot water.. The food at place is just average although the service at this place is exceptional .. You want it, u will get it types was their attention.. but if the food doesnt taste great whats the matter of enjoying in a restaurant.. At the other hand there are lot of properties which have come around this place covering this place so the view is not so great as management has posted in pictures but it is good. Overall i would give them 3 / 5 = Rooms 3.5/5 , Service 4.5/5 , Food 2.5/5

Room Tip: Take their Mountain facing rooms with balcony- u can take a view of hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deepak K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vishesh_Chadha
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sandhyaresort, Manager at Sandhya Resort & Spa Manali, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I am writing this late here but really wanted to mention about my experience. I traveled on Oct 2012. I had taken a honeymoon package and the hotel staff did all the arrangements as per expectations. They even teamed with me on some surprises for making things special for my spouse. Good team and staff! Thanks you Mr. Negi.

The room (honeymoon suit) was just perfect with an awesome view of mountains and big balcony. We still remember the delicious breakfast which they served at our balcony to make things more special one morning.

Very good property, clean and modern.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Saurabh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.7 mi away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#7 of 132 in Manali
734 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Manali Palace
Hotel Manali Palace
#62 of 132 in Manali
38 reviews
1.7 mi away
Shingar Regency
Shingar Regency
#28 of 132 in Manali
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
1.8 mi away
Johnson Lodge & Spa
Johnson Lodge & Spa
#10 of 132 in Manali
545 reviews
2.2 mi away
Apple Country Resort
Apple Country Resort
#6 of 132 in Manali
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandhya Resort & Spa Manali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandhya Resort & Spa Manali

Address: Rangri | Kanyal Road Rangri, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 132 Hotels in Manali
Price Range: $38 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandhya resort & Spa is a luxury resort destination located in Manali town. Sandhya resort delivers the ultimate in sensory pleasure.Resort outlook is an exquisite introduction to the luxury beyond. This is where the cosmopolitan lifestyle meets the peace and quiet of the Himalayas.All rooms have a balcony and offers a breathtaking view of the majestic Manali valley.Guest will enjoy the multicuisine restaurant and lounge, spa treatment ,swimming pool,jacuzzi,sauna,playstation ,business center, fitness center & relaxing areas with incredible views. A wide variety of activities is available nearby the resort such as heli-skiing, hot air ballooning,paragliding,trekking,river rafting etc.Businessman or leisure people , they all appreciate the uniqueness of Sandhya spa and resort. Resort offers comfort and fresh mountain air that will trigger your senses and make a memorable stay. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing