We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ Beautiful atmosphere and good food at hotel”
Review of Hotel Mohan Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Mohan Palace
Ranked #78 of 295 Manali B&B and Inns
Pathankot, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ Beautiful atmosphere and good food at hotel”
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

I want there with my family i stayed in family room on there. Room was very spacius and had 2 double bed in which 1 was round bed i like that bed even childs food was very good .good budget hotel and like the atmosphere near to it ,view pf beas river was very cool

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tonyvansh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    13
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
11
9
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We last stayed in this hotel in October 2013 wherein we found hotel service and rooms are improved further. During our last stay they were better but this time they were best. Hotel's owner MR. Sold took personal pain in helping us deciding our sight seeing. Room service was prompt. Food is awesome served hot n quick always . I strongly recommend this hotel for families n couples.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Surinder C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dharamsala, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Nice Budget Hotel in Manali Love to Hospitality of the Hotelier on here .Very Supportive and Excellent Service . Good Budget rooms . food quality was also good . this is my choice in Manali . Hotel also suitable to my Packet .Preferred to all Want To visit manali in Budget .

Room Tip: take valley view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vivek01892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
1 review
Reviewed December 7, 2013

we visit manali and stayed in hotel mohan palace .it is near half killo meter from main mall road with have parking space and apple garden space have room with space food quality is very good staff is supoorted i really recommend this hotel for couples and families

Room Tip: allways go for honeymoon suit and super deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank divyanshi24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

As per the hotel its a place that is value for the money and about the services and cleanness the hotel management is very particular. We are two couples who booked this hotel for our vacation we really enjoyed our stay along with the food preparations of the hotel.

Room Tip: Especially for couples try to get the availability in Super Deluxe or Honeymoon Suite which is rare...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dev311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

It is about 15 minutes waking distance from the heart of the city which is divided into two by the Beas River. The rooms we were given were big which has enough space to accommodate 4 people & the entire room was carpeted. Some rooms has views of the mountains, which would look great when it has snowed or during the apple season.The one reason that one must stay here is because of the food that they prepare & the courteous staff. We tried ordering all the food on their menu hoping they would fail someone but we were glad that we were left disappointed.

Room Tip: Always ask for rooms facing the mountains, the view is awesome during winters & apple season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pratyush_Sinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Hotel has very old infrastructure, No room cleaning or bed sheet change. The only good thing about hotel is their cook. He is making very good food. We enjoyed his food very much. Room service is however good. They are courteous.

Only issue is cleanliness and infrastructure. Otherwise it is an good budget option.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DevangVyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manali
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ankit Palace
Hotel Ankit Palace
#83 of 118 in Manali
36 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Greenfields
Hotel Greenfields
#15 of 118 in Manali
266 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel President
Hotel President
#48 of 118 in Manali
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Snow Park
Hotel Snow Park
#49 of 118 in Manali
267 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Himgiri
Hotel Himgiri
#104 of 118 in Manali
203 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hidden Heaven Cottage
Hidden Heaven Cottage
#15 of 23 in Prini
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mohan Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mohan Palace

Property: Hotel Mohan Palace
Address: Left Bank, Naggar Road, | Aleo, Manali, Manali Tehsil, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 295 B&Bs / Inns in Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing